Fractal Softworks Forum
July 19, 2018, 08:05:23 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New blog post: Pirate Bases, Raids, and Objectives (06/12/18); In-dev patch notes for Starsector 0.9a (06/01/18);Starsector 0.8.1a is out!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.8.1a] Simulator Overhaul v1.4 (released 2017-06-21)  (Read 47512 times)
Midnight Kitsune
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2256


Your Friendly Forum Friend


View Profile
« Reply #30 on: May 08, 2017, 10:50:38 AM »

Are you planing on updating this to .8?
Logged

Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
LazyWizard
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1179


Addicted to complexity


View Profile WWW
« Reply #31 on: June 06, 2017, 12:22:05 PM »

Version 1.3 is up, get it here (mirror). This mod requires LazyLib.

Changelog:
Quote
1.3 (June 06, 2017)
=====================
Updated to be compatible with Starsector 0.8.1a
Fighter wings are no longer supported:
 - Renamed "id" column of starting_sim_opponents.csv to "variant id"; all mods
   that include this file should change this (and also remove any wings)
Starting unlocked sim opponents changed to a Hound (P) and Kite (P)
Civilian ships are sorted at the end of their respective hull size categories
Logged

Midnight Kitsune
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2256


Your Friendly Forum Friend


View Profile
« Reply #32 on: June 10, 2017, 11:26:19 PM »

A few bugs I found:
-The ships CR level is set to 60 while the new standard level is 70
-Hulks don't disappear/ self destruct after awhile and instead just split into smaller pieces
-I noticed that Remnant ships aren't included/ copied in with the allsimopponents command. Is this intentional?
Logged

Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
adimetro00
Commander
***
Posts: 107


View Profile Email
« Reply #33 on: June 19, 2017, 06:03:35 PM »

Can you make it so that the REDACTED ships get hidden when dynasector is on?
I don't want this mod to spoil the game.
Logged
LazyWizard
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1179


Addicted to complexity


View Profile WWW
« Reply #34 on: June 20, 2017, 05:16:04 PM »

A few bugs I found:
-The ships CR level is set to 60 while the new standard level is 70
-Hulks don't disappear/ self destruct after awhile and instead just split into smaller pieces

I'll have those fixed shortly, thanks for the report.


-I noticed that Remnant ships aren't included/ copied in with the allsimopponents command. Is this intentional?
Can you make it so that the REDACTED ships get hidden when dynasector is on?
I don't want this mod to spoil the game.

At the moment the logic used is: if it's a stock variant, not a fighter, not a station, and boardable, it will be included in the simlist. If [REDACTED] are showing up in your list you probably have the Useable [REDACTED] mod enabled. I can switch it to block ships that are hidden in the Codex instead - for vanilla that would only hit the ships that are intentionally blocked; not sure about in mods.
Logged

Midnight Kitsune
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2256


Your Friendly Forum Friend


View Profile
« Reply #35 on: June 20, 2017, 06:34:22 PM »

Mind making that a toggle-able thing? (if you can)
Logged

Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
LazyWizard
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1179


Addicted to complexity


View Profile WWW
« Reply #36 on: June 20, 2017, 06:35:18 PM »

Sure, no problem.
Logged

LazyWizard
Global Moderator
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1179


Addicted to complexity


View Profile WWW
« Reply #37 on: June 21, 2017, 06:35:07 PM »

Version 1.4 is up, get it here (mirror). This mod requires LazyLib.

Changelog:
Quote
1.4 (June 21, 2017)
=====================
Blocked simlist opponents changed from unboardable ships to ones hidden in codex
Adjusted hulk cleaner plugin:
 - Hulks are directly removed from the battle map instead of destroyed
 - Ship pieces are cleaned up properly now
Added "includeHiddenInCodex" setting:
 - Disabled by default, this setting will allow ships such as [REDACTED] to
   be unlocked for simulator battles
Added "includeStations" setting:
 - Disabled by default, allows stations to be unlocked for simulator battles
 - Requires "includeHiddenInCodex" to be enabled
Default opponent CR bumped up to 70% (was 60%)
Logged

Midnight Kitsune
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2256


Your Friendly Forum Friend


View Profile
« Reply #38 on: June 21, 2017, 07:14:42 PM »

Thanks man!
Logged

Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
Sooner535
Commander
***
Posts: 118


View Profile
« Reply #39 on: October 14, 2017, 08:47:39 AM »

So if I wanted to turn back on the dynasector adding new opponents to my simulator when I meet them, would it work? And be stable? I realize it'll be a crap ton of stuff in my simulator, however I think it would be cool for me to see them all lol
Logged
Oak
Ensign
*
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« Reply #40 on: January 11, 2018, 12:47:34 PM »

I can't seem to get this working. It works beautifully in Vanilla but with Dynasector (I think) every single ship gets unlocked. I have all the default settings on both mods. Any advice?
Logged
NightKev
Commander
***
Posts: 104


View Profile
« Reply #41 on: January 11, 2018, 01:22:28 PM »

I can't seem to get this working. It works beautifully in Vanilla but with Dynasector (I think) every single ship gets unlocked. I have all the default settings on both mods. Any advice?
From the OP of this thread, at the top, in bold:
Simulator opponent unlocking is disabled when playing with DynaSector due to that mod's randomized variants. All other features are still enabled, however.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!