Fractal Softworks Forum
May 23, 2017, 11:54:23 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Starsector 0.8a is out (hotfix is up!) ; New blog post: Ship’s Log of Salvage Dave’s Final Mission (3/29/17)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 58 59 [60]
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.8a] The Knights Templar 0.9.8  (Read 210504 times)
qinta
Ensign
*
Posts: 4


View Profile Email
« Reply #885 on: May 18, 2017, 12:07:17 PM »

I am having an issue getting Starsector started with the Knights Templar mod activated. I have both Lazylib 2.2 and Graphicslib 1.1.0 running, no other mods activated, Starsector crashes, closes down, then I get a java popup exactly as follows

Fatal: Error loading [sounds/templars/sfx_wpn_guns/tem_secace_fire1.wav]
resource, not found in [C:\program Files (x86)\Fractal
Softworks\Starsector\Starsector-core\..\mods\LazyLib,C:\Program Files
(x86)\Fractal Softworks\Starsector\starsector-core\..\mods\Templars,C:\Program
Files (x86)\Fractal
Softworks\Starsector\starsector-core\..\mods\GraphicsLib,../starfarer.res/res,CLA
SSPATH]
Check starsector.log for more info


I am pretty sure that the problem is not with lazylib or graphicslib, since I had other mods working that require them.

Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2163



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #886 on: May 18, 2017, 12:13:02 PM »

You might want to re-download.  Also, make sure you delete the original folder.
Logged

qinta
Ensign
*
Posts: 4


View Profile Email
« Reply #887 on: May 18, 2017, 12:27:21 PM »

still have the same issue, maybe its the extraction software I am using? though I have not had any issues with it when unzipping other files.
Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2163



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #888 on: May 18, 2017, 12:50:45 PM »

Which software is it?  There shouldn't be missing files.
Logged

isaacssv552
Lieutenant
**
Posts: 81


View Profile
« Reply #889 on: May 18, 2017, 01:27:03 PM »

Which software is it?  There shouldn't be missing files.
When I downloaded two of the audio files were corrupted and I had to pull them from the old version. (I re downloaded as soon as the error appeared and tried two unarchivers with no luck.)
Logged
qinta
Ensign
*
Posts: 4


View Profile Email
« Reply #890 on: May 18, 2017, 02:07:02 PM »

I am using 9zip, and for some reason, its not extracting the .wav files from the sfx_wpn_guns folder. Its handling the .ogg files just fine, but it wont do anything with the .wav files. I installed a different extraction software, and it started up fine now. Thanks for the help and quick replies, and sorry for wasting your time.
Logged
ahrenjb
Commander
***
Posts: 194



View Profile
« Reply #891 on: May 18, 2017, 02:20:31 PM »

Thanks for the update DR.

Started a new campaign included Templars and haven't noticed any issues. The Templar fleets roaming around space are a persistent threat, but there doesn't seem to be an overabundance of them or anything.

Priwen Burst not working on (D) model ships was a good call, I think. Templar ships are a little more available due to the new mechanics is 0.8 and they'd just be too powerful if they were fully functional. The extreme cost of restoration, often more than what it would cost to purchase and fit a capital, is a good offset to this.

I salvaged a Bulwark (D) and it's strong enough even with a mediocre weapons fit to give my fleet a real edge. The 300,000 cost of restoration is high, but I'm glad to pay it anyway.
Logged
Death_Silence_66
Lieutenant
**
Posts: 78


View Profile
« Reply #892 on: May 19, 2017, 03:05:03 PM »

Apparently some of the files are password protected and can't be extracted by 9zip.
Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2163



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #893 on: May 19, 2017, 09:24:41 PM »

9zip doesn't support common compression filters like delta encoding, which 7zip uses for wav files.  Reuploaded with that forced off...
Logged

Clutch31313
Ensign
*
Posts: 34


View Profile Email
« Reply #894 on: May 21, 2017, 02:37:21 PM »

Is there any way to improve Templar relations in 0.8a? I've assisted the Templar in battles in and out of crusades without gaining any relation at all. Am I missing something?
Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2163



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #895 on: May 21, 2017, 03:32:37 PM »

Is there any way to improve Templar relations in 0.8a? I've assisted the Templar in battles in and out of crusades without gaining any relation at all. Am I missing something?

You get Crusade reputation, but a bug is preventing reputation from climbing via combat.  I'll fix that.
Logged

Clutch31313
Ensign
*
Posts: 34


View Profile Email
« Reply #896 on: May 21, 2017, 03:33:32 PM »

Crusade reputation? What is this and how do I get it?
Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2163



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #897 on: May 21, 2017, 03:35:13 PM »

Kill enemies of the Templar in crusaded systems.
Logged

Clutch31313
Ensign
*
Posts: 34


View Profile Email
« Reply #898 on: May 21, 2017, 03:36:35 PM »

Does this include the hyperspace area around the system?
Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2163



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #899 on: May 21, 2017, 04:39:07 PM »

If it's close enough, yes.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 58 59 [60]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!