Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Blog post: Skills and Story Points (07/08/19)

Pages: 1 ... 246 247 [248] 249 250 ... 280

Author Topic: Project Ironclads TC (28 of April, 2017) Source files for the mod  (Read 1324542 times)

The Law

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3705 on: February 23, 2015, 01:17:04 AM »

Thanks for helping.. did what you told me..

only problem is.. it isn't working..
i start the camping, and halfway loading i get:

"fatal:
com.fs.starfarer.api.campaign.CharacterDataAPI.getCommChannels()Ljava/util/List;
"

did i do something wrong?? (yeah well, obviously of course :p)

Update your Starsector to 0.65.2-RC2.

http://fractalsoftworks.com/2015/02/10/starsector-0-65-2a-release/

Yeah that's the version i've got.. so.. still not working..
Logged

Deathfly

  • Modders' Vanguard
  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
  • Murdered by T. H. Morgan
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3706 on: February 23, 2015, 01:25:45 AM »


Yeah that's the version i've got.. so.. still not working..
[/quote]

Just re-download it. There is a hotfix of 0.65.2 and you must got the unfixed one.
Logged
A not-so-noob functional geneticist
And a free bug hunter
Code and decode almost everythings with a genomics approach.
Served in Neutrino corporation as a long-term services and supports staff.

The Law

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3707 on: February 23, 2015, 02:15:42 AM »


Yeah that's the version i've got.. so.. still not working..

Just re-download it. There is a hotfix of 0.65.2 and you must got the unfixed one.
[/quote]

did what you suggested.. makes no difference.. :(
Logged

Okim

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2145
    • View Profile
    • Okim`s Modelling stuff
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3708 on: February 23, 2015, 05:36:59 AM »

Woa. Guys, sorry.

I got myself entirely sucked into Space Engineers the last month, so i`m a bit lame on updating Ironclads. Will try to upload the new version in the end of this week (with new content).

Okim

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2145
    • View Profile
    • Okim`s Modelling stuff
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3709 on: February 23, 2015, 05:41:44 AM »

Here is a fast hotfix that should erradicate all reported issues (except for midline`s missing derelict): http://www.lordsofthestars.com/other/Sector/hotfix.zip

Unpack it inside the 'data' folder of the mod.

Ahne

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 322
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3710 on: February 23, 2015, 07:09:19 AM »

Thx!
Logged

Shoat

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3711 on: February 23, 2015, 09:13:13 AM »

Woa. Guys, sorry.

I got myself entirely sucked into Space Engineers the last month, so i`m a bit lame on updating Ironclads. Will try to upload the new version in the end of this week (with new content).

You don't need to apologize for being slower on delivering free high-quality content to us. :)
Logged

Pushover

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3712 on: February 23, 2015, 02:02:51 PM »

Here is a fast hotfix that should erradicate all reported issues (except for midline`s missing derelict): http://www.lordsofthestars.com/other/Sector/hotfix.zip

Unpack it inside the 'data' folder of the mod.

I get an error during the initial load of Starsector when I used the hotfix. The game CTD with the error "Fatal: Ship hull variant [xle2-frg-manticore_variant] not found!"

Full error from the log file:
Quote
4494 [Thread-5] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.D  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Ship hull variant [xle2-frg-manticore_variant] not found!
java.lang.RuntimeException: Ship hull variant [xle2-frg-manticore_variant] not found!
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.P.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.oOOo$Oo.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.oOOo.<init>(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.this.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.??00(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.G.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.oOOO.oOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.?0000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.D.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$2.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged

Okim

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2145
    • View Profile
    • Okim`s Modelling stuff
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3713 on: February 23, 2015, 02:46:55 PM »

Ah *** :)

That`s the new content that was not supposed to slip into the hotfix.

Ok. I`m putting the whole current dev version. Can`t say that it is working (as it has unfinished features), but it is maximum that i can provide right now...

Archive is here: http://www.lordsofthestars.com/other/Sector/ironclads8.7.zip

Voiddweller

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3714 on: February 23, 2015, 03:37:33 PM »

Ah *** :)

That`s the new content that was not supposed to slip into the hotfix.

Ok. I`m putting the whole current dev version. Can`t say that it is working (as it has unfinished features), but it is maximum that i can provide right now...

Archive is here: http://www.lordsofthestars.com/other/Sector/ironclads8.7.zip

Wow! Thanks! I like forced pirate trade feature. Makes sense)
Logged

Pushover

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3715 on: February 24, 2015, 06:30:10 AM »

Ah *** :)

That`s the new content that was not supposed to slip into the hotfix.

Ok. I`m putting the whole current dev version. Can`t say that it is working (as it has unfinished features), but it is maximum that i can provide right now...

Archive is here: http://www.lordsofthestars.com/other/Sector/ironclads8.7.zip

I know it's not finished, but marauders still inspect ships (when according to the readme, they should not).

Really liking the new clip system, makes fights a lot more like a brawl as you run through ammo, try to back out, then move back in when you reload.

Seems like the new best way to get cash quickly is to wait in Midline for scavengers to come back from scavenging, mug them of all their goods, then sell it to the hideout.
Logged

wolfsruhm

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3716 on: February 24, 2015, 06:38:36 AM »

i don't know if the scanning script is from your mod or vailla, but just now i had to stop because of being scanned by a uin battlefleet(or a really big patrolfleet unno) when some prate fleet just went and attacked my ships while being immobile. Having only a frigate for bounty hunting and a few fast freighters for the loot, i was massively outclassed of course. and rthe scanning fleet wasn't even 'helping' me(i know it is not possile yet to get into combat with more then one fleet). Shouldn't my fleet be surounded by the scanning fleet instead of siting at it's periphery? Would help massively in the described scenario
« Last Edit: February 24, 2015, 06:40:16 AM by wolfsruhm »
Logged

Okim

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2145
    • View Profile
    • Okim`s Modelling stuff
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3717 on: February 24, 2015, 07:45:29 AM »

i don't know if the scanning script is from your mod or vailla, but just now i had to stop because of being scanned by a uin battlefleet(or a really big patrolfleet unno) when some prate fleet just went and attacked my ships while being immobile. Having only a frigate for bounty hunting and a few fast freighters for the loot, i was massively outclassed of course. and rthe scanning fleet wasn't even 'helping' me(i know it is not possile yet to get into combat with more then one fleet). Shouldn't my fleet be surounded by the scanning fleet instead of siting at it's periphery? Would help massively in the described scenario

That`s vanilla stuff. And Ironclads actually has slightly lower fees to pay that original game.

Avoid being scanned. Run if you see some fleets approaching you. Rep hit for avoiding scan is just -3, but being scanned (especially with tons of cargo) can be devastating.

Pushover

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3718 on: February 24, 2015, 08:51:06 AM »

Also, the Baliff Class has 1350 armor. I'm pretty sure that's a typo, or that is the 3rd best armored ship in the game. I was wondering why it was so impossible to kill...
Logged

Shoat

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads TC 8.6 (3/2/2015) [0.65.1a] 0.65.2 compatible
« Reply #3719 on: February 24, 2015, 03:11:57 PM »

Reporting another 8.7 dev version minor problem: The Justice Class destroyer has 3 of it's 5 small energy mounts categorized as hardpoints instead of turrets.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 246 247 [248] 249 250 ... 280