Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 38 39 [40] 41 42 ... 71

Author Topic: [0.8.1a] The Knights Templar 0.9.8f  (Read 512035 times)

Weltall

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 770
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #585 on: December 17, 2015, 06:36:44 AM »

I have decided that as soon in a game I will reach level 100, I will battle any Templar I see.
Logged
Ignorance is bliss..

ValkyriaL

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2145
  • The Guru of Capital Ships.
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #586 on: December 17, 2015, 05:14:39 PM »

Im pretty sure reaching lvl 100 (wihtout cheating) would take you several weeks of playing.
Logged

Weltall

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 770
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #587 on: December 17, 2015, 05:31:04 PM »

Im pretty sure reaching lvl 100 (wihtout cheating) would take you several weeks of playing.

I am more like betting my hopes of it being impossible actually..
Logged
Ignorance is bliss..

Midnight Kitsune

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2704
  • Your Friendly Forum Friend
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #588 on: December 17, 2015, 08:06:27 PM »

Im pretty sure reaching lvl 100 (wihtout cheating) would take you several weeks of playing.
I am more like betting my hopes of it being impossible actually..
It isn't. My highest level character has been around 112. You can blame save transfer for that
Logged
Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

2021 is 2020 won
2022 is 2020 too

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Spoiler
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
[close]

StarSchulz

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 458
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #589 on: December 19, 2015, 06:53:46 PM »

Here is quite the bug: Templar ships won't attack you if the transponder is off and they haven't seen you recently. they also wont attack you even if you are in their home system.

The Nexerelin planetary defense fleet also didn't launch, and only two out of 3 saboteurs made it through.

Dark.Revenant

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2624
    • View Profile
    • Sc2Mafia
    • Email
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #590 on: December 19, 2015, 07:06:06 PM »

Not my problem.  Talk to Histidine about that; I tested it just now by setting my rep to -100 with them and warping to Antioch with transponder off, and they tripped over themselves trying to get to me.
Logged

StarSchulz

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 458
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #591 on: December 19, 2015, 07:09:14 PM »

alright, its posted there too.

StarSchulz

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 458
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #592 on: December 19, 2015, 07:21:40 PM »

Did another test with starsector + and without nexerelin. same bug as before.

Except now, when i am actually in the system, they approach me and yell at me but let me leave unharmed. their fleet displays "hunting your fleet down" as what they are doing.
« Last Edit: December 19, 2015, 07:25:12 PM by StarSchulz »
Logged

Gezzaman

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #593 on: December 20, 2015, 02:43:32 PM »

Dunno if it is a bug or not but a fleet of 2 Archbishops and many Teuton wings SHOULD NOT fly at burn 10+ without burn drive on...

Impossible to win the fight since u get insta bombarded with clarents the moment you step into the fight. And good luck defeating 2 archbishops with what's left of your fleet
I just took a look at the ship values, and the Archbishop has a burn speed of 7. Are you sure it wasn't using emergency burn?

there is a thread on General Discussion about it

http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=10306.0

some other people have experienced the same thing.
Logged

Ceebees

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #594 on: December 20, 2015, 08:31:55 PM »

Spoiler
[close]

Warmly waiting for that next version that helps them focus post-crusade.

Very warmly. Under this Longinus beam. Some things may be on fire.
Logged

Weltall

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 770
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #595 on: December 20, 2015, 08:52:36 PM »

I am glad in my Nexerelin Corvus play, They were the only faction that liked me always and in the end took over the galaxy with me :D
Logged
Ignorance is bliss..

StarSchulz

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 458
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #596 on: December 20, 2015, 08:57:00 PM »

I am glad in my Nexerelin Corvus play, They were the only faction that liked me always and in the end took over the galaxy with me :D

friends with the Templar!? those are my ENEMIES! [ raises shields and activates point defense systems ]

Blaze

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #597 on: December 21, 2015, 06:20:16 AM »

There seems to be some weird interaction between the gravity drones the Archbishop uses and the Paragon's fortress shield system.

Every now and then it causes my game to lock up and I have to force-close it via task manager.

The only thing that shows up in the log are some things about AI War's gravity plugins, but there aren't any Spire ships in there; I'm guessing the log isn't properly updated since the game freezes.
Logged

valefore

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #598 on: December 21, 2015, 08:32:30 AM »

Quote
Every now and then it causes my game to lock up and I have to force-close it via task manager.

I also get the same problem when fighting templars. I have not tried the issue with only Templar enabled though... so not sure if the cuase is by templar only or by conflicts with other mods.
Almost thought it was only me haha.
I also get nothing in my log except the game loading my flagship bgm.
Logged

Galwail

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.1a] The Knights Templar v0.9.5b
« Reply #599 on: December 21, 2015, 09:55:11 AM »

This mod is insane! I really enjoy fighting against these guys and the fact that their home world is just next to the Tri-Tachyon core worlds is evil (my chosen Nexerim faction). Is it ok that I can sometimes buy the absurdly overpowered Teuton fighter wing on the Tri-Tachyon military market, or is it a bug caused by some other mod?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 38 39 [40] 41 42 ... 71