Fractal Softworks Forum
May 23, 2017, 11:54:29 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Starsector 0.8a is out (hotfix is up!) ; New blog post: Ship’s Log of Salvage Dave’s Final Mission (3/29/17)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 44
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.6.1a] Interstellar Federation v1.27  (Read 196715 times)
Upgradecap
Admiral
*****
Posts: 5422


CEO of the TimCORP


View Profile Email
« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2012, 04:14:22 AM »

Just have to ask: where do you set the coordinates for the missile when it comes out of the barrel? mine always comes out at the sides of the barrel.
Logged

keptin
Captain
****
Posts: 408



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: April 03, 2012, 04:46:18 AM »

Just have to ask: where do you set the coordinates for the missile when it comes out of the barrel? mine always comes out at the sides of the barrel.

Firstly, you need to set the center of the missile sprite in your missile's .proj file.  Notice how the center is exactly half my sprite's size (in pixels):

Code:
"size":[30,63],
"center":[15,31.5],

Then in the launchers weapon (.wpn) file, you set the missile offset.  This is where the missile sits on the launcher:

Code:
"hardpointOffsets":[2, 0],
"turretOffsets":[2, 0],

Every two numbers acts as an y,x coordinate pair. For more missiles, such as on an SRM launcher, you'd add more sets:

Code:
"hardpointOffsets":[8, 24, 8, 8, 8, -8, 8, -24],
"turretOffsets":[8, 24, 8, 8, 8, -8, 8, -24],

This above shows a launcher with 4 missiles on it.  M1 at [8, 24], M2 at [8, 8], M3 at [8, -8], and M4 at [8, -24].  hardpointOffsets and turretOffsets can be set separately as you can set different sprites depending on whether the launcher is placed in a turret slot or hardpoint slot.  In my example, the launcher sprites are the same, so the offsets are also the same.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2012, 05:09:28 AM by keptin » Logged

Zilerrezko
Commander
***
Posts: 246



View Profile Email
« Reply #17 on: April 03, 2012, 05:04:06 AM »

Quote
Just have to ask: where do you set the coordinates for the missile when it comes out of the barrel? mine always comes out at the sides of the barrel.

You can use trylobot's ship editor and upload the missile sprite, and find the cords for everything there. That's how I get em, if you're still having trouble finding em
Logged
Upgradecap
Admiral
*****
Posts: 5422


CEO of the TimCORP


View Profile Email
« Reply #18 on: April 03, 2012, 05:09:38 AM »

Thanks for the help! Smiley
Logged

megal00t
Commander
***
Posts: 209



View Profile Email
« Reply #19 on: April 03, 2012, 05:29:13 AM »

i have one.. it's 2d but also have a 3d screen of it so you can orient... a homing missile barrage of some sort. missile sprite in a sec...


« Last Edit: April 03, 2012, 05:30:48 AM by megal00t » Logged

keptin
Captain
****
Posts: 408



View Profile
« Reply #20 on: April 03, 2012, 05:36:26 AM »

Thanks, I'll definitely be making some kickass MRLs.

« Last Edit: April 03, 2012, 05:38:07 AM by keptin » Logged

megal00t
Commander
***
Posts: 209



View Profile Email
« Reply #21 on: April 03, 2012, 05:41:06 AM »

woo the missile. (literally took 1 minute to complete xD)
Logged

keptin
Captain
****
Posts: 408



View Profile
« Reply #22 on: April 03, 2012, 07:23:45 AM »

MissilesInc v1.01 is up!  It includes a number of smaller changes and utilizes the new turrets.  The Piranha and Rapier aren't in yet, as I haven't had time to play test them, but they'll be added soon, along with a Streaker turret and a few more systems.
Logged

Upgradecap
Admiral
*****
Posts: 5422


CEO of the TimCORP


View Profile Email
« Reply #23 on: April 03, 2012, 07:26:50 AM »

Just have to say that those lancer torpedoes look way bigger than thosr turrets nearby, which are supposed to hold it.
Logged

megal00t
Commander
***
Posts: 209



View Profile Email
« Reply #24 on: April 03, 2012, 07:46:38 AM »

oh yes i forgot to turn the launcher 90 deg CCW
Logged

Durendal5150
Lieutenant
**
Posts: 86


Durendal5150@live.com Durandal5150 Durendal_5150
View Profile Email
« Reply #25 on: April 03, 2012, 10:20:14 PM »

I just finished some VLS tubes a minute ago. Going to slap them on the UNSC ships from halo I got here. Anyway, though somebody in a missile thread could use 'em.

   


And maybe a little something to deal with them, too.
Logged
keptin
Captain
****
Posts: 408



View Profile
« Reply #26 on: April 04, 2012, 11:20:01 AM »

Bumpin this to MissilesInc v1.03.

MissilesInc v1.03
-Added Locktide MLRS
-Added Riptide MLRS
-Added Thunderchief
-Added Cheetah Launcher
-Added Dragon Launcher
-Lore & Descriptions for Lancer Dual LRM, Omega Device
Logged

Upgradecap
Admiral
*****
Posts: 5422


CEO of the TimCORP


View Profile Email
« Reply #27 on: April 04, 2012, 11:27:17 AM »

Any chance you could do missiles and lauchers that would retain TimCORP art in some way? ^___^
Logged

keptin
Captain
****
Posts: 408



View Profile
« Reply #28 on: April 05, 2012, 06:38:32 AM »

MissilesInc updated to v1.04, includes the Federation Antares-class Battlecruiser and a number of balance changes to bring MissilesInc more in line with vanilla SF.

@Upgradecap, it takes a lot of time to make sprites and balance things, so I won't specifically be doing work for other mods.  I will be making sprites in a number of themes; perhaps some of them will work for you.
Logged

Upgradecap
Admiral
*****
Posts: 5422


CEO of the TimCORP


View Profile Email
« Reply #29 on: April 05, 2012, 06:40:28 AM »

My thoughts exactly.

BTW: you made the ship yourself? Good work Smiley

EDIT: i have copied some of your missiles into my mod, but i don't think there should be a id crash with them, since i've changed their ids.
« Last Edit: April 05, 2012, 06:46:51 AM by Upgradecap » Logged

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 44
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!