Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Simulator Enhancements (03/13/24)

Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14 ... 98

Author Topic: [0.95.1a] Scy V1.66rc3 (2023/03/19)  (Read 1097607 times)

Nanao-kun

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 829
    • View Profile

I think Alex mentioned that he fixed the "crash when opening intel in hidden system" bug for the next hotfix release.
Logged

Tartiflette

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3529
  • MagicLab discord: https://discord.gg/EVQZaD3naU
    • View Profile

Yes he did, and a number of other things mod related, like the problem of file merging that require to modify the core economy.json and starmap.json files.
Logged
 

ahrenjb

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
    • View Profile

I'm getting this crash when engaging in combat with SCY fleets, or if I leave the main menu open for a while.

Code
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.ai.movement.maneuvers.StrafeTargetManeuverV2.Object(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.ai.movement.maneuvers.null.Ó00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.ai.FighterAI.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.oOoO.Oôo000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.super.A.Ò00000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.D.super(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$2.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged

Tartiflette

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3529
  • MagicLab discord: https://discord.gg/EVQZaD3naU
    • View Profile

I'm getting this crash when engaging in combat with SCY fleets, or if I leave the main menu open for a while.
[snip]
Vanilla bug, I can't do anything about it. It has been reported and Alex already fixed it.
Logged
 

xeranes

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile

I have been horsing around with the campaign Scy sector, and I cannot get the stations to sell larger than destroyer-size ships, in any market, regardless of standing. I have waited over 1 year in-game time at max rep (console commands), and no capital ships for sale. Am I missing something?
Logged

Tartiflette

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3529
  • MagicLab discord: https://discord.gg/EVQZaD3naU
    • View Profile

Mmmh, I'm not sure but I would bet it's due to the fact that the market is pretty small. (come to think of it, even when I attacked them a lot they didn't spawned many cruisers) I'll look into it, I'm currently balancing the economy of Scy and I'll make sure they spawn heavy stuff
Logged
 

Tartiflette

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3529
  • MagicLab discord: https://discord.gg/EVQZaD3naU
    • View Profile

Now fully compatible with 0.65a:
Stations, portraits, intel tab now working properly, viable economy, a whole lot of life in Tartarus, rebalanced ships and missiles, cruisers for sale...
Thanks to Debido's awesome advises, Scy NO LONGER need you to edit the core files and is compatible with any other faction mods straight out of the .rar!

Changelog
Spoiler
V0.7
30/10/2014

Full 0.65a support, with stable economy, custom facilities and working intel

4 portraits
Improved autoresolve behavior for all non beam weapons. The DPS values now gives a good idea of the weapon power as scripted damage can now be "faked" in the calculation.

reworked Tartarus system, it can now be accessed through the star from hyperspace (with navigation level 7), or using the same hidden access than before.
4 new stations
new planet maps for Elysee and the mining colony including night lights

Rebalancing of all ships costs cargo and CR requirement.
 - Friendly warning: the pure combat frigates like the Tisiphone, the Megeara or the Medusa no longer have any cargo space to reflect their optimization for battle.
 - The Lealapses and Orthruses now have very long recovery times to limit missile spam exploits. (for justification, just imagine it takes time to reload all those missiles mounts)
 - All wings have now the same amount of fighters.

slight buff for all missiles health,
slight increase of the pods ammo
Small increase of the autonailers range
the Hacking Comlink is now making missiles self destruct after at a steady interval (good against single missile, terrible against swarms)
[close]
« Last Edit: November 02, 2014, 01:13:03 AM by Tartiflette »
Logged
 

kazi

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 714
    • View Profile

Thanks to Debido's awesome advises, Scy no longer need you to edit the core files and is compatible with any other faction mods straight out of the .rar!

Out of curiosity, what are you doing to get around the economy and starmap.json merging issues now ? I have a player who's having some difficulties with those files overwriting each other and would rather release a patch than have everyone start deleting/editing json files to get things to work.
Logged

Tartiflette

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3529
  • MagicLab discord: https://discord.gg/EVQZaD3naU
    • View Profile
Re: [0.65a] Scy V0.7 (30/10) Full 0.65a compatibility
« Reply #173 on: October 30, 2014, 12:34:12 AM »

The economy and position are now defined in the systems java file. Open the Tartarus.java in jars/src/data/scripts/world/SCY_systems/ and take a look, the important bits are:
Code
system.getLocation().set(11500f, 2500f);
for getting rid of the starmap, and
Code
//        private void addMarketplace(
//                    String factionID,
//                    SectorEntityToken primaryEntity,
//                    ArrayList<SectorEntityToken> connectedEntities,
//                    String name,
//                    int size,
//                    ArrayList<String> marketConditions,
//                    ArrayList<String> submarkets,
//                    float tarrif)
       
        addMarketplace (
                "SCY",
                SCY_station,
                new ArrayList<> (Arrays.asList((SectorEntityToken) tar4)),
                "Elysee",
                6,
                new ArrayList<> (Arrays.asList( Conditions.ARID, SCY_Conditions.MINIFACTORY, SCY_Conditions.GREENHOUSES, Conditions.HEADQUARTERS, Conditions.ORBITAL_STATION, Conditions.POPULATION_5)),
                new ArrayList<> (Arrays.asList(Submarkets.SUBMARKET_STORAGE, Submarkets.SUBMARKET_OPEN, Submarkets.GENERIC_MILITARY)),
                0.3f);
for setting up a market. This last part call a bunch of code in the end of the file:

Spoiler
Code
private void addMarketplace(String factionID, SectorEntityToken primaryEntity, ArrayList<SectorEntityToken> connectedEntities, String name, int size, ArrayList<String> marketConditions, ArrayList<String> submarkets, float tarrif) {
        EconomyAPI globalEconomy = Global.getSector().getEconomy();

        String planetID = primaryEntity.getId();

        //generate the market ID
        String marketID = planetID + "_market";

        //generate the market
        MarketAPI newMarket = Global.getFactory().createMarket(marketID, name, size);

        //set the faction associated with the market
        newMarket.setFactionId(factionID);

        //set the primary entity related to the market
        newMarket.setPrimaryEntity(primaryEntity);

        //set the base smuggling value (starting value)
        newMarket.setBaseSmugglingStabilityValue(0);

        //set the starting tarrif, could also make this value an input
        newMarket.getTariff().modifyFlat("generator", tarrif);

        //add each sub-market types to the mark
        if (null != submarkets) {
            for (String market : submarkets) {
                newMarket.addSubmarket(market);
            }
        }

        //add each market conditions
        for (String condition : marketConditions) {
            newMarket.addCondition(condition);
        }

        //add all connected entities to this marketplace, moons/stations etc.
        if (null != connectedEntities) {
            for (SectorEntityToken entity : connectedEntities) {
                newMarket.getConnectedEntities().add(entity);
            }
        }

        //add the market to the global market place
        globalEconomy.addMarket(newMarket);

        //get the primary entity and associate it back to the market that we've created
        primaryEntity.setMarket(newMarket);

        //get all associated entities and associate it back to the market we've created
        if (null != connectedEntities) {
            for (SectorEntityToken entity : connectedEntities) {
                entity.setMarket(newMarket);
            }
        }
    }
[close]

If you have doubts, there is a lengthier conversation about this in the last pages of the Misc Modding Question thread.
Logged
 

kazi

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 714
    • View Profile
Re: [0.65a] Scy V0.7 (30/10) Full 0.65a compatibility
« Reply #174 on: October 30, 2014, 01:12:17 AM »

Thanks, I'll give that a try.
Logged

Tartiflette

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3529
  • MagicLab discord: https://discord.gg/EVQZaD3naU
    • View Profile

Re-uploaded a small hotfix because I made a tiny weeny small mistake that made the Area Scorcher not working at all! (fortunately, this is totally compatible with your save)
Sorry about that...
[edit]
Thanks to Debido's awesome advises, Scy NO LONGER need you to edit the core files and is compatible with any other faction mods straight out of the .rar!

« Last Edit: November 02, 2014, 01:14:23 AM by Tartiflette »
Logged
 

TartarusMkII

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: [0.65a] Scy V0.7 (30/10) Full 0.65a compatibility
« Reply #176 on: November 01, 2014, 05:46:26 PM »

Hiya, I am just putting this link here for the author of the mod to look at. I hope it can help, and I'd really appreciate it!

http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=8552.0

It is in regards to the current issue of having to edit files to get factions to work, from the perspective of an end-user.
Logged

Tartiflette

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3529
  • MagicLab discord: https://discord.gg/EVQZaD3naU
    • View Profile
Re: [0.65a] Scy V0.69 (23/10) compatibility update, please read the instructions!
« Reply #177 on: November 02, 2014, 01:03:27 AM »

I should have precised it more visibly:
Scy no longer require you to modify the core files starmap.json and economy.json
Logged
 

Tartiflette

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3529
  • MagicLab discord: https://discord.gg/EVQZaD3naU
    • View Profile
Re: [0.65a] Scy V0.7 (30/10) Full 0.65a compatibility
« Reply #178 on: November 03, 2014, 07:12:44 AM »

So, I realized Scy had many specialized frigates (assault, pursuit, escort, hauling, REDACTED, Electronic Warfare) but was cruelly lacking a good all-around frigate... The kind you can trust the AI to use it decently, and that can be refitted to any role. This is no longer a concern whit the new Talos class Frigate:

Spoiler
[close]
Logged
 

Nanao-kun

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 829
    • View Profile
Re: [0.65a] Scy V0.7 (30/10) Full 0.65a compatibility
« Reply #179 on: November 03, 2014, 10:04:16 AM »

Awesome. Can't wait to fly it.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14 ... 98