Fractal Softworks Forum
September 22, 2017, 10:29:36 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New blog post: Economy & Outposts (9/19/17); Starsector 0.8.1a is out!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.8.1a] Common Radar v2.4c (released 2017-05-05)  (Read 73417 times)
LazyWizard
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1170


Addicted to complexity


View Profile WWW
« Reply #105 on: December 25, 2015, 09:17:28 AM »

Version 2.2 is up, get it here (mirror). Still requires LazyLib.

There are two big changes in this update:

Yes, campaign nebulae are in, and the radar's finally resizable. Allies are also colored differently on the combat radar/battle progress bar.

I apologize for how long this update took. Would it help if I said it was 99% finished over a week ago, I've just been lazy? No, probably not.

Edit: I'll be with family for the rest of today, so if there's a problem with this release here's the previous one. Merry Christmas, everyone.

Full changelog:
Quote
2.2 (December 25, 2015)
=========================
Empty rows in radar CSVs are ignored correctly
Added to radar_settings.json:
 - "radarSize", determines the size of the radar as a fraction of the display
   height, defaults to 0.2 or 20% display height. Keep in mind that the radar
   adds 10% of its diameter as padding to the side/below.
 - "allyColor", the color of teammates in battle
Increased default "maxShown" settings due to optimizations to sprite rendering
Added getAlliedContactColor() to CommonRadar interface
Added isPointOnRadar() to CommonRadar interface
Added ReloadRadar console command (only if Console Commands mod is enabled)
Battle progress renderer changes:
 - Allies have their own section of the bar
Combat ship renderer changes:
 - Allied ships have their own color
New campaign renderer: NebulaRenderer
 - Handles nebula and deep hyperspace, does not show hyperspace storms yet
New optional renderer: MemoryUsageRenderer
 - Appears to the left of the radar in both campaign and combat
 - White portion of bar is fraction used of max allocatable memory
 - Gray portion of bar is fraction allocated of max allocatable memory
 - Shows heap memory on left, non-heap memory on right
   (heap is the value most users will want to keep an eye on)
 - Disabled by default, enable in the relevant CSVs in data/config/radar
New utility class: SpriteBatch
 - Aids in efficiently drawing a sprite many times in a row
Miscellaneous optimizations and improvements
« Last Edit: December 25, 2015, 09:35:07 AM by LazyWizard » Logged

JohnDoe
Captain
****
Posts: 312


View Profile
« Reply #106 on: December 25, 2015, 12:15:52 PM »

Thanks for the update. The nebulae are beautiful!
Logged
Gezzaman
Lieutenant
**
Posts: 78


View Profile
« Reply #107 on: December 27, 2015, 10:54:10 PM »

very nice update. Pretty graphics
Logged
Snrasha
Captain
****
Posts: 322



View Profile
« Reply #108 on: December 28, 2015, 02:13:15 AM »

When you spawn in new game(with Nexerelin), and you see 10 red icon in radar who pursuit you , we would want desactivate radar with hope , it is just a nightmare. Then, you dead.  VDM '.'


Thank for your mod.
Logged

I am pretty bad on english. So, sorry in advance.
Artefact v1.01 / Looters faction v1.56 Version 0.8.1a
Sy
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1069



View Profile Email
« Reply #109 on: April 22, 2016, 10:06:54 AM »

is it possible to completely disable the combat radar while keeping the campaign radar enabled? i find the campaign one very useful, but realized i never really use the combat one, as i frequently check the tactics screen anyway, to keep track of everything that's going on anywhere on the map. i looked through the settings file, but could only find options to disable individual elements, and hiding it by pressing K seems to reset after the current battle.
Logged
LazyWizard
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1170


Addicted to complexity


View Profile WWW
« Reply #110 on: April 22, 2016, 03:28:38 PM »

Yes, you can disable the combat portion by editing data/config/settings.json and commenting out the line "CombatRadarPlugin":"org.lazywizard.radar.plugins.CombatRadarPlugin". Just add a # to the start of the line.

Quote from: data/config/settings.json
{
    "plugins":
    {
        #"CombatRadarPlugin":"org.lazywizard.radar.plugins.CombatRadarPlugin"
    },

    "graphics":
    {
        "radar":
        {
            "flare":"graphics/lw_radar/campaign/planet.png",
            "missile":"graphics/lw_radar/combat/missile.png",
            "missileLock":"graphics/lw_radar/combat/missile_lock.png",
            "asteroid":"graphics/lw_radar/campaign/planet.png",
            "fleet":"graphics/lw_radar/campaign/fleet.png",
            "jumpPoint":"graphics/lw_radar/campaign/portal.png",
            "planet":"graphics/lw_radar/campaign/planet.png",
            "star":"graphics/lw_radar/campaign/star.png",
            "station":"graphics/lw_radar/campaign/station.png",
            "relay":"graphics/lw_radar/campaign/relay.png",
            "nebula":"graphics/lw_radar/campaign/nebula.png"
        }
    }
}
« Last Edit: April 22, 2016, 03:36:56 PM by LazyWizard » Logged

Sy
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1069



View Profile Email
« Reply #111 on: April 22, 2016, 03:45:59 PM »

thanks! :]
Logged
LazyWizard
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1170


Addicted to complexity


View Profile WWW
« Reply #112 on: November 10, 2016, 01:24:24 PM »

Version 2.3 is up, get it here (mirror). This mod requires LazyLib.

Combat nebulae are now shown on the radar, ships are rendered much more accurately than before, and everything else got a coat of polish. The radar should look much better now.

Thanks to Meso for pushing me to finally release this thing (it's been mostly complete since, er, March), and for invaluable advice on the visual tweaks in this update.

Changelog:
Quote
2.3 (November 10, 2016)
=========================
Bumped up default radar size by 25% (was 1/5 of display height, now 1/4)
Slightly lowered default radar transparency (was 70%, now 65%)
Reversed direction of radar ring fade, now more transparent towards center
 - To use the old setting, enable "reverseRingFade" in radar_settings.json
Added "showMemoryUsage" setting to radar_settings.json (disabled by default)
Fixed SpriteBatch position issues when used with non-centered SpriteAPIs
Removed Slick2D geometry classes (now unused, see ShipRenderer changes below)
Added data/config/radar/excluded_missile_locks.csv:
 - Missiles in this file will not be drawn orange when targeting the player,
   nor will a missile lock icon be shown
Campaign nebula renderer changes:
 - Custom campaign terrain with the tag "radar_nebula" will be drawn as nebulae
 - Added slight alpha level variations to visually break up the nebula tile map
Combat asteroid renderer changes:
 - Fixed asteroids being drawn when the player flagship is destroyed
Missile renderer changes:
 - Fixed flares using the wrong settings, obeys flareContactSize setting now
Ship renderer changes:
 - Completely rewritten; now draws ships using their sprite, not collision
   bounds, for perfect accuracy - this includes fighters as well
 - Shields are now drawn underneath ships
 - Minimum render sizes for ships and fighters (independent of zoom level; by
   default a ship will never go below 8 pixels wide, nor a fighter below 6)
   This should fix small ships becoming nigh-invisible at max zoom
 - Bumped up default maxShown setting to 100 (was 60)
 - New settings:
   - "renderMode", controls whether ships/fighters are drawn using their sprites
     or as simple triangles. Valid options: SPRITES, SIMPLE_FIGHTERS, SIMPLE_ALL
   - "minShipSize", minimum size in pixels a ship will be rendered at regardless
     of current zoom level (no more invisible ships at max zoom)
   - "minFighterSize", same as above, but for fighters only
   - "simpleIcon", the sprite used when a simple render mode is used. By default
     this is the same triangle used for fleets in the campaign radar
New combat renderer: NebulaRenderer
 - Equivalent to campaign nebulae renderer
Logged

LazyWizard
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1170


Addicted to complexity


View Profile WWW
« Reply #113 on: March 16, 2017, 09:09:33 PM »

Version 2.3b is up, get it here (mirror). This mod requires LazyLib.

Changelog:
Quote
2.3b (March 16, 2017)
=======================
Switched version file hosting to Bitbucket
Combat Readiness renderer changes:
 - Fixed timer bar being misaligned by a single pixel
Logged

LazyWizard
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1170


Addicted to complexity


View Profile WWW
« Reply #114 on: April 21, 2017, 11:00:44 AM »

Version 2.4 is up, get it here (mirror). This mod requires LazyLib.

Changelog:
Quote
2.4 (April 21, 2017
=====================
Updated to be compatible with Starsector 0.8a
Campaign radar is disabled by default now that vanilla has its own radar UI
 - Enable by setting "showCampaignRadar" to false in data/config/settings.json
Logged

JohnDoe
Captain
****
Posts: 312


View Profile
« Reply #115 on: April 21, 2017, 12:03:22 PM »

Kinda wished the 0.8 campaign radar would show deep hyperspace. Truth be told I like this mod's campaign radar more.
Logged
LazyWizard
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1170


Addicted to complexity


View Profile WWW
« Reply #116 on: April 21, 2017, 04:33:11 PM »

Version 2.4b is up, get it here (mirror). This mod requires LazyLib.

Changelog:
Quote
2.4b (April 21, 2017)
=======================
Fixed choppy radar animations when time dilation ship systems are in effect
Logged

Alex
Administrator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 11042


View Profile
« Reply #117 on: April 21, 2017, 04:39:47 PM »

Kinda wished the 0.8 campaign radar would show deep hyperspace.

(It does? Or am I missing something?)
Logged
LazyWizard
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1170


Addicted to complexity


View Profile WWW
« Reply #118 on: April 21, 2017, 04:52:50 PM »

Kinda wished the 0.8 campaign radar would show deep hyperspace.

(It does? Or am I missing something?)

I think it might be broken. There's what looks like hyperspace terrain on the vanilla radar, but it doesn't seem to move with my fleet.
Logged

Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2275



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #119 on: April 22, 2017, 12:01:47 AM »

The radar doesn't handle ship splitting properly.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!