Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Simulator Enhancements (03/13/24)

Author Topic: changing 0flux engine boost and status display  (Read 3695 times)

PCCL

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2016
  • still gunnyfreak
    • View Profile
changing 0flux engine boost and status display
« on: May 21, 2012, 10:15:00 PM »

Hi all,

does anyone know if it's possible to change the zero flux engine boost?

also after changing the effects for the buoys, the status displays remained the same and inconsistent with the actual effect, does anyone know where to change that?

thx in advance

gunny
Logged
mmm.... tartiflette

Vandala

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1841
  • We need ponies, ponies in spaceships!
    • View Profile
Re: changing 0flux engine boost and status display
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2012, 11:02:39 PM »

The icons for it are stored at ./graphics/icons/tactical/

You might be able to change stuff if you edit the ./data/scripts/plugins/BattleObjectivesEffectsPluginImpl.java file

You could try changing the 25 shown below in that file. I don't know if this also edits the number in the game, if not then that number shown in-game is most likely hard coded.
Quote
   public float getNavBonusPercent(int owner) {
      List objs = engine.getAllObjectives();
      float bonus = 0;
      Iterator it = objs.iterator();
      while (it.hasNext()) {
         BattleObjectiveAPI obj = (BattleObjectiveAPI) it.next();
         if (obj.getType().equals("nav_buoy")) {
            Integer key = obj.getOwner();
            if (key == owner) bonus += 25f; <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<EDITED SO YOU CAN SEE BETTER
         }
      }
      return bonus;
   }

PCCL

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2016
  • still gunnyfreak
    • View Profile
Re: changing 0flux engine boost and status display
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2012, 11:38:22 PM »

no not the icon, the text next to the icon that says +25 top speed

the value you said is the one that changes the actual effects, not the one that changes the display
Logged
mmm.... tartiflette

Vandala

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1841
  • We need ponies, ponies in spaceships!
    • View Profile
Re: changing 0flux engine boost and status display
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2012, 12:21:38 AM »

I've bin unable to find anything else. I'm gonna say its hard coded. Though I find it strange that it is.

I'll put up a suggestion to have it changed so it can be modded.

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 23986
    • View Profile
Re: changing 0flux engine boost and status display
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2012, 06:01:01 PM »

Yeah, it's hardcoded. Something that was done early on, and just never got around to changing it.
Logged

PCCL

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2016
  • still gunnyfreak
    • View Profile
Re: changing 0flux engine boost and status display
« Reply #5 on: May 22, 2012, 06:55:37 PM »

shame....

the 0flux engine boost could really use a nerf in my slower battle mod...

oh well
Logged
mmm.... tartiflette

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 23986
    • View Profile
Re: changing 0flux engine boost and status display
« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2012, 07:12:32 PM »

I'll keep it in mind during the next round of "make stuff more mod friendly" coding :)
Logged

PCCL

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2016
  • still gunnyfreak
    • View Profile
Re: changing 0flux engine boost and status display
« Reply #7 on: May 22, 2012, 09:02:25 PM »

thanks ;D
Logged
mmm.... tartiflette

PCCL

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2016
  • still gunnyfreak
    • View Profile
Re: changing 0flux engine boost and status display
« Reply #8 on: October 22, 2014, 08:29:54 PM »

sorry for the necro, but did this ever happen?

if so, where is it?
Logged
mmm.... tartiflette

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 23986
    • View Profile
Re: changing 0flux engine boost and status display
« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2014, 08:47:51 PM »

Never got around to it, but what the heck: just added zeroFluxEngineBoost to settings.json.
Logged