Fractal Softworks Forum
June 25, 2017, 01:42:26 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New blog post: Drawing [REDACTED] Battlestations, part 1 (6/24/17); Starsector 0.8.1a is out!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 83
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.8.1a] Neutrino Corp. (v. 1.84RC2.2)  (Read 317963 times)
Heavy Weapons Pony
Commander
***
Posts: 136


Luna is best Admiral.


View Profile Email
« Reply #15 on: April 26, 2012, 02:56:37 AM »

I would /Cadence\ love love love this in Campaign...
As my starter ship for epic destruction of Pirates
Logged

I am Admiral Luna and this is my favorite game on the Internets.
"Captain! Pilum Missile's detected at 18 degrees starboard!"
"Thank you ensign, but I'm quite sure our Burst PD array can handle that"
(Chuckles around the bridge)
"It seems to be a volley of thirty-two, sir"
(Dead silence) ~ Zaga
Sunfire
Admiral
*****
Posts: 698



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: April 26, 2012, 07:34:04 AM »

I would like to see this mod get bigger and better
Logged
FlashFrozen
Admiral
*****
Posts: 988



View Profile
« Reply #17 on: April 26, 2012, 11:23:32 AM »

Questionable incremental update detected  Cheesy

New-anti-capital-fire-support-lightcruiser, hah, can't say that it looks as good the lathe but since i'm running out of parts to rip out from the paragon, this will have to do.
As you noticed, it has a big gun. Though it's fairly unreliable, so best use it at mid ranges,
Carries one landing deck but a hangar size of onl3 ( thinking of nerfing down to 2 just to keep it to corporation standards  Roll Eyes )

also added in a scout drone, not that great since it's as effective as green crew, but your not supposed to be depending on it for anything other than sensor data and the occasional capture Tongue
Logged


Emailformygames
Commander
***
Posts: 101


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: April 26, 2012, 01:15:05 PM »

Since there is no download link (for the new update ATM) I'm just commenting on the data.

To me it seems like 300+ combat movement speed is waaaay OP especially for the ship to have shields AND weapons.  No other ships is that fast which means that nothing will be able to catch up and fight with it.  As it can out run anything (including missiles) plus some pretty dang good shielding the only thing that would probably be able to take that guy out would be a capitol ship with flak cannons (unless the AI just dodges with it's 300+ combat speed).

Again, the above is my theory without being able to play with the ship in game.

As to the rest:

Everything looks cool.  I think that your support ship sprite and your original ship sprite have a different "feel" to them.  The original looks gritty and awesome where as the support sprite looks... too clean/simple?  So far this mod is looking great and I can't wait to see more of what you can come up with!

PS: Please correct me if I am wrong in any of the above.
Logged
arcibalde
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1697



View Profile
« Reply #19 on: April 26, 2012, 01:23:50 PM »

- Lathe class battle-cruiser -   fleet PC is 22. Isn't it a bit high. It's more then Onslaught (20) and little bit less then paragon (25). I think its a bit too much. And the new cruiser he have 2 small mounts and 1 large, right? If it so it's OP should be 90... Unless you cut it somewhere and added those OP to poll  Cheesy
Logged

Creator of:
Relics MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Vanilla addon MOD - vanilla balanced - Campaign integrated
Project ONI MOD - mission only
FlashFrozen
Admiral
*****
Posts: 988



View Profile
« Reply #20 on: April 26, 2012, 01:57:08 PM »

Blah, I always mess up the download link, and yeh, the support cruiser is exceptionally flat, like kinda b2 bomber flat. This with it being an experimental ship rather than a production ship Tongue

and note about the 'fighter' I can see that maybe it's bit too hard too kill, but it's not gonna have a dramatic impact in terms of offence since it's only one drone/fighter  PER wing, and I'm not planning on letting you buy swarms of them. Just enough to be able to scout out surroundings and poke destroyers and up.
Logged


FlashFrozen
Admiral
*****
Posts: 988



View Profile
« Reply #21 on: April 29, 2012, 07:44:44 PM »

would love it if someone could help me with adding a station around the sun and/or somehow making the convoy spawn properly Cheesy

I can't help but stare at the ugliness that is my freighter, I'll have to fix it sometime.

Logged


armoredcookie
Captain
****
Posts: 429



View Profile
« Reply #22 on: April 29, 2012, 07:46:48 PM »

I actually like the style and overall shape of it, just needs some more piping and sensor arrays and stuffs (Astral and Atlas ones?)
Logged
Catra

Admiral
*****
Posts: 599


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: April 29, 2012, 07:52:24 PM »

for the station:

just copy one of the existing stations and where it says getentitybyname replace whatever it is there with Corvus, then adjust the numbers for how far away you want it.

for the convoy:

what trouble are you having?
Logged
FlashFrozen
Admiral
*****
Posts: 988



View Profile
« Reply #24 on: April 29, 2012, 07:55:40 PM »

for the convoy error i think it's something related to a improper destination , prob cause i'm too nub to figure out the sun's id Tongue
but i'll have to give that all a try.
Logged


keptin
Captain
****
Posts: 408



View Profile
« Reply #25 on: April 29, 2012, 07:56:08 PM »

Fantastic sprite work! I love the look of the freighter.  You can rename your thread to "AWESOME first attempt".
Logged

Uomoz
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2643


'womo'dz


View Profile Email
« Reply #26 on: April 29, 2012, 07:57:54 PM »

would love it if someone could help me with adding a station around the sun and/or somehow making the convoy spawn properly Cheesy

On it.
Logged
Catra

Admiral
*****
Posts: 599


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: April 29, 2012, 08:03:11 PM »

hm,

im not too sure how the convoy is getting its destination, as it appears to not be defined anywhere, but i assume you can do this:

this.convoyDestination = convoyDestination;

change the = convoyDestination; part to

= station name;

with station name being whatever it is you named the station.

EDIT: code for station

SectorEntityToken hegemonyStation = system.addOrbitalStation(system.getEntityByName("Corvus"), 45, 300, 50, "Orbital Station", "hegemony");

this puts it about roughly in the middle of the sun, the 300 is the distance from where it spawns, not too sure what the other numbers do, but one controls how many days it takes to complete an full circle.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2012, 08:05:32 PM by Catra » Logged
FlashFrozen
Admiral
*****
Posts: 988



View Profile
« Reply #28 on: April 29, 2012, 08:10:01 PM »

I've been trying to follow along Paul's tutorial here http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=1282.0

and I believe that the way he adds a station mid-campaign, is the neatest thing ever Tongue

but ehh.. the tutorial doesn't cover that part in as much detail as I wanted.

As for the destination code, I currently have it set like
Code:
SectorEntityToken convoyDestination = system.getEntityByName("star_yellow");    

Which probably is 9/10 chances wrong.

EDIT: Derp, didn't see your edit Cheesy lemme try that... right now...
Logged


Uomoz
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2643


'womo'dz


View Profile Email
« Reply #29 on: April 29, 2012, 08:35:45 PM »

Here you are: http://www.mediafire.com/?21gg0dil3636hy4

Added station fixed spawns, fixed convoys.

Right now it spawns max 3 fleets (refreshing every day), spawns 3 fleets at the beginning of the game and the convoy spawns every 5 days or so bringing weapons and Neutrino ships.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 83
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!