Fractal Softworks Forum
September 22, 2017, 10:36:52 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New blog post: Economy & Outposts (9/19/17); Starsector 0.8.1a is out!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 84 85 [86] 87 88 ... 103
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.8.1a] Nexerelin v0.8.2c "Pillage, then Burn" (hotfix2 2017-09-17)  (Read 361745 times)
Histidine
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1614



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1275 on: April 11, 2017, 07:31:10 AM »

v0.7.7b is broken. Fixing in a bit.
Logged

DrakonST
Commander
***
Posts: 194


Lizard-Wizard


View Profile
« Reply #1276 on: April 11, 2017, 07:35:54 AM »

v0.7.7b is broken. Fixing in a bit.
Excuse me? Not dowload or you have already corrected an error?
Logged

I a Russian. And i communicate with the help of Promt Translate. And I am a color-blind person.
Histidine
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1614



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1277 on: April 11, 2017, 07:53:52 AM »

Okay, reuploaded; use the already-provided links to download.
The 12 or so people who downloaded before seeing this post will have to download again (or just grab this .jar). So sorry for the inconvenience! Lips sealed

(for those wondering: the Java code was improperly compiled, thus not having the proper fixes for new DynaSector)
Logged

OOZ662
Captain
****
Posts: 370


404184907 ooz663@hotmail.com OOZ662 OOZ662
View Profile Email
« Reply #1278 on: April 16, 2017, 03:52:16 PM »

This was an interesting message to get when trying to generate a new sector. Them wily number generators.

Code:
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: n must be positive
at java.util.Random.nextInt(Unknown Source)
at org.lazywizard.lazylib.MathUtils.getRandomNumberInRange(MathUtils.java:676)
at exerelin.world.ExerelinSectorGen.buildSystem(ExerelinSectorGen.java:1447)
at exerelin.world.ExerelinSectorGen.generate(ExerelinSectorGen.java:777)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.title.TitleScreenState.dialogDismissed(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.M.dismiss(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.I.dismiss(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.if.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.interfacesuper.o00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.H.processInput(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.U.super(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged

It is law that any specific ship you want will not be available. If it is available, it will be gone by the time you're capable of buying it.
Elijah
Ensign
*
Posts: 30


View Profile Email
« Reply #1279 on: April 22, 2017, 06:29:54 AM »

So many new ways to make money, such a big desire to capture worlds  Grin Grin
Logged
facc00
Lieutenant
**
Posts: 72



View Profile Email
« Reply #1280 on: April 22, 2017, 08:16:47 PM »

I need this mod in my life for 0.8a Smiley
Logged
adimetro00
Commander
***
Posts: 107


View Profile Email
« Reply #1281 on: April 24, 2017, 08:01:04 AM »

I can imagine why you would take so long updating this for 0.8a. It changes many things. Not least the randomly-generated sector.
Since the mod basically create a random sector, will it be redundant? I'm thinking that either you integrate the vanilla sector generator to the mod or stick to the one already in the mod.
Regardless, Great mod here Grin Looking forward to the 0.8a compatibility update!
Logged
Histidine
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1614



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1282 on: April 25, 2017, 04:35:21 AM »

Note: Due to a bug in Starsector, no Nexerelin update will be possible until SS 0.8.1.
Even then I probably won't be able to do more with a quick release than keep most of the existing feature set: specifically, the first Nex version will likely have mandatory Corvus mode and possibly a temporary removal of mining. Still, look forward to it!
Logged

joebob1337
Commander
***
Posts: 127



View Profile
« Reply #1283 on: April 25, 2017, 05:30:29 AM »

May I ask what the bug is?
Logged

May the fry be with you.
Histidine
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1614



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1284 on: April 25, 2017, 06:19:58 AM »

May I ask what the bug is?
Any mod with a custom rules command won't launch.
(Steiner Foundation, Mayorate and a bunch of DR mods will also be affected, in case anyone is wondering)
Logged

SainnQ
Commander
***
Posts: 219


View Profile
« Reply #1285 on: April 25, 2017, 12:47:05 PM »

May I ask what the bug is?
Any mod with a custom rules command won't launch.
(Steiner Foundation, Mayorate and a bunch of DR mods will also be affected, in case anyone is wondering)

Did Alex indicate how far out the 8.1 update was?
Logged
Mr. Nobody
Commander
***
Posts: 139


View Profile
« Reply #1286 on: April 25, 2017, 06:10:24 PM »

Question, is there any way to spawn a station or create a market where there was none before?
Considering the recent introduction of surveyed planetary modifiers (ie: rich ore deposits and similar) it would be interesting if the player could create, at a massive cost, a settlement there to exploit the resources for loadsamone.
That or having a safe haven where to drop off stuff between survey runs.

Also a very endgame stuff, if possible, would be to set up an entire production chain where volatiles mined from a gas giant are shipped to a refinery that in turn makes fuel.

Again, i don't know if any of this is even remotely doable (maybe console commands?), just saying it would be great.
Logged

On the left half of the Bell curve
Midnight Kitsune
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2095


Your Friendly Forum Furry!


View Profile
« Reply #1287 on: April 26, 2017, 03:45:51 PM »

May I ask what the bug is?
Any mod with a custom rules command won't launch.
(Steiner Foundation, Mayorate and a bunch of DR mods will also be affected, in case anyone is wondering)

Did Alex indicate how far out the 8.1 update was?

Most likely a few weeks
Logged

Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
Axisoflint
Ensign
*
Posts: 12


View Profile Email
« Reply #1288 on: April 26, 2017, 06:02:28 PM »

Question, is there any way to spawn a station or create a market where there was none before?
Considering the recent introduction of surveyed planetary modifiers (ie: rich ore deposits and similar) it would be interesting if the player could create, at a massive cost, a settlement there to exploit the resources for loadsamone.
That or having a safe haven where to drop off stuff between survey runs.

Also a very endgame stuff, if possible, would be to set up an entire production chain where volatiles mined from a gas giant are shipped to a refinery that in turn makes fuel.

Again, i don't know if any of this is even remotely doable (maybe console commands?), just saying it would be great.

This blog post from June last year indicates that this is the intention of outposts (I did a quick search since I wasn't sure, may have changed since) - find some resources, establish an outpost to exploit that. I don't know how far away that is though in terms of being a practical thing you can do. I know Alex has said in another post somewhere that it (obviously) wasn't in this version so no clue when/if it will appear. No idea if the underlying mechanics are coded in already for people to exploit although I'd doubt it?
Logged
Mr. Nobody
Commander
***
Posts: 139


View Profile
« Reply #1289 on: April 27, 2017, 04:59:22 AM »

Theoretically the only two things that are needed Alex-side are:
1) Spawning a market where there was none previously
2) Get information from a planet
Optional: 3) re-running the market simulation to account for new markets, though is likely to be hardcoded within the worldgen routine at this point unless Alex has planned ahead for outpost implementation, in that case there is no real problem

I believe getting a market's information is already possible (stability, etc) and can, to a certain extent, be changed (stability comes to mind)

The logic would/could be:
-satisfy requisites for enabling a menu interaction (the survey stuff already does this if you don't have enough crew/supplies/machinery/skill you can't survey a planet at all)
-get the planet's information
-create a market with the relevant "skills" (ie: rich ores) based on the planet's information
-(optional) rerun market simulation
>>now the "evolution" of a market could be either be "hands off" or player driven, if the latter then the logic used in step 1 can be recycled to an extent
IF (condition satisfied) THEN evolve market (add facilities, increase size, etc), rerun market sim (if possible)

In theory this should allow for both creating a full fledged market or just "we poured some quickcrete and a loose panel from the Hound (D) and made a depot" to act as extra storage between runs
Don't know if i'm missing anything
Logged

On the left half of the Bell curve
Pages: 1 ... 84 85 [86] 87 88 ... 103
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!