Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 31 32 [33] 34 35 ... 37

Author Topic: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion  (Read 140382 times)

Chairman Suryasari

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 272
  • Formerly Chuck's
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #480 on: December 07, 2020, 11:18:02 AM »

Have you check they don't get invaded or get their Restoration Dock scuffed?
Logged
There is a reason why you don't send a depressed 14 year old into space.

SirHartley

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 304
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #481 on: December 07, 2020, 01:14:39 PM »

So huh, i try reverse engineering some modded ship, i already write their ID including the capital word, but they still cannot be reverse engineered.
Spoiler
tahlan_Castella
tahlan_Castella_lp
tahlan_Castella_pirates

tahlan_Hresvelgr
tahlan_Hresvelgr_p

tahlan_Nibelung

tahlan_sateen
tahlan_gown

vayra_tyrant
vayra_tyrant_lp

swp_chronos
swp_liberator
swp_liberator_luddic_church
swp_victory
swp_cathedral
[close]
You figure it out by now? I don't know what went wrong, but SWP does have support already afaik, as should Tahlan.

circumvent build restriction
You can use console command when visiting your planet "AddIndustry Privateer" and then use "Addcredits -250000" to take your credits.
yup, only way

First of all, thank you so much for this amazing mod.
I need your help with something. I started a new game specifically because I installed Industrial Evolution and I was fortunate enough to pick up a few salvages on the first few weeks. I put them on a Dock to get rid of DMods, I was then informed that they were ready, I got to the planet and... I have no idea where the ships are. And the Docks seem to have gone! I swear I'm on the right planet.
Am I missing something - other than the ships? :)
You sure? It shouldn't vanish, even if the planet changes faction (invasions ect...).
Only possibility for ships to vanish is if the planet completely decivilizes. Even removing the Docks only moves the ships into storage.
Logged

LeStinke

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #482 on: December 08, 2020, 04:58:47 PM »

Alright, I did go ahead and start a new game anyways, started getting crashes probably due to outdated version and figured that save just wasn't going to work. I must have gotten insanely lucky because I'm not that far in and I already managed to find two very interesting things in the same system no less. The mod has certainly improved from the last version I played, the fact that I can actually find planets with these kinds of goodies makes exploration so much more worth it. The variety is especially good, I haven't even touched half the structures and industries in the game, and it'll probably take me a few playthroughs to do so. I'd say out of the colony / industry related mods out there this might just take the top spot for me, but that's of course just personal preference.

Spoiler
My question is however, is there any negative to having discovered these absolutely massive industrial ruins? I imagine the Luddic path would start getting very agressive should they ever learn that I've got my hands on what might just be up there at the pinnacle of human engineering, not to mention that I feel like there are other things besides the luddite space terrorists out there that might be interested in this kind of tech. Maybe I wouldn't rate it as high on the heresy list as alpha core usage but it seems like an absolutely massive discovery. Should I be worried about having something that no one else has, or can ever have unless they grab a thousand ships and start burning towards my colony with malicious intent?
[close]
« Last Edit: December 08, 2020, 05:00:41 PM by LeStinke »
Logged

Chairman Suryasari

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 272
  • Formerly Chuck's
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #483 on: December 09, 2020, 07:27:17 AM »

@SirHartley

So about reverse engineering, it's work now for SwP, HMI, Brighton, and ScalarTech, but still nihil for Tahlan Shipworks, oh well, doesn't really matter, i can just use console command for that. It's nice to see Sateen on my own fleet :)
Logged
There is a reason why you don't send a depressed 14 year old into space.

Chairman Suryasari

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 272
  • Formerly Chuck's
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #484 on: December 09, 2020, 10:33:11 AM »

I'm not into Javascript but is there a possibility to make automatic whitelist, i'm just thinking about the console command mod, and it can detect and show all the ships on the game, is there a way to make engineering hub detect every ship in the game without manually adding it to whitelist using the same method console command have? I know it's utterly broken and OP in player hand but maybe set it off by default? Thanks in advance!
Logged
There is a reason why you don't send a depressed 14 year old into space.

Null Ganymede

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #485 on: December 15, 2020, 02:10:00 AM »

Excellent mod! This and Terraforming add some stylish choices to what was previously a straightforward money sink -> money faucet.
Logged

Pybot

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #486 on: December 20, 2020, 06:44:36 PM »

Hmmm ive been thinking and i think a tourism style structure wich is dependant on the hazard rating, accesibility and/or ruins could work quite well, you could also make it have 3 leves with increasing amounts of industry slots required as specialisation increases, high relations could boost its efficiency, while a lot of production and military power would do the oposite while it would simultaneosly decrease this. Would be quite cool and highly fitting with the theme.
Logged

Agalyon

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #487 on: December 30, 2020, 04:07:30 AM »

Is there anyway we could have an intel tab showing what officers/ships/etc you have in other stations (or yours, since you could have several) academies and repair bays? Or if im blind and there is one, whats it called.
Logged

Flacman3000

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #488 on: December 30, 2020, 05:05:04 AM »

Hey, man love the mod, I have an issue where sometimes I like to join my privateer raids, and when they set up to raid and all is well the fail to raid the system immediately they don't even move from the rendezvous point they basically say *** it and go back home failing even though the fleet was in pristine shape.
Logged

SirHartley

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 304
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #489 on: December 30, 2020, 05:07:20 AM »

I'm not into Javascript but is there a possibility to make automatic whitelist, i'm just thinking about the console command mod, and it can detect and show all the ships on the game, is there a way to make engineering hub detect every ship in the game without manually adding it to whitelist using the same method console command have? I know it's utterly broken and OP in player hand but maybe set it off by default? Thanks in advance!
Could easily do it - but not a good idea to add functionality like that. For a ship to spawn in your fleet, it needs an entry in default_ship_roles. If it doesn't have that, things will break. Mod authors that whitelist their ships usually add those themselves. Removing the whitelist, however, will result in hulls like this being buildable. It would also disrespect the wishes of other mod authors and potentially break scripted things, so the answer stays no.
Hmmm ive been thinking and i think a tourism style structure wich is dependant on the hazard rating, accesibility and/or ruins could work quite well, you could also make it have 3 leves with increasing amounts of industry slots required as specialisation increases, high relations could boost its efficiency, while a lot of production and military power would do the oposite while it would simultaneosly decrease this. Would be quite cool and highly fitting with the theme.
generally a good idea, but what would it do that isn't already covered?
Is there anyway we could have an intel tab showing what officers/ships/etc you have in other stations (or yours, since you could have several) academies and repair bays? Or if im blind and there is one, whats it called.
Could probably do, but it's a shitload of work. I'm currently prepping the code for 0.95 (=total rework), so while I'll add it to the "do sometime" list, it's not a priority. Thanks for the feedback :)
Hey, man love the mod, I have an issue where sometimes I like to join my privateer raids, and when they set up to raid and all is well the fail to raid the system immediately they don't even move from the rendezvous point they basically say *** it and go back home failing even though the fleet was in pristine shape.
Happens when the system defences are way too high for the raiding fleet. Current raiding behaviour is entirely vanilla code, so it's how raids work. Next version has a smarter target selection that accounts for this.
Logged

Agalyon

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #490 on: December 30, 2020, 06:17:28 AM »

I noticed that you pay slightly to have academies store your officers after training which shows up in the monthly report. So heres a funny idea, how about make the repair bays have a cost to store your ships? It could be 10 credits but it would show up with the location. I know its hacky, but I think its worth mentioning at least.

Great work overall though honestly, I love the mod. Everything feels so welcome and useful.
« Last Edit: December 30, 2020, 06:20:19 AM by HeartofDiscord »
Logged

wnumenor

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Extension du contenu colony
« Reply #491 on: January 01, 2021, 12:06:56 PM »

Hello,

I'd like to add to the whitelist a new ship that comes from another mod (tahlan). This is not a totally broken ship, I just like him. So I would like to know how to add it to the whitelist because it doesn't work by adding it as described on the mod page.

Can you be more specific about what to do?
You had talking about a .json file... What do you have to do with it?

thx and felicitation for your mod,
« Last Edit: January 01, 2021, 12:13:31 PM by wnumenor »
Logged

emleth

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #492 on: January 02, 2021, 02:03:33 AM »

Hi, I'm also having trouble whitelisting ships for reverse engineering.

I tried adding ms_morningstar and ms_charybdis for shadowyards mod. I tried it two ways: adding the ship names to whitelist in your mod and adding copy of whitelist to shadowyards mod. Neither worked.
As a curiosity, I also tried to remove whitelisted ships from ORA mod. That didn't work either. ORA ships are still reverse-engineerable after restarting and reloading my game.

Makes me wonder if changes to whitelists only take effect when starting a new game?

 
Logged

Farya

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #493 on: January 02, 2021, 07:03:04 AM »

So what about an upgrade for Commerce industry that would work together with Embassy? You will be able to purchase ships from friendly factions at your colony. Actually what if it would also affect independent/pirate doctrines? When you got upgraded Commerce, their fleets will occassionaly get new ships from your own pool of blueprints. So while you will be able to purchase ships of other factions at your colony, other parties may use yours in their fleets.
Logged

Fucifa

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.9.1a] Industrial.Evolution 1.8.c - Colony content expansion
« Reply #494 on: January 04, 2021, 05:07:39 PM »

 :-\ :-\
Sorry, I am so late to report the problem. In the college interface, officer training, administrator training, and storage interface. There is no way to exit normally. There is no exit option, I press ESC, and there is no response.
I tested on Chinese text before and found this problem. It was suspected that the Chinese text was wrong. But switching to the English version, this problem still exists.
Others also reported that the college interface also encountered the same problem.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 31 32 [33] 34 35 ... 37