Fractal Softworks Forum

Starsector => Mods => Topic started by: Dark.Revenant on April 24, 2018, 10:48:53 PM

Title: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Dark.Revenant on April 24, 2018, 10:48:53 PM
Download SpeedUp 0.7.1 (https://bitbucket.org/DarkRevenant/speedup/downloads/SpeedUp_0.7.1.7z)
Download Mirror (https://drive.google.com/file/d/17SKJTqUbmvQ3tLwQ253Uf1p8tgoJMqxJ/view?usp=sharing)

We also recommend Version Checker (http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=8181) to notify you when an update is ready.

Ever wish the game would go by quicker while you're flying your lumbering Paragon up to the line of battle?  Ever wanted to push "fast forward" while your fleet mopped up the remnants of an enemy fleet?  Ever wanted to speed through a trivial Derelicts fight?  This mod is for you!

Hold the middle mouse button and the game becomes 2x faster.  You can also press the caps lock key to toggle fast mode at your leisure.  The B button toggles the slow-down effect of phase systems.  Control-capslock toggles the game to run in as-fast-as-possible mode.

Controls are fully customizable.  You can even set custom time scaling factors on separate inputs, if you like.

Change Log
Version 0.7.1 (March 29, 2021):
- Updated for Starsector 0.95a

Version 0.7.0 (December 25, 2020):
- Added "onAtStart" option to flag a speed multiplier option as being enabled by default at the start of combat
- Added "capToFPS" option to limit a speed multiplier to a certain engine frame rate (0.0 to speed up regardless of frame rate)
  * Default toggle: Ctrl-Capslock
- Migrated version file to custom host (sigh)

Version 0.6.1 (July 11, 2020):
- Migrated version file to BitBucket

Version 0.6.0 (September 8, 2019):
- Minor optimization
- Added option to disable bullet-time effects (such as phase slow-down)
  * Default toggle: B

Version 0.5.2 (May 17, 2019):
- Updated for Starsector 0.9.1a
- Updated mod description with the default controls
- Added option to suppress indicator messages

Version 0.5.1 (November 16, 2018):
- Fixed certain key-combo misbehavior
- Now works when the player isn't piloting a ship
- Works in Starsector 0.9a

Version 0.5.0 (April 24, 2018):
- Initial release
Title: Re: [0.8.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.0
Post by: xenoargh on April 25, 2018, 09:25:40 AM
You deserve a cookie for this  :)
Title: Re: [0.8.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.0
Post by: Bastion.Systems on April 28, 2018, 12:14:48 PM
Thank you so much. There are so many battles where the enemy is ever so slowly retreating/getting mopped up and I am so far from the action that I have no way to end combat so this will make the game so much more enjoyable to me.
Title: Re: [0.8.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.0
Post by: Sarissofoi on May 04, 2018, 05:17:43 PM
Nice.
If only you could make similar for global speed.
Title: Re: [0.8.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.0
Post by: Kulverstukass on May 05, 2018, 09:45:40 AM
With a thank you, I'd like to point out that there is no effect if player is not present on battlefield.
Can't say if it applies to retreat, though.
Title: Re: [0.8.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.0
Post by: Dark.Revenant on June 05, 2018, 12:56:48 AM
Bump.  Can I get a move to the main forum + mention in the index?
Title: Re: [0.8.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.0
Post by: mendonca on June 05, 2018, 04:45:55 AM
Bump.  Can I get a move to the main forum + mention in the index?

Done, thanks again for another one.  :)
Title: Re: [0.8.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.0
Post by: Ranakastrasz on June 12, 2018, 11:48:26 AM
This is the part where, Although you created another of the GREAT utility mods, like Combat radar or Autosave, I still have to make requests/Ask questions

Does this override the game setting's combat speed modifier? If it make the game default to +50% speed, does this make it so that nothing happens when you activate it, and drop down to the original 100% speed, or does it stack?
Can you change the bonus, to 200%?
Does this cause frame skipping when used? High speed projectiles phasing through shields?

Irregardless, a new mod that is a MUST have.
Title: Re: [0.8.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.0
Post by: Dark.Revenant on June 12, 2018, 02:44:01 PM
It's multiplicative with the game's existing combat speed multiplier.

You can change the bonuses to anything you want and mix/match key settings.  I'll release an update with some bug fixes within a week or so, relating to some more complicated key binding schemes.

Yes, it can cause frame skipping.  I would strongly recommend increasing the FPS cap if you're going to push this mod over the default setting of 2x speed.  There will be artifacts and glitches if you make the multiplier too high.
Title: Re: [0.8.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.0
Post by: Ranakastrasz on June 13, 2018, 06:19:53 AM
Where is the FPS cap? Haven't seen that. would have been useful to know about. (Although I suspect increasing it might melt my computer)
Title: Re: [0.8.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.0
Post by: Dark.Revenant on June 13, 2018, 11:12:13 AM
settings.json
Title: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: Dark.Revenant on November 16, 2018, 06:31:22 PM
Updated for 0.9a, plus some other stuff I had in the pipe!

Download SpeedUp 0.5.1 (https://bitbucket.org/DarkRevenant/speedup/downloads/SpeedUp%200.5.1.7z)
Download Mirror (http://www.sc2mafia.com/Starsector/SpeedUp%200.5.1.7z)

We also recommend Version Checker (http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=8181) to notify you when an update is ready.

Version 0.5.1:
- Fixed certain key-combo misbehavior
- Now works when the player isn't piloting a ship
- Works in Starsector 0.9a
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: Agalyon on December 20, 2018, 10:16:56 PM
Can we get a link for the 0.8.1 version pretty please? Or will the new version work there as well.

[EDIT] Nevermind, you can get to the repo by opening the download in a new tab and shortening to the downloads folder. Sorry.
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: andre2 on December 21, 2018, 03:57:49 AM
When starting starsector, there is the mods list. There is a brief discription of each mod. Maybe you want to mention the default controls in there. So that people who try this mod for the first time, have it easier to find the controls.
As I am the worst possible user sometimes, I could not find theese keys for some days. ;-)
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: pringdew on January 06, 2019, 04:53:51 PM
forgive me, i am old and for the life of me i cannot figure out how to get one of the keys to toggle rather than holding it down...can someone please give me a simple step by step on how it works...please and thank you...
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: A Random Jolteon on January 06, 2019, 06:45:46 PM
forgive me, i am old and for the life of me i cannot figure out how to get one of the keys to toggle rather than holding it down...can someone please give me a simple step by step on how it works...please and thank you...
Caps Lock toggled it on and off by default for me. Have you tried that?
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: pringdew on January 07, 2019, 06:58:28 AM
yes, i have read and reread the starting info that the creator put up for the file...caps lock does do it you are correct...one more quesion is there anyway to speed up traveling through hyperspace anymore than it is...?
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: A Random Jolteon on January 07, 2019, 07:07:07 AM
yes, i have read and reread the starting info that the creator put up for the file...caps lock does do it you are correct...one more quesion is there anyway to speed up traveling through hyperspace anymore than it is...?
Nope. Shift is the only way to speed up.
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: Bishi on January 26, 2019, 04:24:04 AM
Thanks for the great mod. Could it be expanded to apply to out of battle also as a toggleable option maybe? I'd love to be able to use this when in hyperspace.
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: Kittah Khan on January 26, 2019, 05:01:24 AM
Thanks for the great mod. Could it be expanded to apply to out of battle also as a toggleable option maybe? I'd love to be able to use this when in hyperspace.

Try pressing shift, it's covered in the initial tutorial.
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: Bishi on January 26, 2019, 05:46:17 AM
Thanks I realise that but 'shift mode' isn't fast enough for me. I'd like double that :)
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: OneRaven on February 01, 2019, 02:55:57 PM
Controls are fully customizable.  You can even set custom time scaling factors on separate inputs, if you like.

Could you give some examples? The default .ini file isn't enough for me to intuit the pattern.
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: Kulverstukass on May 14, 2019, 12:15:16 PM
I'd like to ask for an option to "don't show chat message about engaging speed up", pretty please?
Title: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.2
Post by: Dark.Revenant on May 17, 2019, 03:48:18 PM
A few quality-of-life improvements.

Download SpeedUp 0.5.2 (https://bitbucket.org/DarkRevenant/speedup/downloads/SpeedUp%200.5.2.7z)
Download Mirror (http://www.sc2mafia.com/Starsector/SpeedUp%200.5.2.7z)

We also recommend Version Checker (http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=8181) to notify you when an update is ready.

Version 0.5.2:
- Updated for Starsector 0.9.1a
- Updated mod description with the default controls
- Added option to suppress indicator messages
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.2
Post by: Kulverstukass on May 17, 2019, 10:10:52 PM
Thank you very much!
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.2
Post by: vorpal+5 on May 20, 2019, 06:28:04 AM
As for me I'm trying to use SpeedUp to slow down the game, given I have some kinesthetic issues. But here is the oddity, if I change the speed mult to 0.5, it seems to work. But if I change it to something much lower, then it don't slow down further, as if the minimum possible speed is around half the standard game speed. Perhaps the game is hard coded that way?

So if somebody can help the proprioception impaired that I'm :)
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.2
Post by: Dark.Revenant on May 22, 2019, 05:54:46 PM
As for me I'm trying to use SpeedUp to slow down the game, given I have some kinesthetic issues. But here is the oddity, if I change the speed mult to 0.5, it seems to work. But if I change it to something much lower, then it don't slow down further, as if the minimum possible speed is around half the standard game speed. Perhaps the game is hard coded that way?

So if somebody can help the proprioception impaired that I'm :)

That's... odd.  I'd guess it's an engine limitation?  In any case, you might be able to get it to slow down further if you uncap your framerate in settings.json: "vsync":false, and "fps":300 should do the trick.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.2
Post by: vorpal+5 on May 23, 2019, 09:19:22 AM
It's working and that's awesome! I can play Starsector the way it was not meant to be played at last!  ;D

Now, I'm still not winning even a medium difficulty mission.  ::)
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.2
Post by: eidolad on May 23, 2019, 07:23:50 PM
I've been resisting the blue-giant-gravity-well sized pull of this mod...but that last post is nearly pushing me out of my lagrange point of listless vacillation

(what an English Writing Program degree and lack of sleep from playing StarSector instead of sleeping enough, does to the brain...)
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: ShadowDragon8685 on June 15, 2019, 07:59:40 AM
forgive me, i am old and for the life of me i cannot figure out how to get one of the keys to toggle rather than holding it down...can someone please give me a simple step by step on how it works...please and thank you...

Press the capslock key. Press it again to turn off acceleration.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.2
Post by: Bizzledorf on August 10, 2019, 04:16:28 PM
Sorry to necro this thread, but I can't for the life of me get this to work. 

I enabled it and this is what I tried so far:

There has to be something obvious I'm missing, but I can't figure it out.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.2
Post by: SapphireSage on August 10, 2019, 09:43:46 PM
Step 1) Put the unzipped folder "SpeedUp" in the Starsector/mods folder.
Step 2) In the game launcher, clicked on mods on the bottom and made sure there was a blue square next to the SpeedUp mod.

Just to be certain you've done both of those correct? And you're trying to use it only in combat? SpeedUp only works in combat.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.2
Post by: Bizzledorf on August 11, 2019, 04:24:51 AM
Step 1) Put the unzipped folder "SpeedUp" in the Starsector/mods folder.
Step 2) In the game launcher, clicked on mods on the bottom and made sure there was a blue square next to the SpeedUp mod.

Just to be certain you've done both of those correct? And you're trying to use it only in combat? SpeedUp only works in combat.
OH!  I was trying to use it to speed up the campaign!  Thanks.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.2
Post by: Count Zero Interrupt on September 03, 2019, 07:37:18 AM
When I try to extract the zip file I keep getting an error. It doesn't look like there any files in the zip according to Winzip. I downloaded multiple times but get the same outcome. What could be wrong?
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.5.2
Post by: Dark.Revenant on September 07, 2019, 12:18:57 PM
It is a 7-zip file, not a plain zip file.  Winzip will not extract it.
Title: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.0
Post by: Dark.Revenant on September 08, 2019, 12:14:46 AM
AKA the update that made phase ships fun again.

Download SpeedUp 0.6.0 (https://bitbucket.org/DarkRevenant/speedup/downloads/SpeedUp%200.6.0.7z)
Download Mirror (http://www.sc2mafia.com/Starsector/SpeedUp%200.6.0.7z)

We also recommend Version Checker (http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=8181) to notify you when an update is ready.

Version 0.6.0:
- Minor optimization
- Added option to disable bullet-time effects (such as phase slow-down)
  * Default toggle: B
Title: Re: [0.9a] SpeedUp 0.5.1
Post by: creature on November 08, 2019, 06:16:41 PM
forgive me, i am old and for the life of me i cannot figure out how to get one of the keys to toggle rather than holding it down...can someone please give me a simple step by step on how it works...please and thank you...
I can do toggle via capslock. But its behavior is strange if you're viewing a camera (F). But you can hear the SFX with a message on the top left so it should be easy to know if you did it right.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.0
Post by: Da5id on July 10, 2020, 06:42:45 PM
The update check at sc2mafia is failing!
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.0
Post by: ApolloStarsector on July 10, 2020, 11:40:10 PM
Preserving the fidelity of the simulation:

People say that the minimum is 30 FPS, otherwise the simulation will be degraded. However, shouldn't that be 30 FPS of normalized game-time? In other words, if running the game at 4x speed, shouldn't the minimum FPS be 120?
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.0
Post by: Dark.Revenant on July 11, 2020, 12:13:13 AM
That's correct.  The game needs to be running at a raw 120 FPS to have a 1/30 simulation step at 4x time scaling.
Title: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.1
Post by: Dark.Revenant on July 11, 2020, 12:19:56 AM
Moving the version file.

Download SpeedUp 0.6.1 (https://bitbucket.org/DarkRevenant/speedup/downloads/SpeedUp_0.6.1.7z)
Download Mirror (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1SSlZVAYoA_zwDBaXg7dB3yuV3PJkxdNA/view?usp=sharing)

We also recommend Version Checker (http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=8181) to notify you when an update is ready.

Version 0.6.1:
- Migrated version file to BitBucket
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.1
Post by: ApolloStarsector on July 19, 2020, 10:25:36 AM
I wonder if the total number of concurrent sounds, when using a high speed up multiplier, results in a significant performance impact. I tried searching for how to adjust the maximum sound channels in starsector (including in the config files), and I found nothing. Do you think that this is a possible area where performance is being lost, and do you have any ideas how one might potentially adjust it? No worries if this is out of your wheelhouse.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.1
Post by: Dark.Revenant on July 19, 2020, 03:22:41 PM
Quote
   "maxFXSources":128,
   "maxUISources":20,

From /data/config/settings.json
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.1
Post by: ApolloStarsector on July 21, 2020, 03:23:48 PM
Thank you! My hero.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.1
Post by: Neitronus on September 23, 2020, 08:46:35 AM
You might already associate my name with some kind of plague at this point, but I came here to tell you about our lordship bitbucket, which ruined version checker.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.1
Post by: Echonian on October 22, 2020, 06:12:12 PM
Quite a useful mod Rev, I wasn't aware you were so active in this community! It cuts down the wait considerably when mopping up at the end of a battle, and also is quite useful when actually waiting for your ships to meet at the opening of an engagement.

Keep up the good work. I vaguely remember this game being recommended to me years ago, and yet I only picked it up very recently. Glad to see you have been active with modding since back years ago, and hope everything is going well.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.1
Post by: Dark.Revenant on October 24, 2020, 01:36:07 PM
It's a small world, ain't it!

Glad you like the mod.  Life is hectic (2020) but livable.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.6.1
Post by: Klokinator on December 10, 2020, 06:07:31 AM
Is there any way to make the time speedup be always on at battle start? Having to hit caps lock every battle is a very slight bit annoying.

Less annoying than not having the mod available, though! Playing in 3x speed is so much less mentally draining!
Title: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.7.0
Post by: Dark.Revenant on December 24, 2020, 09:52:08 PM
Ask and ye shall receive.

Download SpeedUp 0.7.0 (https://bitbucket.org/DarkRevenant/speedup/downloads/SpeedUp_0.7.0.7z)
Download Mirror (https://drive.google.com/file/d/19UthPvjLg4HC88qXuekaZLYyiC5cYD9w/view?usp=sharing)

We also recommend Version Checker (http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=8181) to notify you when an update is ready.

Version 0.7.0:
- Added "onAtStart" option to flag a speed multiplier option as being enabled by default at the start of combat
- Added "capToFPS" option to limit a speed multiplier to a certain engine frame rate (0.0 to speed up regardless of frame rate)
  * Default toggle: Ctrl-Capslock
- Migrated version file to custom host (sigh)
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.7.0
Post by: Klokinator on December 25, 2020, 03:56:58 PM
Ask and ye shall receive.

Download SpeedUp 0.7.0 (https://bitbucket.org/DarkRevenant/speedup/downloads/SpeedUp_0.7.0.7z)
Download Mirror (https://drive.google.com/file/d/19UthPvjLg4HC88qXuekaZLYyiC5cYD9w/view?usp=sharing)

We also recommend Version Checker (http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=8181) to notify you when an update is ready.

Version 0.7.0:
- Added "onAtStart" option to flag a speed multiplier option as being enabled by default at the start of combat
- Added "capToFPS" option to limit a speed multiplier to a certain engine frame rate (0.0 to speed up regardless of frame rate)
  * Default toggle: Ctrl-Capslock
- Migrated version file to custom host (sigh)

Just saw this; BIG thanks!
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.7.0
Post by: ApolloStarsector on March 21, 2021, 11:59:11 AM
- Added "capToFPS" option to limit a speed multiplier to a certain engine frame rate (0.0 to speed up regardless of frame rate)

Actual coding god, the hero gotham needs
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.7.0
Post by: Ekibana on March 26, 2021, 09:09:47 PM
To make the mod work for any version (because I expect it to change quite frequently for the next few weeks), just open the "mod_info.json" and change the line "gameVersion"
It should be "0.95a-RC9" at the moment I'm writing this, but now you can fix this yourself  :)
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.7.0
Post by: SYDWAD on March 26, 2021, 10:09:19 PM
To make the mod work for any version (because I expect it to change quite frequently for the next few weeks), just open the "mod_info.json" and change the line "gameVersion"
It should be "0.95a-RC9" at the moment I'm writing this, but now you can fix this yourself  :)

God the game is painful without this mod now, i cant play without it
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.7.0
Post by: Ekibana on March 27, 2021, 04:17:42 AM
God the game is painful without this mod now, i cant play without it

Yeah, same. I need my x3 speed-up to grind the pirates and AI defenders  :o
Good thing it's one of those mods that don't need fixing, just change the version and it's working.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.7.0
Post by: Sethfcm on March 27, 2021, 01:10:07 PM
Thank you Ekibana! I was waiting for an update haha.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.7.0
Post by: Meridias on March 27, 2021, 01:29:01 PM
Actually just took a look at this mod and although I'm not sure I'll use it or not, I did notice you now have an option to enable automatically at the start of combat. I don't know if you and LazyWizard have had any conversations, but the ability to have some stuff turn on automatically at combat start would make using some of the combat commands from his console mod so much easier (and would also make sure that you don't accidentally forget to turn them on for each fight). Just a thought. Take it easy.
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.7.0
Post by: SYDWAD on March 28, 2021, 06:19:20 AM
SpeedUp  0.95a-RC9 [hotfix]

Download from the Starsector discord HERE. (https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/512356777451323393/825719899426390057/SpeedUp__0.95a-RC9.zip)




or here https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/512356777451323393/825719899426390057/SpeedUp__0.95a-RC9.zip
Title: Re: [0.9.1a] SpeedUp 0.7.0
Post by: Bastion.Systems on March 28, 2021, 07:10:06 AM
Nice, such a must-have mod.
Title: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Dark.Revenant on March 28, 2021, 10:44:50 PM
I shall deliver you all from darkness.

Download SpeedUp 0.7.1 (https://bitbucket.org/DarkRevenant/speedup/downloads/SpeedUp_0.7.1.7z)
Download Mirror (https://drive.google.com/file/d/17SKJTqUbmvQ3tLwQ253Uf1p8tgoJMqxJ/view?usp=sharing)

We also recommend Version Checker (http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=8181) to notify you when an update is ready.

Version 0.7.1:
- Updated for Starsector 0.95a
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Satirical on March 29, 2021, 09:43:28 AM
you saved me!
Spoiler
(https://static.wikia.nocookie.net/meme/images/9/99/Rage_guy_why_by_rober_raik-d4cw27e.png/revision/latest?cb=20181024173404)
[close]
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: do0my on March 29, 2021, 10:53:27 AM
thats a fast update, thank you
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Jet Black on April 05, 2021, 05:06:55 PM
I dont know what I'm doing wrong here. I used this a while back and it was great. Now when I hit caps lock to toggle, nothing happens.. middle mouse doent work either. The mod is installed and enabled.

edit: got it working.
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Octal on April 08, 2021, 07:39:51 PM
I dont know what I'm doing wrong here. I used this a while back and it was great. Now when I hit caps lock to toggle, nothing happens.. middle mouse doent work either. The mod is installed and enabled.

edit: got it working.

How'd you get it working?
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Spareribs on April 15, 2021, 03:00:39 AM
Can i install this mod on my existing save?
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: n3xuiz on April 15, 2021, 03:45:08 AM
@Spareribs

i did and it works.
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Jackundor on April 19, 2021, 03:50:58 AM
idk why but speeding up in battle doesn't work for me anymore
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Grindfather on April 29, 2021, 10:41:19 AM
Downloaded, selected in mods and does nothing... Anyone else having issues?
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: IonDragonX on April 29, 2021, 04:44:20 PM
Downloaded, selected in mods and does nothing... Anyone else having issues?
Read the instructions.
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: bigdady1 on April 30, 2021, 02:25:49 AM
thank you so much for this mod! :)
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: koko17 on May 12, 2021, 11:28:01 AM
Mod worked perfectly well in previous versions.
I updated to the latest version but caps lock and middle mouse don't work for some reason.

Anyone has any idea?
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Cupmash on May 27, 2021, 06:06:44 AM
Mod worked perfectly well in previous versions.
I updated to the latest version but caps lock and middle mouse don't work for some reason.

Anyone has any idea?

Yes I too want to confirm that. To be more specific, speedup happens with the shift key like usual but the ctrl, caps and middle mouse don't trigger anything. Lastly when in combat, not seems to trigger the speedup. Anything I can do?
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Maniaks on July 31, 2021, 03:50:01 AM
Is it certain that this mod doesn't affect combat results any way?
I have a strong feeling that i am fighting a lot more efficient on speedup, like i had more flux dissipation. I could be fooling myself though.
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Damienov on July 31, 2021, 09:09:25 AM
Is it certain that this mod doesn't affect combat results any way?
I have a strong feeling that i am fighting a lot more efficient on speedup, like i had more flux dissipation. I could be fooling myself though.
I think its the opposite, I hear it mentioned somewhere here in forum or maybe Discord that using SpeedUp actually makes your shot less accurate. Dunno if this was a bug that was fixed or not.
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: wilki24 on August 05, 2021, 11:13:52 AM
Edit: Ok, so "toggleMouse":3 lets me use the other side button on my Logitech mouse. I would have expected that to be middle click, but since I don't want to use that for anything anyhow, no problem.

Awesome mod, everything works as advertised.

Is there some way to use mouse button 5?

"toggleMouse":4 works, but "toggleMouse":5 does not.
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: 6chad.noirlee9 on August 22, 2021, 06:24:51 AM
i hate to be that guy, but do you think you could make a speed down mod too?
i feel like (sometimes) the game should be at 3/4 speed and i thought you might be the person to ask
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Worachot on August 22, 2021, 10:36:03 AM
is the speed slower (like half) when turning off the speed increase? it feels like it. i think i would even like to have like speed 1.5 or 2.0 when turning of the speed increase. would be nice with a setting for this :3
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Kenshkrix on August 22, 2021, 10:45:19 AM
i hate to be that guy, but do you think you could make a speed down mod too?
i feel like (sometimes) the game should be at 3/4 speed and i thought you might be the person to ask
Have you tried using this mod but editing the multiplier in the SpeedUp.ini from 2.0 to 0.75?
I haven't tested this, but I would try that first.
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: 6chad.noirlee9 on August 22, 2021, 12:17:04 PM
well, thing is, i want both options with two hot keys
Title: Re: [0.95a] SpeedUp 0.7.1
Post by: Dark.Revenant on August 28, 2021, 04:27:50 PM
You can use the settings file to make any number of hotkeys for any number of speed settings, including slow-downs.