Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Blog post: Skills and Story Points (07/08/19)

Pages: 1 ... 14 15 [16] 17 18 ... 44

Author Topic: [0.8.1a] STARSECTOR Ship&Weapon Editor (v2.7.4)  (Read 271717 times)

Trylobot

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1168
    • View Profile
    • Github profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #225 on: June 21, 2012, 01:27:13 PM »

... improving now how the zoom function works ...

Believe me, I already know exactly what you're talking about. I played Supreme Commander as well, quite a bit, and I did try to implement it. Something went horribly wrong with my math though, and I bollocks'd it up quite a bit so I shelved it for now, but it does bug me also. It makes working zoomed in quite annoying, when you're towards the outside of a large sprite. I do plan to fix it.
Logged

Aratoop

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #226 on: June 30, 2012, 05:15:51 AM »

 It doesn't work :(
Logged
Quote
The community's response to a change is inversely proportional to its importance.

What do you call a dog who's a magician? A labracadabra

MrDavidoff

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #227 on: June 30, 2012, 05:17:46 AM »

It doesn't work :(


What do you mean ?
Logged

Aratoop

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #228 on: June 30, 2012, 06:02:23 AM »

 When I click on the ship editor icon, it does not work and just creates an empty notepad :p.
Logged
Quote
The community's response to a change is inversely proportional to its importance.

What do you call a dog who's a magician? A labracadabra

Upgradecap

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 5422
  • CEO of the TimCORP
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #229 on: June 30, 2012, 06:34:55 AM »

When I click on the ship editor icon, it does not work and just creates an empty notepad :p.

You sure you didn't mess something up in your system? It's an .exe and should work instantly on windows...

???
Logged

MrDavidoff

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #230 on: June 30, 2012, 06:41:39 AM »

When I click on the ship editor icon, it does not work and just creates an empty notepad :p.

You sure you didnt do something wrong ? What system r u on? Win? Any other similar problems with different programs ?
Logged

Aratoop

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #231 on: June 30, 2012, 07:12:01 AM »

Nope, none :(. I'm on windows 7,btw.
Logged
Quote
The community's response to a change is inversely proportional to its importance.

What do you call a dog who's a magician? A labracadabra

Sproginator

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3590
  • Forum Ancient
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #232 on: June 30, 2012, 07:39:56 AM »

I'm not too sure, But its worth a shot, Do you have the Java Development Kit installed? Maybe that is why? I really can't understand why it doesn't work
Logged
A person who's never made a mistake, never tried anything new
- Albert Einstein

As long as we don't quit, we haven't failed
- Jamie Fristrom (Programmer for Spiderman2 & Lead Developer for Energy Hook)

Aratoop

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #233 on: June 30, 2012, 08:30:02 AM »

 I think the problem might be that it automaticly opens up a temporary folder and I don't even select 'save', or even see the screen saying 'download'.
Logged
Quote
The community's response to a change is inversely proportional to its importance.

What do you call a dog who's a magician? A labracadabra

Sproginator

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3590
  • Forum Ancient
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #234 on: June 30, 2012, 08:48:53 AM »

I'm not sure mate
Logged
A person who's never made a mistake, never tried anything new
- Albert Einstein

As long as we don't quit, we haven't failed
- Jamie Fristrom (Programmer for Spiderman2 & Lead Developer for Energy Hook)

MrDavidoff

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #235 on: June 30, 2012, 09:05:13 AM »

I think the problem might be that it automaticly opens up a temporary folder and I don't even select 'save', or even see the screen saying 'download'.


Wait, you say you didnt download it right ?
Logged

Aratoop

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #236 on: June 30, 2012, 10:42:16 AM »

 I did :p. If you mean hittting the blue link, then I shall go through:
*click*
drobox tab appears, but clicking on it produces a blank page.
 the option to run, or save flashes up for a tiny amount of time
 A folder labelled temporary opens with 2 notepads and 2 other files.
That's all I know.
Logged
Quote
The community's response to a change is inversely proportional to its importance.

What do you call a dog who's a magician? A labracadabra

MrDavidoff

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #237 on: June 30, 2012, 10:59:04 AM »

I did :p. If you mean hittting the blue link, then I shall go through:
*click*
drobox tab appears, but clicking on it produces a blank page.
 the option to run, or save flashes up for a tiny amount of time
 A folder labelled temporary opens with 2 notepads and 2 other files.
That's all I know.

What kind of a browser you have man?

Well.. are those notepads and other files you describe, by any chance, named:

sf-ship-ed
sf-ship-ed
sf-ship-ed-settings
readme & changes

? If so, just copy them from your temp. folder to where you want the editor to be - for OSD - I put them in Fractal softworks and created Trylobots editor folder.

If thats not it - could you make a screenshot of whats happening ?
Logged

Aratoop

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #238 on: July 01, 2012, 07:10:39 AM »

I only have one ship-ed file, one ship-ed settings, a readme and a changes. How do I move the temp.folder though?
Logged
Quote
The community's response to a change is inversely proportional to its importance.

What do you call a dog who's a magician? A labracadabra

MrDavidoff

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #239 on: July 01, 2012, 08:35:28 AM »

I only have one ship-ed file, one ship-ed settings, a readme and a changes. How do I move the temp.folder though?

Select the files, copy them to whatever folder you want the editor to be.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 14 15 [16] 17 18 ... 44