Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Simulator Enhancements (03/13/24)

Pages: 1 ... 95 96 [97] 98 99 ... 281

Author Topic: Project Ironclads TC (28 of April, 2017) Source files for the mod  (Read 1638459 times)

Okim

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2161
    • View Profile
    • Okim`s Modelling stuff
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1440 on: August 16, 2013, 09:01:34 AM »

Well, i`ll just create a tip that explains how the miners work and why players should not export their own variants from refit screen. For now i mean :)

Wyvern

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3784
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1441 on: August 16, 2013, 10:14:13 AM »

Well, I'd suggest getting the hull class name instead of the variant name, but I don't remember the method name off the top of my head... should be used in my code for cleaning up duplicate hulls, though.

And then, instead of looping through MININGSHIP_IDS, just do hullclass.contains("-min-") - it's important to get the hull name instead of the variant name, though, otherwise the player could make any ship a mining ship just by naming their variant "-min-".
Logged
Wyvern is 100% correct about the math.

silentstormpt

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1060
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1442 on: August 16, 2013, 10:36:43 AM »

Well, I'd suggest getting the hull class name instead of the variant name, but I don't remember the method name off the top of my head... should be used in my code for cleaning up duplicate hulls, though.

And then, instead of looping through MININGSHIP_IDS, just do hullclass.contains("-min-") - it's important to get the hull name instead of the variant name, though, otherwise the player could make any ship a mining ship just by naming their variant "-min-".

in case of a fleetmember its fmAPI.getHullId()
Logged

Okim

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2161
    • View Profile
    • Okim`s Modelling stuff
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1443 on: August 17, 2013, 10:55:14 AM »

Guys, how do i set up a proper call for getCrewXPLevel? I fail to do that call due to my bad coding skills.

The idea is to make a check if player`s fleet contains the majority of a given crew type and provide a bonus to mining efficiency.
Also i can`t find a proper way to get experience to crew (want to give 10|100|1000*amount of ores types mined).

silentstormpt

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1060
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1444 on: August 17, 2013, 11:52:47 AM »

Guys, how do i set up a proper call for getCrewXPLevel? I fail to do that call due to my bad coding skills.

The idea is to make a check if player`s fleet contains the majority of a given crew type and provide a bonus to mining efficiency.
Also i can`t find a proper way to get experience to crew (want to give 10|100|1000*amount of ores types mined).

This is from the crit system i made with Lazys help:

Code
StatMod crewBonus = ship.getMutableStats().getAutofireAimAccuracy().getFlatStatMod("crew skill bonus");
       
        // Green crew don't grant a bonus
        if (crewBonus != null)
        {
            //Goes from 0f to 1f - thanks Alex and Lazy for the help
            crewMaxXP = crewBonus.getValue();
        }

Green crew gives 0f, Elite crew gives 1f, all the rest between
Logged

Okim

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2161
    • View Profile
    • Okim`s Modelling stuff
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1445 on: August 21, 2013, 03:32:00 AM »

So, how can i give experience to crew and player?

I want both to be affected by the amount and rarity of the materials mined. I tried looking for experience for player - and found nothing. There is a way to give experience to crew, but i can`t figure out how to make it work...

GarguLL

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1446 on: August 28, 2013, 01:17:02 PM »

Hi guys. Have a such problem with new version of the mod,game crash during loading and I have such error in log file

"ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.String  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Key [type] has invalid value [DECORATIVE] in [{"specClass":"beam","hardpointSprite":"graphics/weapons/decor/disassembler-antennae.png","coreColor":[255,255,255,255],"textureType":"ROUGH","hardpointAngleOffsets":[0],"textureScrollSpeed":1,"width":1,"turretOffsets":[30,0],"hardpointOffsets":[30,0],"glowColor":[255,255,255,255],"fringeColor":[255,255,255,255],"type":"DECORATIVE","turretSprite":"graphics/weapons/decor/disassembler-antennae.png","size":"SMALL","id":"AI-antennae","turretAngleOffsets":[0],"everyFrameEffect":"data.scripts.plugins.RotatingDishArc","pixelsPerTexel":1}]
java.lang.RuntimeException: Key [type] has invalid value [DECORATIVE] in [{"specClass":"beam","hardpointSprite":"graphics/weapons/decor/disassembler-antennae.png","coreColor":[255,255,255,255],"textureType":"ROUGH","hardpointAngleOffsets":[0],"textureScrollSpeed":1,"width":1,"turretOffsets":[30,0],"hardpointOffsets":[30,0],"glowColor":[255,255,255,255],"fringeColor":[255,255,255,255],"type":"DECORATIVE","turretSprite":"graphics/weapons/decor/disassembler-antennae.png","size":"SMALL","id":"AI-antennae","turretAngleOffsets":[0],"everyFrameEffect":"data.scripts.plugins.RotatingDishArc","pixelsPerTexel":1}]"

Logged

Okim

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2161
    • View Profile
    • Okim`s Modelling stuff
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1447 on: August 28, 2013, 03:08:15 PM »

Looks like you need to update the game.

According to the error message - it states that it can`t understand DECORATIVE mount type - and that`s quite an old addition to Starsector.

Sproginator

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3592
  • Forum Ancient
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1448 on: August 29, 2013, 03:03:49 AM »

You need to update your game. Do you have a licensed version or is it cracked? If cracked we can't help you pal
Logged
A person who's never made a mistake, never tried anything new
- Albert Einstein

As long as we don't quit, we haven't failed
- Jamie Fristrom (Programmer for Spiderman2 & Lead Developer for Energy Hook)

GarguLL

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1449 on: August 31, 2013, 12:20:18 PM »

0.54.1a is old???
Logged

Sproginator

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3592
  • Forum Ancient
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1450 on: August 31, 2013, 01:01:55 PM »

0.54.1a is old???

Are you certain that's the version you have?
Logged
A person who's never made a mistake, never tried anything new
- Albert Einstein

As long as we don't quit, we haven't failed
- Jamie Fristrom (Programmer for Spiderman2 & Lead Developer for Energy Hook)

GarguLL

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1451 on: September 01, 2013, 05:44:43 AM »

Well,yes I'm sure) It‘s written in the up right  corner of starting menu of the game
Logged

Okim

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2161
    • View Profile
    • Okim`s Modelling stuff
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1452 on: September 01, 2013, 05:47:35 AM »

Well, redownload and reinstall the mod. That`s the only suggestion that i can give you.

Sproginator

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3592
  • Forum Ancient
    • View Profile
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1453 on: September 01, 2013, 05:50:18 AM »

Yeah, A pretty weird bug otherwise. Does it just happen with Ironclads?
Logged
A person who's never made a mistake, never tried anything new
- Albert Einstein

As long as we don't quit, we haven't failed
- Jamie Fristrom (Programmer for Spiderman2 & Lead Developer for Energy Hook)

Okim

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2161
    • View Profile
    • Okim`s Modelling stuff
Re: Project Ironclads, version 5.2 (0.54.1)
« Reply #1454 on: September 01, 2013, 05:54:03 AM »

Hm. Indeed. Try switching off the Ironclads and run vanilla - if it has the same error - than the problem is with the game. If it plays ok - than do what i posted earlier.
Pages: 1 ... 95 96 [97] 98 99 ... 281