Fractal Softworks Forum
February 23, 2019, 06:02:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Starsector 0.9a is out! (11/16/18); In-dev patch notes for 0.9.1a (01/31/19)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.8.1a] Save Transfer 1.11.8  (Read 79727 times)
Seifer
Ensign
*
Posts: 17



View Profile
« Reply #135 on: November 18, 2018, 02:36:03 PM »

He's not being agressive Tongue I can perfectly live without the mod for a while, this game is so awesome and devs/modders do a titan work, I don't know how they do, they're very generous with us  Cool Cheers !
Logged
Mealstrom
Commander
***
Posts: 203



View Profile
« Reply #136 on: November 19, 2018, 11:52:09 AM »

Honestly I think dark was a bit agressive for what looked like a genuin question. Even if it should be obvious to some that this mod will take alot of work to update I don't think it justified that reaction.

Anyways hope you're enjoying 0.9a Dark and take your time :3 Theres no rush so don't let that get to you Smiley
Logged
cjusa
Captain
****
Posts: 322


Missiles and Mecha, my boys. Missiles and Mecha


View Profile Email
« Reply #137 on: November 19, 2018, 11:52:12 PM »

The problem is it's very complicated to implement ST with the huge increase of player scope, I'm busy, and I want to enjoy the game.
Then enjoy the darn game man! You've more than earned it, so take your time.
Logged

"Light the Stars with your Incendiary Rounds!"
DF76
Ensign
*
Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #138 on: January 01, 2019, 01:26:25 AM »

Dang,could you post a simple version of ST,which can help transfer my fleet and cargo to a new save?
Logged
Worachot
Ensign
*
Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #139 on: January 03, 2019, 07:01:35 PM »

hi,

i was trying to use this mod since another  mod i use had a save breaking update.

anyways! when i write "copysave" in the console the game crash and i get this window.

sc: https://i.imgur.com/15aWSYl.png

if its a bug, hope this helps
Logged
Alphascrub
Lieutenant
**
Posts: 98


View Profile Email
« Reply #140 on: January 03, 2019, 07:04:46 PM »

The problem is it's very complicated to implement ST with the huge increase of player scope, I'm busy, and I want to enjoy the game.

Okay, don't get aggressive

Mmmm... He answered your question. It only seems aggressive to you because you didn't like the result. Tough. For reference my post is being aggressive.
Logged
Midnight Kitsune
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2411


Your Friendly Forum Friend


View Profile
« Reply #141 on: January 03, 2019, 08:23:07 PM »

hi,

i was trying to use this mod since another  mod i use had a save breaking update.

anyways! when i write "copysave" in the console the game crash and i get this window.

sc: https://i.imgur.com/15aWSYl.png

if its a bug, hope this helps
Save transfer is NOT updated for the current version of SS. So you need to either start from scratch or use the console to spawn your fleet. As for colonies? Yeah, you're SOL...
Logged

Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
bamzooki2
Ensign
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #142 on: January 04, 2019, 05:13:32 AM »

hi,

i was trying to use this mod since another  mod i use had a save breaking update.

anyways! when i write "copysave" in the console the game crash and i get this window.

sc: https://i.imgur.com/15aWSYl.png

if its a bug, hope this helps
Save transfer is NOT updated for the current version of SS. So you need to either start from scratch or use the console to spawn your fleet. As for colonies? Yeah, you're SOL...

Hey Dark do you ever worry that starsector fans will kidnap you and Histidine, throw you into a sweatshop basement and make you mod under threat of torture? Because THAT is how good your mods are. kidnap worthy.
Logged
Worachot
Ensign
*
Posts: 13


View Profile
« Reply #143 on: January 05, 2019, 07:16:56 AM »

hi,

i was trying to use this mod since another  mod i use had a save breaking update.

anyways! when i write "copysave" in the console the game crash and i get this window.

sc: https://i.imgur.com/15aWSYl.png

if its a bug, hope this helps
Save transfer is NOT updated for the current version of SS. So you need to either start from scratch or use the console to spawn your fleet. As for colonies? Yeah, you're SOL...

Oki! ill wait to update the mods then, Thanks!

This is probably obvious, but instead of me guessing, what does SS and SOL mean? ^_^
Logged
cybersol
Ensign
*
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #144 on: January 05, 2019, 02:46:27 PM »

SS = Starsector
SOL = *** out of luck
Logged
starspacer
Ensign
*
Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #145 on: February 13, 2019, 07:57:26 PM »

The problem is it's very complicated to implement ST with the huge increase of player scope, I'm busy, and I want to enjoy the game.

Bump  Grin
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!