Fractal Softworks Forum
February 18, 2019, 05:41:14 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Starsector 0.9a is out! (11/16/18); In-dev patch notes for 0.9.1a (01/31/19)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanilla addon - variants mod V2.1 (0.54.1a)  (Read 63922 times)
arcibalde
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1721



View Profile
« on: October 24, 2012, 02:22:26 PM »

First of all most important thing: this mod wouldn't be possible if there wasn't master coder LAAAAAAAAZYYYYYY WIIIIZAAAAAAARD (LazyWizard). All i have was idea and this dude make my idea reality Smiley So he did all new code and i did all variants Smiley





This mod adds 296+ (new variants in vanilla game. Only variants of vanilla ships. There is no new ships in this mod. None Smiley
This mod randomize all vanilla variants in all vanilla fleets. It do NOT CHANGE vanilla fleets composition. So , this is mod for all those people who love to play pure vanilla game it will not introduce any new weapon, nothing. All variants are in vanilla OP boundaries.
So, to sum it. You will face same vanilla fleets with same ships BUT all ships will have different variants every time new fleet is spawn. Well i hope you like it Smiley

Update 2.1:
Added new "elite", variants for Paragon (Alex's Paragon Grin, he choose it), Onslaught, Dominator, Odyssey, Medusa, Hammerhead and Enforcer. This variants have 50% more OP so they can simulate AI captains with Technology skill on max Smiley

Version 2.0
So, what did I do in this version?

Pirates - have own set of variants.
Independents - have own set of variants.
Hegemony - have own set of variants.
Tri - have own set of variants.

This means that all faction will have variants that will only appears in that fraction fleets.


Compatible with other mods that use vanilla fleets compositions.

UOMOZ CORVUS COMPATIBILITY EXPLANATION:

Ok people with LW guidance i manage to make UC compatible with vanilla addon mod. So this is what you must do:

1. Change Corvus.java located in Uomoz Corvus\data\scripts\world\corvus    with this one: http://www.mediafire.com/view/?hacihaq6cj929po

OR

2. In Locate Corvus.java in Uomoz Corvus\data\scripts\world\corvus  open Corvus.java and find this:
Code:
               SectorEntityToken token = system.createToken(0, 15000);
HegemonySDFSpawnPoint sdfSpawn = new HegemonySDFSpawnPoint(sector, system, 30, 1, token, hegemonyStation);
spawnSDF(sector, system, hegemonyStation);
         
Now, change last line so it go like this:
Code:
               SectorEntityToken token = system.createToken(0, 15000);
HegemonySDFSpawnPoint sdfSpawn = new HegemonySDFSpawnPoint(sector, system, 30, 1, token, hegemonyStation);
  sdfSpawn.spawnFleet();          

Both methods do same thing Smiley
That is it. Now UC is compatibile with Vanilla addon, but remember if you want to play UC without vanilla addon you must get back that line or entire Corvus.java.

« Last Edit: June 07, 2013, 05:11:13 AM by arcibalde » Logged

Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only
Gothars
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 4130


Eschewing obfuscatory verbosity.


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2012, 04:54:16 PM »

Nice, it's much better not to know exactly what to expect from an enemy. Will stay installed Smiley


Another thing, do you know if there are any up-to-date  mission packs with vanilla ships?
Logged

PCCL
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1993


still gunnyfreak


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2012, 09:23:02 PM »

I got two here.... Mission packs nvr really caught on though I don't think

http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=3961.0
Logged

mmm.... tartiflette
Hyph_K31
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1605


O' Hear My Name and Tremble! Ug Ug.


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2012, 10:23:03 PM »

Very cool Smiley

I'll be paying close attention, hey, I might even use it.
Logged


"GEDUNE, stop venting in front of your classmates!"
arcibalde
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1721



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2012, 10:31:12 PM »

YAY someone like my mod Smiley
And except gunnyfreak mod  (and i didn't know about that until now Smiley) i do not know about any other up-to-date mission packs with vanilla ships.
Logged

Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only
Hyph_K31
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1605


O' Hear My Name and Tremble! Ug Ug.


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2012, 10:43:37 PM »

I wonder if it might be possible to make use of stations... Hint hint.

A tri tach seige on the heg station would be pretty damn cool.

The main problem would be the station, might it be possible to use a bouy?
Logged


"GEDUNE, stop venting in front of your classmates!"
arcibalde
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1721



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: October 24, 2012, 11:37:54 PM »

I wonder if it might be possible to make use of stations... Hint hint.

A tri tach seige on the heg station would be pretty damn cool.

The main problem would be the station, might it be possible to use a bouy?
Huh
Logged

Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only
PCCL
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1993


still gunnyfreak


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 24, 2012, 11:54:50 PM »

a station assault is basically impossible at this moment.... unless you make a ship that's basically a station (which would mean it's no longer vanilla), even then you're gonna have to either let it move or it's gonna have trouble deploying...
Logged

mmm.... tartiflette
arcibalde
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1721



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: October 24, 2012, 11:56:26 PM »

Yup it would be nice to have ability to deploy station in center of map, but that is for some other mod, this one is simple one Smiley
Logged

Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only
Hyph_K31
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1605


O' Hear My Name and Tremble! Ug Ug.


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: October 25, 2012, 01:46:17 AM »

Ho hum Smiley
Logged


"GEDUNE, stop venting in front of your classmates!"
arcibalde
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1721



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2012, 08:37:35 AM »

Oh, i forgot to write it down, this mod will work with any other mod that do not change vanilla fleet composition, like Uomoz's Corvus.Iin UC it will randomize all vanilla fleets  Smiley
Logged

Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only
intothewildblueyonder
Captain
****
Posts: 278


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: October 28, 2012, 08:50:57 AM »

a station assault is basically impossible at this moment.... unless you make a ship that's basically a station (which would mean it's no longer vanilla), even then you're gonna have to either let it move or it's gonna have trouble deploying...

Well you could have it deploy and then have it circle a planet for its behavior (I know trylobot for example had fleets of ships orbit another in his nomads mod). In combat you could probaly alter it stats to do what you want (ie really low acceleration)

But you would have to figure out how to let someone access the real station with the other one floating about
Logged
arcibalde
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1721



View Profile
« Reply #12 on: October 28, 2012, 12:46:20 PM »

Well you could have it deploy and then have it circle a planet for its behavior (I know trylobot for example had fleets of ships orbit another in his nomads mod). In combat you could probaly alter it stats to do what you want (ie really low acceleration)
But you would have to figure out how to let someone access the real station with the other one floating about
In combat you start off screen and if station have very low speed and acc then it will remain off screen for a long time. Now, we could make special burn drive system and with it station could get close to middle of map. Just put one use or recharge time of 30 min so station can use it only once during combat. Now that could work BUT i rather put drone system on station...
Logged

Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only
Chancellor Meatsteak
Lieutenant
**
Posts: 66


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: October 29, 2012, 06:30:25 AM »

If you don't mind, would you kindly upload the mod to some site other than RapidShare? I can access the home page and the download page fine, but I can't actually download it, and when I tried to make an account thinking it will fix the problem I couldn't authenticate it.
Logged
arcibalde
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1721



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: October 30, 2012, 12:28:13 AM »

If you don't mind, would you kindly upload the mod to some site other than RapidShare? I can access the home page and the download page fine, but I can't actually download it, and when I tried to make an account thinking it will fix the problem I couldn't authenticate it.
Try this one
http://d01.megashares.com/dl/V9lKcX9/addon_v1.0.zip
nah this one sux (i didn't know that you have to register to download), this one should be good:
http://www.mediafire.com/?ej0qgysudmgbvee
« Last Edit: October 30, 2012, 12:48:19 AM by arcibalde » Logged

Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!