Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Simulator Enhancements (03/13/24)

Author Topic: Battlestation always joining as reserve?  (Read 1468 times)

Deathviper

• Ensign
    • View Profile
Battlestation always joining as reserve?
« on: February 20, 2020, 08:00:07 PM »

Anyone able to explain to me why my hi tech battlestation always joins battles as reserve and never deploys but before I upgraded it from an orbital station it did join? Noob here and so confused.... To clarify these are not direct engagements on the planed from an expedition, but several fleets engaging expedition and touching the battlestation blue circle so it does show up as being engaged.

*Edit* After some battle tests station appears to join the battle for allied fleets and help them but if I join and command it's always held in reserve and I can't deploy it. Any ideas?
« Last Edit: February 21, 2020, 05:42:42 AM by Deathviper »

Plantissue

• Admiral
    • View Profile
Re: Battlestation always joining as reserve?
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2020, 06:09:43 AM »

How strange, I thought it should automatically deploy. Try leaving a gap in deployment points for it?

Tackywheat1

• Commander
  • Paragon is Perfection
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2020, 11:24:20 AM »

Anyone able to explain to me why my hi tech battlestation always joins battles as reserve and never deploys but before I upgraded it from an orbital station it did join? Noob here and so confused.... To clarify these are not direct engagements on the planed from an expedition, but several fleets engaging expedition and touching the battlestation blue circle so it does show up as being engaged.

*Edit* After some battle tests station appears to join the battle for allied fleets and help them but if I join and command it's always held in reserve and I can't deploy it. Any ideas?