Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Blog post: Skills and Story Points (07/08/19)

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 44

Author Topic: [0.8.1a] STARSECTOR Ship&Weapon Editor (v2.7.4)  (Read 263950 times)

Plasmatic

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
  • Curious no?
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #30 on: March 21, 2012, 09:02:30 AM »

I'm not sure why, but I cannot seem to login to your editor anymore, nor register..

Neither button do anything when I click them.

Maybe I'm just doing it wrong, Anybody else having trouble?
Logged
"Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt"
- Abraham Lincoln

Trylobot

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1168
    • View Profile
    • Github profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #31 on: March 21, 2012, 10:22:45 AM »

I'm not sure why, but I cannot seem to login to your editor anymore, nor register..

Neither button do anything when I click them.

Maybe I'm just doing it wrong, Anybody else having trouble?

For the record, the web-based one is Redbull's. So you'll have to ask him.
Logged

arcibalde

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1721
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #32 on: March 21, 2012, 10:38:03 AM »

Trylobot !  You could troll him little bit... Are you ok? Flu maybe?
Logged
Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only

Plasmatic

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 469
  • Curious no?
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #33 on: March 21, 2012, 11:10:37 AM »

I'm not sure why, but I cannot seem to login to your editor anymore, nor register..

Neither button do anything when I click them.

Maybe I'm just doing it wrong, Anybody else having trouble?

For the record, the web-based one is Redbull's. So you'll have to ask him.

Oh Shoot, sorry, totally wrong thread.. :P
Logged
"Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt"
- Abraham Lincoln

The Soldier

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3734
  • Quartermaster
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #34 on: March 21, 2012, 06:18:06 PM »

Umm, I'm using a laptop and I can't use the mouse wheel to zoom in or out.  Can I remap that in any way?
Logged
Quote from: Trylobot
I am officially an epoch.
Quote from: Thaago
Note: please sacrifice your goats responsibly, look up the proper pronunciation of Alex's name. We wouldn't want some other project receiving mystic power.

Trylobot

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1168
    • View Profile
    • Github profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #35 on: March 21, 2012, 06:20:44 PM »

Umm, I'm using a laptop and I can't use the mouse wheel to zoom in or out.  Can I remap that in any way?

______________________________________________________________________________
editor version 1.2 (starfarer 0.51a)
- can now use +/- as alternative to mousewheel for zooming
______________________________________________________________________________
editor version 1.1 (starfarer 0.51a)
- made zoom feature not ***
- added mirrored-mode adding of weapons & engines
- auto-saves last-used path for images and data (finally)
« Last Edit: March 25, 2012, 06:45:20 PM by Trylobot »
Logged

medikohl

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 850
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #36 on: March 21, 2012, 06:48:38 PM »

looking good, now just need to add monkeys, or ninjas.
monkey ninjas?

in all seriousness, I like it.  really helps with finetuning
Logged
"Captain! You can't call our greatest dreadnought 'The Parrot'"
"Watch me"
Spiral Arms: Ship Sprites for Everyone

megal00t

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #37 on: March 22, 2012, 09:20:01 AM »

yaaay zoom option and mirrored weapons ;D if you get the hang of it it's super fast. perfect!
« Last Edit: March 22, 2012, 09:22:00 AM by megal00t »
Logged

The Soldier

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 3734
  • Quartermaster
    • View Profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #38 on: March 22, 2012, 11:38:19 AM »

Yay!!!  I can use the plus and minus buttons!  Thanks.
Logged
Quote from: Trylobot
I am officially an epoch.
Quote from: Thaago
Note: please sacrifice your goats responsibly, look up the proper pronunciation of Alex's name. We wouldn't want some other project receiving mystic power.

Zilerrezko

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #39 on: March 22, 2012, 07:57:43 PM »

What if I'm making a fighter? and I would like to have a set of them in a wing or squad. How would I go about doing that?
Logged

Trylobot

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1168
    • View Profile
    • Github profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #40 on: March 22, 2012, 09:46:10 PM »

@Zilerrezko - First you create the ship, as you would any other. But you make sure to use FIGHTER for the size where appropriate. Then you create a variant (required step) for the fighter, giving it weapons and such. I don't think hullmods ever apply here to fighters, but am not sure. Lastly, you go to "wing_data.csv" and add info about your fighter wing, what variant it is, how many in a wing, wing formation, value, etc. And then when writing missions java code and such, you use FIGHTER_WING instead of the other one, appropriately.
Logged

Zilerrezko

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #41 on: March 22, 2012, 10:30:11 PM »

Ah thanks man a big help. btw do you know anything about making turrets past making the sprite for one and a custom beam with all that, or even custom colored engines?
Logged

Trylobot

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1168
    • View Profile
    • Github profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #42 on: March 22, 2012, 10:44:25 PM »

Sorry the beams and engines are procedural, can only set variable inputs for them but no custom graphics
Logged

Zilerrezko

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 246
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #43 on: March 22, 2012, 11:11:18 PM »

oh darn, oh well, back to the drawing board haha
Logged

Trylobot

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1168
    • View Profile
    • Github profile
Re: Trylobot's ship editor (2.4.5)
« Reply #44 on: March 24, 2012, 11:18:20 PM »

editor version 1.9 (starfarer 0.51a)
- string editing is made faster for values that are enums; instead of typing
  them, use arrow left/right to choose a value from the list of acceptable
  values. the field is updated immediately.
- can now open, edit and save *.variants - use [1] and [2] to toggle between
  *.ship mode and *.variant mode; still use [D] and [V] to open/save
- click a weapon slot to assign a weapon from the list of weapons that are
  valid to occupy that slot; filters based on size & type of slot from
  currently loaded *.ship data
- press M to load a mod; it will be noted in the settings data so that it is
  auto-loaded on next startup of the editor; this will add the mod's data
  to the stock data for weapon slot selection and OP cost analysis & validation
- While in variant mode:
  Press T to edit variant string-data
  Press G to edit weapon groups
  Press F & C to increment flux mods. Shift+F & Shift+C to decrement. They
    will cap out at the limit for your ship's hull size
  Press H to select hull mods
    If you exceed the OP max specified in the ship CSV for the ship's hullID,
    it will be red-coloured but it will not otherwise prevent you
- WARNING: it is now REQUIRED that Starfarer be installed on the computer
  where the editor is being used, as the vanilla data is automatically loaded
  to speed up selection of multi-select values, and to prevent the editor
  from needing to be explicitly updated when Starfarer adds new such values
- fixed bug with key states after opening system dialogs in windows

« Last Edit: March 25, 2012, 06:45:40 PM by Trylobot »
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 44