Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Blog post: Personal Contacts (08/13/20)

Author Topic: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?  (Read 831 times)

Cyber Von Cyberus

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
  • A professional Idiot
    • View Profile
How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« on: May 08, 2020, 07:09:40 PM »

Hello, how can I edit the number of industries available for each market size ?
Logged
"When life gives you lemons, throw them out of the window and show life the lemonade you bought from the store yesterday"-Cave Johnson

Mondaymonkey

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 774
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2020, 07:12:46 PM »

Starsector\starsector-core\data\config\settings.json

Code
"maxIndustries":[1,1,1,2,3,3,4,4,4,4],

Total buildings limit is 12, so do not increase it too much.
Logged
I dislike human beings... or I just do not know how to cook them well.

Cyber Von Cyberus

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
  • A professional Idiot
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2020, 07:14:11 PM »

Thank you very much
Logged
"When life gives you lemons, throw them out of the window and show life the lemonade you bought from the store yesterday"-Cave Johnson

Midnight Kitsune

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2693
  • Your Friendly Forum Friend
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2020, 07:04:11 PM »

Just to clarify, each number in that line of code is a colony size. So the first three spots are for colony sizes 1, 2 and 3, a size 4 colony has 2 industry slots, a size 5 and 6 have 3 industry slots and a size 7 through 10 have 4 industry slots.
Logged
Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Spoiler
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
[close]

planeswalker

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2020, 10:37:28 AM »

Piggybacking on this thread, is there a way to increase the total number of structures to greater than 12? Quite a few mods add additional structures and I find I fill out the structure slots a lot faster than the industry slots weirdly enough.
Logged

Mondaymonkey

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 774
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2020, 10:51:36 AM »

Piggybacking on this thread, is there a way to increase the total number of structures to greater than 12? Quite a few mods add additional structures and I find I fill out the structure slots a lot faster than the industry slots weirdly enough.

Short answer is "NO"

Long answer is: It is theoretically possible to do, but it demand a huge amount of efforts to made. On a practice, the only one, who can do it - is Alex. And I am almost sure he is already aware that request is exist, so currently the only question is, will it be added in next update, or not.
Logged
I dislike human beings... or I just do not know how to cook them well.

planeswalker

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: How to increase the industry limit on planets ?
« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2020, 06:56:58 PM »

Ty for the easy answer. Welp hopefully next version will be more open to modding.
Logged