Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Okay, what's the deal with them remnant ships!  (Read 8352 times)

morriganj

• Lieutenant
    • View Profile
Okay, what's the deal with them remnant ships!
« on: November 21, 2019, 11:46:20 PM »

They are so friggen badass! I just encountered my first remnant invasion (with mods) and it was amazing, not gonna lie I almost died. I'm still new to the game. Is it possible to obtain remnant blueprints later on? Where should I look for more remnant goodies?

Is there any lore or story behind it that I should be looking for? I know that I am supposed to explore and find out more?

TaLaR

• Admiral
    • View Profile
Re: Okay, what's the deal with them remnant ships!
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2019, 11:57:57 PM »

Radiant is intentionally OP and you can't get it (without mods). The rest of them aren't too impressive though. Remnants normally don't invade in Nexelerin, guess this was added by some extra mod on top.

Remnants are good to farm for AI cores and Spark interceptors (best vanilla fighters).

Grievous69

• Admiral
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2019, 12:00:09 AM »

If you haven't read the latest blog post yet, keep in mind they will be playable in the next release with a certain skill. And yea as TaLaR said only Radiant is worthwile.
Please don't take me too seriously.

Scorpixel

• Commander
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2019, 03:08:35 AM »

Don't remember which mod adds the Solar Battlecarrier but that one may just be a little itty bitty oppy in the player's hands.
Just a guess huh, never tried it with the recoverable remnant mod i swear.
« Last Edit: November 22, 2019, 05:30:23 AM by Scorpixel »

xucthclu

• Lieutenant
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2019, 05:00:16 AM »