Fractal Softworks Forum

Starsector => Mods => Topic started by: Fokka on April 10, 2021, 10:27:11 AM

Title: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.3 (now editable+no pollution)
Post by: Fokka on April 10, 2021, 10:27:11 AM
This small mod is aimed to expand the use area of new Special items, added in 0.95, by changing planet status requirements.

DOWNLOAD v0.3 (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UoCdlvkYs-MW3Jg-R6a2PdJlDpbVn1uJ/view?usp=sharing)

DOWNLOAD v0.3 - no pollution version (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1yT-2AwspyskhZSPeQBqZZ1Ej2Txtj47g/view?usp=sharing)


Use data/config/settings.json to change requirements. readme.txt has all vanilla reqs listed. More can be found in impl.campaign.ids.Conditions.

Notes:
-Flavour text mostly changed, but Coronal Hypershunt activation sequence remains vanilla.
-Cryoarithmetic engine's reqs are not editable (it won't be useful on other planets anyway).
-I was unable to thoroughly test the last version, especially the "no pollution" one. Please report any bugs asap.
-Pollution isnt exactly "removed", it just takes 10^36 cycles to develop. Any existing pollution will stay.

Default settings:
Spoiler
  • Coronal tap:
    Range increased 10 -> 80 LY
    Transplutonics demand reduced 10 -> 6 units
  • Fusion lamp:
    Volatiles demand reduced 10 -> 5 units
  • Mantle bore:
    Requirements changed "Not a gas giant, not habitable" -> "Not a gas giant"
  • Soil nanites:
    Requirements changed "No volatiles deposits and no transplutonics deposits" -> "No volatiles deposits"
  • Catalytic core:
    Requirements changed "No atmosphere" -> "Not extreme weather and not extreme tectonic activity"
  • Synchrotron Core:
    Requirements changed "No atmosphere" -> No requirements
  • Biofactory Embryo:
    Requirements changed "Habitable" -> "Not extreme weather and not extreme tectonic activity"
[close]

Changelog:
Spoiler
- v0.2 - edited flavour text, changed Synchrotron Core reqs, added "No reqs" version
- v0.3 - editable config file, Nexerelin compability fix
[close]

Compability:will likely cause issues with any mod that alters impl.campaign.econ.impl.ItemEffectsRepo, impl.campaign.econ.impl.HeavyIndustry and data/campaign/special_items.csv.
It is not advisable to disable the mod before taking out items that can't be applied to the industry in vanilla.

P.S. Thanks stormbringer951 and Etherlord for making this possible.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.1
Post by: Midnight Kitsune on April 10, 2021, 03:48:24 PM
Something that I can think of to suggest are removing the forced pollution from the nanoforge
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.1
Post by: captinjoehenry on April 10, 2021, 04:54:59 PM
Ooo!  I've been waiting for this :D  Any chance you could make a no requirements at all?  I know it's op but I like being able to use all the things in all the places for fun and making stupid op planets :P
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.1
Post by: 2467861266 on April 10, 2021, 05:23:35 PM
nice mod! but simply changing the requirement will ruin the immersion since the text doesn't change. And also it is better to provide a version in which users can modify all the settings.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.1
Post by: Fokka on April 10, 2021, 11:52:26 PM
Something that I can think of to suggest are removing the forced pollution from the nanoforge

That's a good idea, but I am yet to find where the code for pollution is located.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.1
Post by: Fokka on April 10, 2021, 11:56:10 PM
nice mod! but simply changing the requirement will ruin the immersion since the text doesn't change. And also it is better to provide a version in which users can modify all the settings.

Working on it. I would probably do the settings file if this wasnt my first java project and I had more experience.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: warhammer651 on April 11, 2021, 11:12:53 AM
would it be possible to make it configurable? Include a plaintext settings file so I ca twek the values as I like, and enable/disable to pre-reqs for specific items?
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Ramiel on April 11, 2021, 12:39:09 PM
Thanks! These are now actually more balanced, especially the ones that required 10 resources (considering the limited number of colonies we can have.....).
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Fokka on April 11, 2021, 02:22:03 PM
Thanks! These are now actually more balanced, especially the ones that required 10 resources (considering the limited number of colonies we can have.....).

There is no limit to colonies if you are brave enough not a luddite. Besides, you only need one colony with 10 transplutonics because of how supply works in Starsector. Still not easy. Iirc its max size refinery + story point upgrade + special item (no atmosphere requirement in vanilla) + Alpha core + Admin skill to reach 10 transplutonics.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Fokka on April 11, 2021, 02:34:07 PM
would it be possible to make it configurable? Include a plaintext settings file so I ca twek the values as I like, and enable/disable to pre-reqs for specific items?

Next weekend. Maybe. No promises are made.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: N3V3R on April 11, 2021, 04:36:58 PM

There is no limit to colonies if you are brave enough not a luddite. Besides, you only need one colony with 10 transplutonics because of how supply works in Starsector. Still not easy. Iirc its max size refinery + story point upgrade + special item (no atmosphere requirement in vanilla) + Alpha core + Admin skill to reach 10 transplutonics.
[/quote]

you can install a gamma core to lower the demand to 9 but yea still a pain
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Fokka on April 12, 2021, 04:26:00 AM
you can install a gamma core to lower the demand to 9 but yea still a pain

For me its bugged and gamma core disables the positive hypershunt tap effect.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Freyze on April 17, 2021, 09:57:02 AM
Hello, for some reason the no req one is working for every item except the Catalitic Core ? Still needs "No planet or no atmosphere"
Pretty weird
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: √ústad on April 18, 2021, 01:32:09 PM
Spoiler
This small mod is aimed to expand the use area of new Special items, added in 0.95, by changing planet status requirements.

DOWNLOAD v0.2 (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nA-AY0XbWjzrit9FJCZJKVaenqOjnNB5/view?usp=sharing)

DOWNLOAD(No requirements version) (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-QRffsGlCxH0dJ4SlSHK1e8rfn7LALJu/view?usp=sharing)

Will make "+2 industries from Coronal tap" or any other reasonable version if there will be a request for it.

Note: Flavour text mostly changed, but Coronal Hypershunt activation sequence remains vanilla.

Changes:
Spoiler
  • Coronal tap:
    Range increased 10 -> 80 LY
    Transplutonics demand reduced 10 -> 6 units
  • Fusion lamp:
    Volatiles demand reduced 10 -> 5 units
  • Mantle bore:
    Requirements changed "Not a gas giant, not habitable" -> "Not a gas giant"
  • Soil nanites:
    Requirements changed "No volatiles deposits and no transplutonics deposits" -> "No volatiles deposits"
  • Catalytic core:
    Requirements changed "No atmosphere" -> "Not extreme weather and not extreme tectonic activity"
  • Synchrotron Core:
    Requirements changed "No atmosphere" -> No requirements
  • Biofactory Embryo:
    Requirements changed "Habitable" -> "Not extreme weather and not extreme tectonic activity"
[close]

No requirements version:
Spoiler
- Changed Hypershunt distance to 100 LY
- Changed Hypershunt tap and Fusion lamp resources demand to 1
- Removed all other requirements except Cryoarithmetic engine's (it won't be useful on other planets anyway)
- Changed flavour text accordingly, with the exception of Coronal Hypershunt activation sequence
[close]

Changelog:
Spoiler
- v0.2 - edited flavour text, changed Synchrotron Core reqs, added "No reqs" version
[close]

Compability:will likely cause issues with any mod that alters impl.campaign.econ.impl.ItemEffectsRepo and data/campaign/special_items.csv.
It is not advisable to disable the mod before taking out items that can't be applied to the industry in vanilla.

P.S. Thanks stormbringer951 for making this possible.
[close]
Can you make the cryosleeper facility allow it to produce organs? Also I know this is not the modding section but how can we increase or decrase the volatile or transplutonics demand?
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Droll on April 18, 2021, 01:36:10 PM
Hello, for some reason the no req one is working for every item except the Catalitic Core ? Still needs "No planet or no atmosphere"
Pretty weird

I have the same problem with the synchrotron, it worked when the planet was barren but after terraforming to terran through DIY terraforming mod the synchrotron stopped working citing "No planet or no atmosphere". This is also on the no requirement version.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: captinjoehenry on April 18, 2021, 06:30:34 PM
Hello, for some reason the no req one is working for every item except the Catalitic Core ? Still needs "No planet or no atmosphere"
Pretty weird

I have the same problem with the synchrotron, it worked when the planet was barren but after terraforming to terran through DIY terraforming mod the synchrotron stopped working citing "No planet or no atmosphere". This is also on the no requirement version.
Yeah same problem here with the no requirement version.  For me it's the synchrotron and Catalitic core.  Last play through with the same mods had no issue.  But for some reason it's broken now.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: gossho on April 18, 2021, 11:26:00 PM
Hello, for some reason the no req one is working for every item except the Catalitic Core ? Still needs "No planet or no atmosphere"
Pretty weird

I have the same problem with the synchrotron, it worked when the planet was barren but after terraforming to terran through DIY terraforming mod the synchrotron stopped working citing "No planet or no atmosphere". This is also on the no requirement version.
Yeah same problem here with the no requirement version.  For me it's the synchrotron and Catalitic core.  Last play through with the same mods had no issue.  But for some reason it's broken now.
If you also have Nexerelin at the same time, that would be the cause. I had the same problem with both mods enabled. And it seems to be a problem not with this mod but with Nexerelin - the requirements for the Synchrotron and Catalitic Core are hard coded there, not even a config option. The exact place it happens there is modifySynchrotronAndCatCore() in exerelin/plugins/ExerelinModPlugin.java, if anyone is interested. I tried to fix this myself but I couldn't get the Nexerelin version I built to work.
By the way - the code for the nanoforge pollution seems to be in the method updatePollutionStatus() of com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.econ.impl.HeavyIndustry
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Arazach on April 19, 2021, 04:15:59 AM
Would it be plausible to get a config file so i dont have to use every modification this mod does?
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Histidine on April 19, 2021, 07:32:22 PM
The Nexerelin incompatibility can be worked around by changing the mod name (in mod_info.json) to something like "ZZ Modified Industry Requirements". This makes sure it runs after Nex or any other mod that changes special item requirements.

(Kind of an ugly way to do it, yeah, someone ask Alex to implement an order string field in mod info)
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Fokka on April 20, 2021, 05:30:00 AM
Spoiler
This small mod is aimed to expand the use area of new Special items, added in 0.95, by changing planet status requirements.

DOWNLOAD v0.2 (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nA-AY0XbWjzrit9FJCZJKVaenqOjnNB5/view?usp=sharing)

DOWNLOAD(No requirements version) (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-QRffsGlCxH0dJ4SlSHK1e8rfn7LALJu/view?usp=sharing)

Will make "+2 industries from Coronal tap" or any other reasonable version if there will be a request for it.

Note: Flavour text mostly changed, but Coronal Hypershunt activation sequence remains vanilla.

Changes:
Spoiler
  • Coronal tap:
    Range increased 10 -> 80 LY
    Transplutonics demand reduced 10 -> 6 units
  • Fusion lamp:
    Volatiles demand reduced 10 -> 5 units
  • Mantle bore:
    Requirements changed "Not a gas giant, not habitable" -> "Not a gas giant"
  • Soil nanites:
    Requirements changed "No volatiles deposits and no transplutonics deposits" -> "No volatiles deposits"
  • Catalytic core:
    Requirements changed "No atmosphere" -> "Not extreme weather and not extreme tectonic activity"
  • Synchrotron Core:
    Requirements changed "No atmosphere" -> No requirements
  • Biofactory Embryo:
    Requirements changed "Habitable" -> "Not extreme weather and not extreme tectonic activity"
[close]

No requirements version:
Spoiler
- Changed Hypershunt distance to 100 LY
- Changed Hypershunt tap and Fusion lamp resources demand to 1
- Removed all other requirements except Cryoarithmetic engine's (it won't be useful on other planets anyway)
- Changed flavour text accordingly, with the exception of Coronal Hypershunt activation sequence
[close]

Changelog:
Spoiler
- v0.2 - edited flavour text, changed Synchrotron Core reqs, added "No reqs" version
[close]

Compability:will likely cause issues with any mod that alters impl.campaign.econ.impl.ItemEffectsRepo and data/campaign/special_items.csv.
It is not advisable to disable the mod before taking out items that can't be applied to the industry in vanilla.

P.S. Thanks stormbringer951 for making this possible.
[close]
Can you make the cryosleeper facility allow it to produce organs? Also I know this is not the modding section but how can we increase or decrase the volatile or transplutonics demand?

No, I can't. Its my first mod.

If you're asking about orbital lamp and hypershunt tap, then you can set up an IDE and change values in my files, its obvious there. Or wait until I figure out how and will have time to make settings in a separate file.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Fokka on April 20, 2021, 05:35:17 AM
By the way - the code for the nanoforge pollution seems to be in the method updatePollutionStatus() of com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.econ.impl.HeavyIndustry

Thanks, will take a look.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Droll on April 20, 2021, 04:48:11 PM
The Nexerelin incompatibility can be worked around by changing the mod name (in mod_info.json) to something like "ZZ Modified Industry Requirements". This makes sure it runs after Nex or any other mod that changes special item requirements.

(Kind of an ugly way to do it, yeah, someone ask Alex to implement an order string field in mod info)

Thanks this fixed it for me.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: belone on April 21, 2021, 12:38:24 PM
Can you tell me which part of the code is responsible for the hypershunt range? all I really want is raise it by a single lightyear.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: QuinnDexter on April 21, 2021, 10:52:13 PM
Nice mod, but would indeed be nice to have a config file that is easily configurable. For example, I find the 100LY range for hypershunts excessive, it removes the need to explore for optimal locations too much. IMO, 15 LY for cryosleepers and hypershunts would be more balanced.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Revanite on April 22, 2021, 10:51:27 AM
i dont how much work this would cause but would it be possoble to have a setting file so we can edit / turn on/off features off this mod?
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Fokka on April 22, 2021, 02:01:50 PM
Can you tell me which part of the code is responsible for the hypershunt range? all I really want is raise it by a single lightyear.

The very beginning of modplugin file. Or com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.econ.impl.ItemEffectsRepo if you want to make your own mod.

(Not sure if the first value is actually needed because alone it doesnt change anything, but just in case I change both)
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.3 (now editable+no pollution)
Post by: JudgmentCrow on April 24, 2021, 01:30:57 PM
Am I missing something? How do I use the coronal hypershunt?

I've found and defeated the super [REDACTED] ships defending it, activated by bringing the resources, but I cant use it? When I go to my colonies and click Population & Infrastructure and install item theres nothing there.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.3 (now editable+no pollution)
Post by: belone on April 24, 2021, 01:35:34 PM
Am I missing something? How do I use the coronal hypershunt?

I've found and defeated the super [REDACTED] ships defending it, activated by bringing the resources, but I cant use it? When I go to my colonies and click Population & Infrastructure and install item theres nothing there.

You need to find another item called "Hypershunt tap", good luck, it's rare as heck.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Szasz on April 25, 2021, 05:24:42 AM
Thanks! These are now actually more balanced, especially the ones that required 10 resources (considering the limited number of colonies we can have.....).
There is no colony limit, however that won't help.
The problem is the lack of realism regarding economy. You cannot fulfil the requirement of 10 transplutonics with two colonies producing 5 each for example.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.3 (now editable+no pollution)
Post by: Blitzm0 on August 27, 2021, 10:11:20 PM
Hey uhm can you also update this ton adjustable cryosleeper range?That'll be a great selling point
Title: Re: [0.95a] Modified Industry Requirements v0.2
Post by: Oni on September 10, 2021, 10:01:01 AM
....The problem is the lack of realism regarding economy. You cannot fulfil the requirement of 10 transplutonics with two colonies producing 5 each for example.
... I wonder if there's a mod to fix that?  ???