Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 41 42 [43]

Author Topic: [0.9.1a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)  (Read 336759 times)

Vayra

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 346
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #630 on: March 20, 2019, 03:31:18 PM »

i have to keep telling people to get CC to be able to escape the salvage-dialogue-NPE bugbear

but then they're like "i have the latest CC"

and i'm like "well wtf"

and then i remember half an hour later that it's the dev version that they need

but it is too late

let this post serve as a warning to ye all (lazy pls push this change to the release version i;m beg)
Logged
Kadur Remnant mod: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=6649.0

Modding tutorial for complete beginners: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=14905.0
(Direct Link: https://starsector.wikia.com/wiki/Intro_to_Modding)

im gonna push jangala into the sun i swear to god im gonna do it

diegoweiller

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • mimimimi
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #631 on: March 25, 2019, 01:27:18 PM »

Any command list of sorts?
Logged
- And the lord poked his head out from the patron clouds, to look down on his followers in chaos and anarchy as the world was already aflame, out he tossed a canister of gasoline, and out from his mouth his words were: "Screw it."

Blothorn

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #632 on: March 25, 2019, 01:36:40 PM »

As noted in the OP, 'help' alone gives a list of commands (including those added by mods).
Logged

diegoweiller

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • mimimimi
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #633 on: March 25, 2019, 02:20:07 PM »

Thanks, fist time using it, by help you mean help command? Right?
Logged
- And the lord poked his head out from the patron clouds, to look down on his followers in chaos and anarchy as the world was already aflame, out he tossed a canister of gasoline, and out from his mouth his words were: "Screw it."

Blothorn

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #634 on: March 25, 2019, 04:18:06 PM »

Correct.
Logged

Midnight Kitsune

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2474
  • Your Friendly Forum Friend
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #635 on: April 08, 2019, 11:24:35 AM »

(Using the latest wip build) I have noticed that population conditions don't actually do anything. I've tried setting it to the level bellow and letting the colony grow to the next level but that doesn't do anything. And neither does just setting the level directly
Logged
Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Spoiler
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
[close]

LazyWizard

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1259
    • View Profile
    • Bitbucket Profile
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #636 on: April 14, 2019, 06:17:02 PM »

(Using the latest wip build) I have noticed that population conditions don't actually do anything. I've tried setting it to the level bellow and letting the colony grow to the next level but that doesn't do anything. And neither does just setting the level directly

This is fixed in the latest dev (download by clicking the newest green checkmark on the right) - use the new SetMarketSize command.

Sorry for the late response; I haven't had much time for modding lately.


let this post serve as a warning to ye all (lazy pls push this change to the release version i;m beg)

Heh, hopefully someday SoonTM.
Logged

Lucretius

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #637 on: April 20, 2019, 12:16:45 PM »

i mostly play this game on the my freetime but wow in 0.9 there is a lot of new things to discover even battle station engagements neat

one thing the adjustrelation (i use all 100 or 200)  seems doesnt work overtime, the factions get neutral/hostile while time passes
i want to stay at 100 always friendly while i engage them or not

i like to experiment a lot with the ships weapon/systems  
« Last Edit: April 20, 2019, 12:18:48 PM by Lucretius »
Logged

Shield

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #638 on: May 18, 2019, 06:56:20 AM »

I am assuming an update is in the works for 9.1?
Logged

Schwartz

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 933
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #639 on: May 18, 2019, 07:31:35 AM »

Have been using the dev version without problems. I do only use it for a select few commands however.
Logged

Shield

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #640 on: May 18, 2019, 07:44:17 AM »

Have been using the dev version without problems. I do only use it for a select few commands however.

you know I realized my error, didn't update lazylib
Logged

Shoat

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 230
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Console Commands v3.0 WIP 7.6 (released 2018-12-07)
« Reply #641 on: May 21, 2019, 07:46:52 PM »

Quick question: Is there (or is it possible to make in the future) a command to rename a system (both the sector map dot and the star at the center)?

Finding a really nice colonizable planet in a good position only to then be stuck with a pretty boring system name is slightly annoying. The main game already features renaming colonized worlds which is nice, but I'm not sure what to do about the system name.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 41 42 [43]