Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Simulator Enhancements (03/13/24)

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 ... 706

Author Topic: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread  (Read 1700257 times)

Cycerin

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1665
  • beyond the infinite void
    • View Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #90 on: January 10, 2013, 08:27:30 AM »

wizardry

Thanks a lot for the help, I'm going to take a look at the system again soon. :)
Logged

Romeo_One

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
  • "Let me do the german dance for you..."
    • View Profile
    • Rejection - The Fight for Unity
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #91 on: January 10, 2013, 12:36:53 PM »

Hmm I replaced my engine sounds with new ones, I also set the path to them. So why does Starsector still play the default engine sounds?
Logged

arcibalde

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1730
    • View Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #92 on: January 10, 2013, 12:39:06 PM »

Hmm I replaced my engine sounds with new ones, I also set the path to them. So why does Starsector still play the default engine sounds?
data/config/sounds.json   did you change there?
Logged
Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only

Romeo_One

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 393
  • "Let me do the german dance for you..."
    • View Profile
    • Rejection - The Fight for Unity
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #93 on: January 10, 2013, 01:00:24 PM »

Yupp see below.

Code
	# Engines
# played when engines are being used - depending on ship style and size
# For example - a "new" frigate would play the third sound listed, at volume 0.6
"engine_loop":{
"sounds":[
{"file":"sounds/fx/engines/engine.ogg","pitch":1,"volume":1},
{"file":"sounds/fx/engines/engine.ogg","pitch":1,"volume":1},
{"file":"sounds/fx/engines/engine.ogg","pitch":1,"volume":1},
],
"LOW_TECH":{"sounds":[0], "pitch":1, "volume":1},
"MIDLINE":{"sounds":[1], "pitch":1, "volume":1},
"HIGH_TECH":{"sounds":[2], "pitch":1, "volume":1},
"FIGHTER":{"sounds":[0,1,2], "pitch":1, "volume":0.4},
"FRIGATE":{"sounds":[0,1,2], "pitch":1, "volume":0.6},
"DESTROYER":{"sounds":[0,1,2], "pitch":1, "volume":0.7},
"CRUISER":{"sounds":[0,1,2], "pitch":1, "volume":0.8},
"CAPITAL_SHIP":{"sounds":[0,1,2], "pitch":1, "volume":1},
},
"engine_accelerate":{ # played when ship receives an "engine boost" from having zero flux
"sounds":[
{"file":"sounds/fx/engines/engine_startup.ogg","pitch":0.95,"volume":1},
],
"LOW_TECH":{"sounds":[0], "pitch":0.8, "volume":1},
"MIDLINE":{"sounds":[0], "pitch":0.9, "volume":1},
"HIGH_TECH":{"sounds":[0], "pitch":1, "volume":1},
"FIGHTER":{"sounds":[0], "pitch":1, "volume":0.4},
"FRIGATE":{"sounds":[0], "pitch":1, "volume":0.6},
"DESTROYER":{"sounds":[0], "pitch":1, "volume":0.7},
"CRUISER":{"sounds":[0], "pitch":1, "volume":0.8},
"CAPITAL_SHIP":{"sounds":[0], "pitch":1, "volume":1},
},

The soundfile does work btw, tested it with a weapon, however for some reason it does not override the engine sound... annoying -.-"

Fixed it:

Unlike weapon sounds, the engine sounds need to be named EXACTLY like the original files.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2013, 01:21:04 PM by Romeo_One »
Logged

Thule

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
    • View Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #94 on: January 12, 2013, 02:24:02 PM »

Thank you Alex for taking the time to have a look, unfortunatly i mixed up the json files and uploaded the outdated version, my real updated version looks like this. The naming issue is still present.

Pasted those in and it works fine. Let's take a step back - what's the actual issue? Outside the campaign, or in missions (i.e. if you go to Edit Variants -> Run Simulation off the main screen, or play a mission), the ships aren't associated with a faction. Inside the campaign, this seems to be working correctly - the Thule resupply fleet has names drawn from that group.

Okay, thank you very much Alex, my bad.
I thought in missions ships where still associated with factions.
And yes in campaign mode it works properly.

Thank you again and sorry for wasting your time ;)

Logged

EnderNerdcore

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
    • View Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #95 on: January 12, 2013, 02:27:59 PM »

I'm trying to make a hull repair ship system, which looks like it should be easy enough (the java for it is quite easy, just using stats.getHullRepairRatePercentPerSecond())


However, when it comes to the .SYSTEM file I'm not sure how to proceed.

I figure I can use:
   "type":"STAT_MOD",

But I have no idea what to set the aiType to. Or, should I be using the example of FastMissileRacksAI.java and doing my own custom one?
Logged

silentstormpt

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1060
    • View Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #96 on: January 12, 2013, 02:30:37 PM »

Yeah but that one example is kinda limited to understand how exactly can we make our own, pretty much the reason we havent started to mess up with them

heres an old system to repair your hull:
Code
package data.shipsystems.scripts;

import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.MutableShipStatsAPI;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.ShipSystemStatsScript;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipAPI;

public class RegenerateHitpoints  implements ShipSystemStatsScript {

public void apply(MutableShipStatsAPI stats, String id, State state, float effectLevel) {
        ShipAPI ship = (ShipAPI) stats.getEntity();

        if (ship == null)
            return;

            if(ship.getHitpoints() < ship.getMaxHitpoints())
            {
                stats.getMaxHullRepairFraction().modifyFlat(id, 1000f); // the % in speed it heals back

                float CurrentPercHP = (ship.getHitpoints() * 100) / ship.getMaxHitpoints(); //Grab current perc

                if(CurrentPercHP < 20.000f) //checking if its less then 20% to repair
                    stats.getHullRepairRatePercentPerSecond().modifyFlat(id, CurrentPercHP); // if its less then 20% heal
                else
                    stats.getHullRepairRatePercentPerSecond().modifyFlat(id, 20.000f); // else heal exacly 20%

            }
}
public void unapply(MutableShipStatsAPI stats, String id)
        {
            stats.getMaxHullRepairFraction().unmodify(id);
            stats.getHullRepairRatePercentPerSecond().unmodify(id);
}

public StatusData getStatusData(int index, State state, float effectLevel) {
if (index == 0) {
return new StatusData("Regenerating Hitpoints...", false);
}
return null;
}
}

and on the *.system file
Code
{
"id":"podship_regeneration",
"type":"SHIELD_MOD",
"aiType":"FORTRESS_SHIELD",

"statsScript":"data.shipsystems.scripts.RegenerateHitpoints",

"soundFilterType":"LOWPASS",
"soundFilterGain":1,
"soundFilterGainHF":0.0,

"useSound":"podship_regenerate",
#"loopSound":"beam_heavy_loop",
#"deactivateSound":"terminator_shield",
#"outOfUsesSound":"gun_out_of_ammo",

#"useSound":"terminator_shield",
#"deactivateSound":"terminator_shield",
# Stian disabled these two because the timing of activate/deactivate did not work together with the loop sound.
# Enable them to test the issue. The deactivateSound plays late, after the loopsound has already stopped,
# creating a stuttering effect.
"loopSound":"podship_regenerate",
"outOfUsesSound":"gun_out_of_ammo",
}

i didnt change the type of aitype, so the ai doesnt know how to use it
« Last Edit: January 12, 2013, 02:35:09 PM by silentstormpt »
Logged

EnderNerdcore

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
    • View Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #97 on: January 12, 2013, 02:37:59 PM »

Huh.

Guess I'm gonna try to write my own AI script then.
Logged

EnderNerdcore

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
    • View Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #98 on: January 12, 2013, 03:39:29 PM »

Getting close.

The system itself works nicely (it's not an instant repair, it's a 4-second repair that shuts down pretty much all of your ship systems and does 5% per second, or less if your HP is above 80%):

Code
package data.shipsystems.scripts;

import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.MutableShipStatsAPI;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.ShipSystemStatsScript;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipAPI;

/**
 *
 * @author Ender
 */
public class Hull_Repair implements ShipSystemStatsScript {
    
    public static final float REPAIR_RATE_MOD = 5f;
    
    public void apply(MutableShipStatsAPI stats, String id, State state, float effectLevel) {
        stats.getMaxHullRepairFraction().modifyFlat(id, 1000f); // the % in speed it heals back
        ShipAPI ship = (ShipAPI) stats.getEntity();
        if (ship == null)
            return;
        
        float CurrentPercHP = (ship.getHitpoints() * 100) / ship.getMaxHitpoints();
        if (CurrentPercHP <= 20.000f) {
            float repairRatePercent = REPAIR_RATE_MOD * effectLevel;
            stats.getHullRepairRatePercentPerSecond().modifyFlat(id, repairRatePercent);
        } else {
            float repairRatePercent = REPAIR_RATE_MOD * effectLevel * (100.0f - CurrentPercHP);
            stats.getHullRepairRatePercentPerSecond().modifyFlat(id, repairRatePercent);
        }
        
    }
    public void unapply(MutableShipStatsAPI stats, String id) {
        stats.getHullRepairRatePercentPerSecond().unmodifyFlat(id);
    }
    
    public StatusData getStatusData(int index, State state, float effectLevel) {
        float repairRatePercent = REPAIR_RATE_MOD * effectLevel;
        if (index == 0) {
            return new StatusData("hull repair rate +" + (int) repairRatePercent + "%", false);
        } else if (index == 1) {
            return null;
        }
        
        return null;
    }
}


But the AI script causes an error.

Here's the AI java code (it's a bit hacky but it's a work in progress):
Code
package data.shipsystems.scripts.ai;

import java.util.List;

import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.CombatEngineAPI;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipAPI;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipSystemAPI;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipwideAIFlags;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipSystemAIScript;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.util.IntervalUtil;
/**
 *
 * @author Ender
 */
public class Hull_RepairAI {
    
     private ShipAPI ship;
private CombatEngineAPI engine;
private ShipwideAIFlags flags;
private ShipSystemAPI system;

private IntervalUtil tracker = new IntervalUtil(0.5f, 1f);
        
        public void init(ShipAPI ship, ShipSystemAPI system, ShipwideAIFlags flags, CombatEngineAPI engine) {
this.ship = ship;
this.flags = flags;
this.engine = engine;
this.system = system;
}
        
        private float bestFractionEver = 0f;
private float sinceLast = 0f;
        
        
        @SuppressWarnings("unchecked")
        
        public void advance(float amount, ShipAPI target) {
            tracker.advance(amount);
            sinceLast += amount;
            
            if (tracker.intervalElapsed()) {
                if (system.getCooldownRemaining() > 0) return;
if (system.isOutOfAmmo()) return;
if (system.isActive()) return;
                
                float maxCooldown = 0f;
float totalCooldownSaved = 0f;
                
                float currentHullHP = (100.0f * ship.getHitpoints() / ship.getMaxHitpoints());
                
                if (maxCooldown <= 0 || totalCooldownSaved <= 0 || currentHullHP >= 80.0f) return;
                
                float fluxLevel = ship.getFluxTracker().getFluxLevel();

boolean targetIsVulnerable = target != null && target.getFluxTracker().isOverloadedOrVenting() &&
                        (target.getFluxTracker().getOverloadTimeRemaining() > 5f ||
                        target.getFluxTracker().getTimeToVent() > 5f);
                
                float remainingFluxLevel = 1f - fluxLevel;
                float fluxFractionPerUse = system.getFluxPerUse() / ship.getFluxTracker().getMaxFlux();
if (fluxFractionPerUse > remainingFluxLevel) return;
                
                float fluxLevelAfterUse = fluxLevel + fluxFractionPerUse;
if (fluxLevelAfterUse > 0.9f && fluxFractionPerUse > 0.025f) return;
                
                if (!targetIsVulnerable && sinceLast < 10f && currentHullHP >= 20.0f) return; //in an emergency, we shouldn't care if the enemy ship is currently voulnerable because we're already losing
                
                float fraction = totalCooldownSaved / maxCooldown;
                
                if (fraction > bestFractionEver) {
                        bestFractionEver = fraction;
                }
                
                if (fraction >= 0.5) {
                        ship.useSystem();
                        sinceLast = 0f;
                        return;
                }
            }
        }
        
}


And here's the error block I get:

Quote
42620 [Thread-6] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.D  - java.lang.ClassCastException: data.shipsystems.scripts.ai.Hull_RepairAI cannot be cast to com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipSystemAIScript
java.lang.ClassCastException: data.shipsystems.scripts.ai.Hull_RepairAI cannot be cast to com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipSystemAIScript
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.Oooo.öO0000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.Oooo.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.ai.BasicShipAI.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatFleetManager.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatFleetManager.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatFleetManager.deploy(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.G.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.G.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.o00oOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.OOoO.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.Objectsuper.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.F.ÖÖÒ000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.A.A.new(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.D.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$2.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:619)
Logged

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1363
    • View Profile
    • GitHub Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #99 on: January 12, 2013, 05:37:45 PM »

Spoiler
Getting close.

The system itself works nicely (it's not an instant repair, it's a 4-second repair that shuts down pretty much all of your ship systems and does 5% per second, or less if your HP is above 80%):

Code
package data.shipsystems.scripts;

import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.MutableShipStatsAPI;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.plugins.ShipSystemStatsScript;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipAPI;

/**
 *
 * @author Ender
 */
public class Hull_Repair implements ShipSystemStatsScript {
    
    public static final float REPAIR_RATE_MOD = 5f;
    
    public void apply(MutableShipStatsAPI stats, String id, State state, float effectLevel) {
        stats.getMaxHullRepairFraction().modifyFlat(id, 1000f); // the % in speed it heals back
        ShipAPI ship = (ShipAPI) stats.getEntity();
        if (ship == null)
            return;
        
        float CurrentPercHP = (ship.getHitpoints() * 100) / ship.getMaxHitpoints();
        if (CurrentPercHP <= 20.000f) {
            float repairRatePercent = REPAIR_RATE_MOD * effectLevel;
            stats.getHullRepairRatePercentPerSecond().modifyFlat(id, repairRatePercent);
        } else {
            float repairRatePercent = REPAIR_RATE_MOD * effectLevel * (100.0f - CurrentPercHP);
            stats.getHullRepairRatePercentPerSecond().modifyFlat(id, repairRatePercent);
        }
        
    }
    public void unapply(MutableShipStatsAPI stats, String id) {
        stats.getHullRepairRatePercentPerSecond().unmodifyFlat(id);
    }
    
    public StatusData getStatusData(int index, State state, float effectLevel) {
        float repairRatePercent = REPAIR_RATE_MOD * effectLevel;
        if (index == 0) {
            return new StatusData("hull repair rate +" + (int) repairRatePercent + "%", false);
        } else if (index == 1) {
            return null;
        }
        
        return null;
    }
}


But the AI script causes an error.

Here's the AI java code (it's a bit hacky but it's a work in progress):
Code
package data.shipsystems.scripts.ai;

import java.util.List;

import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.CombatEngineAPI;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipAPI;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipSystemAPI;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipwideAIFlags;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipSystemAIScript;
import com.fs.starfarer.api.util.IntervalUtil;
/**
 *
 * @author Ender
 */
public class Hull_RepairAI {
    
     private ShipAPI ship;
private CombatEngineAPI engine;
private ShipwideAIFlags flags;
private ShipSystemAPI system;

private IntervalUtil tracker = new IntervalUtil(0.5f, 1f);
        
        public void init(ShipAPI ship, ShipSystemAPI system, ShipwideAIFlags flags, CombatEngineAPI engine) {
this.ship = ship;
this.flags = flags;
this.engine = engine;
this.system = system;
}
        
        private float bestFractionEver = 0f;
private float sinceLast = 0f;
        
        
        @SuppressWarnings("unchecked")
        
        public void advance(float amount, ShipAPI target) {
            tracker.advance(amount);
            sinceLast += amount;
            
            if (tracker.intervalElapsed()) {
                if (system.getCooldownRemaining() > 0) return;
if (system.isOutOfAmmo()) return;
if (system.isActive()) return;
                
                float maxCooldown = 0f;
float totalCooldownSaved = 0f;
                
                float currentHullHP = (100.0f * ship.getHitpoints() / ship.getMaxHitpoints());
                
                if (maxCooldown <= 0 || totalCooldownSaved <= 0 || currentHullHP >= 80.0f) return;
                
                float fluxLevel = ship.getFluxTracker().getFluxLevel();

boolean targetIsVulnerable = target != null && target.getFluxTracker().isOverloadedOrVenting() &&
                        (target.getFluxTracker().getOverloadTimeRemaining() > 5f ||
                        target.getFluxTracker().getTimeToVent() > 5f);
                
                float remainingFluxLevel = 1f - fluxLevel;
                float fluxFractionPerUse = system.getFluxPerUse() / ship.getFluxTracker().getMaxFlux();
if (fluxFractionPerUse > remainingFluxLevel) return;
                
                float fluxLevelAfterUse = fluxLevel + fluxFractionPerUse;
if (fluxLevelAfterUse > 0.9f && fluxFractionPerUse > 0.025f) return;
                
                if (!targetIsVulnerable && sinceLast < 10f && currentHullHP >= 20.0f) return; //in an emergency, we shouldn't care if the enemy ship is currently voulnerable because we're already losing
                
                float fraction = totalCooldownSaved / maxCooldown;
                
                if (fraction > bestFractionEver) {
                        bestFractionEver = fraction;
                }
                
                if (fraction >= 0.5) {
                        ship.useSystem();
                        sinceLast = 0f;
                        return;
                }
            }
        }
        
}


And here's the error block I get:

Quote
42620 [Thread-6] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.D  - java.lang.ClassCastException: data.shipsystems.scripts.ai.Hull_RepairAI cannot be cast to com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipSystemAIScript
java.lang.ClassCastException: data.shipsystems.scripts.ai.Hull_RepairAI cannot be cast to com.fs.starfarer.api.combat.ShipSystemAIScript
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.Oooo.öO0000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.Oooo.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.ai.BasicShipAI.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatFleetManager.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatFleetManager.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatFleetManager.deploy(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.G.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.G.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.o00oOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.OOoO.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.Objectsuper.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.F.ÖÖÒ000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.A.A.new(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.D.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$2.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:619)
[close]

You forgot to have Hull_RepairAI implement ShipSystemAIScript. :)
Logged

EnderNerdcore

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
    • View Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #100 on: January 12, 2013, 05:47:50 PM »

You forgot to have Hull_RepairAI implement ShipSystemAIScript. :)
/facepalm


I knew it would be something simple.

Now I just have to get the AI to actually use the damn thing since apparently the actual criteria isn't being met.

EDIT: It's using it, now I just need to make it actually be smart about using it.
« Last Edit: January 12, 2013, 06:30:51 PM by EnderNerdcore »
Logged

CrashToDesktop

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3876
  • Quartermaster
    • View Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #101 on: January 12, 2013, 07:07:54 PM »

If anyone would be nice enough to take a look at this mod, see what I've done wrong.
http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=4502.msg83744#msg83744
The .log is posted by Uthilian.  I've checked the code for the spawn point and the convoy to see what I've missed, but I can't figure it out.  All I know is that the game crashes when the convoy spawns.
Logged
Quote from: Trylobot
I am officially an epoch.
Quote from: Thaago
Note: please sacrifice your goats responsibly, look up the proper pronunciation of Alex's name. We wouldn't want some other project receiving mystic power.

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1363
    • View Profile
    • GitHub Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #102 on: January 12, 2013, 07:30:42 PM »

If anyone would be nice enough to take a look at this mod, see what I've done wrong.
http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=4502.msg83744#msg83744
The .log is posted by Uthilian.  I've checked the code for the spawn point and the convoy to see what I've missed, but I can't figure it out.  All I know is that the game crashes when the convoy spawns.

I answered in your mod's thread. :)
Logged

CrashToDesktop

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3876
  • Quartermaster
    • View Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #103 on: January 12, 2013, 08:30:13 PM »

Thanks!  Aside from that stupid feeling I have, I appreciate it. :P
Logged
Quote from: Trylobot
I am officially an epoch.
Quote from: Thaago
Note: please sacrifice your goats responsibly, look up the proper pronunciation of Alex's name. We wouldn't want some other project receiving mystic power.

FlashFrozen

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
    • View Profile
Re: Misc modding questions that are too minor to warrant their own thread
« Reply #104 on: January 12, 2013, 09:35:45 PM »

IS there anyway to make it so when a mirv splits it doesn't leave a crapload of particles behind?
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 ... 706