Fractal Softworks Forum

Starsector => Mods => Topic started by: SafariJohn on July 29, 2020, 11:10:59 AM

Title: [0.95a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.2
Post by: SafariJohn on July 29, 2020, 11:10:59 AM
(https://i.imgur.com/PPUpNz2.png)
Hostile Intercept
and Autopause!
Download v1.3.2 (https://github.com/SafariJohn/Misc-Starsector-Mods/raw/main/Hostile%20Intercept%201.3.2b.zip)

This utility mod adds radiating rings around hostile and intercepting fleets so you can easily spot them. It also adds autopause!

Features:
- Hostile fleets/stations radiate red rings
- Fleets chasing you or looking for you radiate grey rings
- Autopause!
- Jump point autopause

Autopause only works while a course is set, and vice versa for jump point autopause. You can enable/disable them in settings.json, or modify them temporarily mid-game using Console Commands (https://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=4106.0).

Two fleets chasing the player and one chasing the pirate fleet
(https://i.imgur.com/efhfR4u.png)
[close]

Changelog:
Version 1.3.2
- Updated to 0.95a

Version 1.3.1
- Added option to make autopause only activate when a fleet is targeting yours
- Migrated Version Checker file to github.com

Version 1.3.0
- Added console commands to enable/disable certain features:
  - HI_Autopause
  - HI_JumpPause
  - HI_InterceptAlarm
- Settings.json changes only take affect on restart
- Settings.json overrides console commands on restart

Version 1.2.0
- Added alarm when an intercept is detected
- Added alarm when autopause activates (or would have)
- Added snooze timer after an autopause happens
- Added pause after jumping when a course is NOT set
  - Unless you set a course to that jump point
  - Can be limited to when a threat is detected
- Fixed some loopholes in autopause logic
- Can now activate and deactivate autopause, etc. at any point by editing the mod's data/config/settings.json
- Autopause actually does work for courses set to arbitrary points

Version 1.1.0
- Added autopause feature when a course is laid in and being followed
  - Does not work for courses set to an arbitrary point in space, for now Was wrong
- Fixed missing marker on fleets that have been individually turned hostile

Version 1.0
- Initial release
[close]
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept 1.0.0
Post by: Thaago on July 29, 2020, 11:13:15 AM
Oh, thats neat! Thanks :)
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept 1.0.0
Post by: 123nick on July 29, 2020, 11:28:05 AM
this is VITAL! could you add a feature that has it autopause when a fleet that is chasing you is detected? that would also be nice.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept 1.0.0
Post by: Mondaymonkey on July 29, 2020, 11:29:23 AM
this is VITAL! could you add a feature that has it autopause when a fleet that is chasing you is detected? that would also be nice.

That would be hell a lot of pauses!
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept 1.0.0
Post by: Ced Riggs on July 29, 2020, 12:52:32 PM
Looks like someone is way smarter than the rest of us. Nice work.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept 1.0.0
Post by: SafariJohn on July 29, 2020, 02:05:17 PM
Looks like someone is way smarter than the rest of us. Nice work.

You flatterer, you

this is VITAL! could you add a feature that has it autopause when a fleet that is chasing you is detected? that would also be nice.
That would be hell a lot of pauses!

A good idea, and a good point. I will think about it later.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept 1.0.0
Post by: Sanrai on July 29, 2020, 04:14:04 PM
Looks like someone is way smarter than the rest of us. Nice work.

You flatterer, you

this is VITAL! could you add a feature that has it autopause when a fleet that is chasing you is detected? that would also be nice.
That would be hell a lot of pauses!

A good idea, and a good point. I will think about it later.

Maybe to cut back on the pauses, the game only pauses when you go from no fleets detecting you to 1?
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept 1.0.0
Post by: Sundog on July 29, 2020, 04:29:32 PM
Good idea!
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept 1.1.0
Post by: SafariJohn on August 01, 2020, 08:03:33 PM
Updated to v1.1.0! Download in the OP.

Added autopause! Only works while you have a course laid in and are following it.

Changes:
- Added autopause feature when a course is laid in and being followed
  - Does not work for courses set to an arbitrary point in space, for now
- Fixed missing marker on fleets that have been individually turned hostile
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept 1.1.0
Post by: Mondaymonkey on August 01, 2020, 10:41:11 PM
Can we have a sound alarm if autopause is off?
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.2.0
Post by: SafariJohn on August 07, 2020, 06:54:11 PM
Can we have a sound alarm if autopause is off?

Sure can!


Updated to 1.2.0! Download in the OP

Improved autopause and added sound alarms. Added a separate pause mechanic for after you go through a jump point.

Also, you can now toggle all the autopause features from the mod's data/config/settings.json, even mid-game!

Version 1.2.0
- Added alarm when an intercept is detected
- Added alarm when autopause activates (or would have)
- Added snooze timer after an autopause happens
- Added pause after jumping when a course is NOT set
  - Unless you set a course to that jump point
  - Can be limited to when a threat is detected
- Fixed some loopholes in autopause logic
- Can now activate and deactivate autopause, etc. at any point by editing the mod's data/config/settings.json
- Autopause actually does work for courses set to arbitrary points
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept 1.0.0
Post by: ASSIMKO on August 23, 2020, 08:10:17 PM
this is VITAL! could you add a feature that has it autopause when a fleet that is chasing you is detected? that would also be nice.

That would be hell a lot of pauses!

 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.0
Post by: SafariJohn on August 26, 2020, 08:56:51 AM
Updated to 1.3.0! Download in the OP.

Added console commands support!

Changes:
- Added console commands to enable/disable certain features:
  - HI_Autopause
  - HI_JumpPause
  - HI_InterceptAlarm
- Settings.json changes only take affect on restart
- Settings.json overrides console commands on restart
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.1
Post by: SafariJohn on August 30, 2020, 01:49:44 PM
Download v1.3.1 in the OP

BitBucket broke Version Checker, so I have moved my files to github. Added a requested feature while I was at it.

Version 1.3.1
- Added option to make autopause only activate when a fleet is targeting yours
- Migrated Version Checker file to github.com
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.1
Post by: Wispborne on October 11, 2020, 01:57:00 PM
Typo in mod_info.json.


Code
    "version": "1.3.1",
"utility": true;    <--- should be a comma
    "description": "Highlights hostile fleets and fleets trying to intercept you. Also adds autopause when jumping or while a course is laid!",
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.1
Post by: SirStargateur on March 13, 2021, 01:08:12 PM
Would be nice to have the option to not pause if the fleet is very weak compare to our fleet
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.1
Post by: SafariJohn on March 14, 2021, 09:58:52 AM
Typo in mod_info.json.


Code
    "version": "1.3.1",
"utility": true;    <--- should be a comma
    "description": "Highlights hostile fleets and fleets trying to intercept you. Also adds autopause when jumping or while a course is laid!",

Sorry, guess I never saw this for some reason. It doesn't seem to affect anything? IDK, will be fixed when I release a new version.

Would be nice to have the option to not pause if the fleet is very weak compare to our fleet

It would be nice, but it would create too many troublesome edge cases where not pausing could screw you over. It's a little inconvenient, but autopause has to be reliable.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.2
Post by: SafariJohn on March 28, 2021, 05:00:31 PM
Download v1.3.2 in the OP! Just updated to 0.95a and fixed that semicolon in mod_info.json
Title: Re: [0.95a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.2
Post by: Achilles42x on March 28, 2021, 09:50:59 PM
This is failing to install (I use vortex)

get(attr).... is not a function, it says
Title: Re: [0.95a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.2
Post by: SafariJohn on March 29, 2021, 07:54:02 PM
This is failing to install (I use vortex)

get(attr).... is not a function, it says

Apparently this is because of the new {"major":X, "minor":Y, "patch":Z} version format in mod_info.json. You can change it back to a string ("1.3.2") if you want, but I will leave it as is because Vortex should be updated to support the new format soon.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.2
Post by: Arcagnello on April 26, 2021, 12:16:53 PM
I was in the middile of my Starsector session yesterday and as I docked to a raider union outpost, searching for my two and only ballistic loves (also known as the Spike Launcher and Spike Driver) when I thought to myself:

"Man, I thought this mod also added some nice overworld features like pausing the game as a hostile fleet starts to pursue m-"

And I then realized you also made this mod. Thank you again man, your work is amazing!
Title: Re: [0.95a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.2
Post by: Helldiver on April 28, 2021, 12:21:05 PM
I was in the middile of my Starsector session yesterday and as I docked to a raider union outpost, searching for my two and only ballistic loves (also known as the Spike Launcher and Spike Driver) when I thought to myself:

"Man, I thought this mod also added some nice overworld features like pausing the game as a hostile fleet starts to pursue m-"

And I then realized you also made this mod. Thank you again man, your work is amazing!

It's a mod so natural you hardly believe it's not part of the game. Best part is being able to drink coffee as your fleet sails and not having to constantly have your finger on the pause key when something shows up.
Title: Re: [0.95a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.2
Post by: Worachot on August 22, 2021, 10:31:35 AM
is it possible to only have it pause for "aggresive" stuff. like stuff that wants to fight you, i dont really care about people that want to inspect me. an option for this would be nice if possible.
Thanks
Title: Re: [0.95a] Hostile Intercept (and Autopause!) 1.3.2
Post by: SafariJohn on August 22, 2021, 07:49:24 PM
I was in the middile of my Starsector session yesterday and as I docked to a raider union outpost, searching for my two and only ballistic loves (also known as the Spike Launcher and Spike Driver) when I thought to myself:

"Man, I thought this mod also added some nice overworld features like pausing the game as a hostile fleet starts to pursue m-"

And I then realized you also made this mod. Thank you again man, your work is amazing!
It's a mod so natural you hardly believe it's not part of the game. Best part is being able to drink coffee as your fleet sails and not having to constantly have your finger on the pause key when something shows up.

I appreciate the praise, guys :)


is it possible to only have it pause for "aggresive" stuff. like stuff that wants to fight you, i dont really care about people that want to inspect me. an option for this would be nice if possible.
Thanks

I might be able to include an exception for patrol scans, but I'm not sure. Too tired today to remember off-hand.