Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Blog post: Painting the Stars (02/07/20); Updated the Forum Rules and Guidelines (02/29/20)

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6

Author Topic: [0.9.1a] Vayra's Ship Pack 1.1.4 - more like "patherfinder" amirite 2020-01-24  (Read 93133 times)

duckasick

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Vayra's Ship Pack v1.1.2c - THREE! HA! THREE HOTFIXES 2019-12-13
« Reply #60 on: January 11, 2020, 06:13:26 AM »

I've been enjoying this ship pack a lot, but I feel like the medium combat laser is a bit unbalanced. It's only 1 OP more than the graviton beam, but also targets missiles, has 1.5x the base damage, and turns pretty fast. The graviton beam pushes away figthers (although I never notice it), and does additional damage to shields, but that isn't enough to  make it worth using over the combat laser. The difference in OP cost is way to small for that.



« Last Edit: January 13, 2020, 03:01:33 AM by duckasick »
Logged

Vayra

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 581
  • jangala delenda est
    • View Profile



Update! v1.1.3 - grab it from the OP


- new midline ships
- new hightech ship
- new garbage space trucks
- new derelict ships
- spade buffs
Logged
Kadur Remnant: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=6649
Vayra's Sector: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=16058
Vayra's Ship Pack: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=16059

im gonna push jangala into the sun i swear to god im gonna do it

Peanut Man

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Peanut Man, Unsalted!
    • View Profile

>See communist waifu
Maybe seizing the means of production doesn't sound so bad after all..
Logged

mora

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile

So its been like this for a few versions but the Hatchetman (LP) exists as a skin file but lacks an entry in the default_ship_roles.json file and doesn't spawn. Forgot to add it or is it not ready for players to use yet?
Logged

Vayra

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 581
  • jangala delenda est
    • View Profile

So its been like this for a few versions but the Hatchetman (LP) exists as a skin file but lacks an entry in the default_ship_roles.json file and doesn't spawn. Forgot to add it or is it not ready for players to use yet?

Whoops - that's an oversight. Will be fixed next release.
Logged
Kadur Remnant: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=6649
Vayra's Sector: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=16058
Vayra's Ship Pack: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=16059

im gonna push jangala into the sun i swear to god im gonna do it

Ceowulf

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile

This mod is brilliant, thank you so much for making and sharing it. However, and I hate to ask this, but could I (pretty) please have a link to version 1.1.2c.... ? I just kind of dumbly upgraded to both the latest version of this and your sector mod and (I'm new to the game, and modding for it) didn't realise it would break my save. I even just downloaded the new file and overwrote the old .zip so I don't even have that to pull from.

I found a system with, get this: 1 gas giant (100%) and 2 moons (jungle and water worlds, both 100 and 125%). I had volatiles, mining for ores, and a +2 food basket all in ONE system, around ONE gas giant! And it had 3 stables spots! AND it was only 12ly away from the core! I don't think I'll find anything like that again, my heart died a little inside once the save broke :P

Thank you kindly if you can help, if not, no worries. It's probably healthy that I take a bit of a break from the game anyway ;)
« Last Edit: January 16, 2020, 07:48:21 AM by Ceowulf »
Logged

Vayra

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 581
  • jangala delenda est
    • View Profile

This mod is brilliant, thank you so much for making and sharing it. However, and I hate to ask this, but could I (pretty) please have a link to version 1.1.2c.... ? I just kind of dumbly upgraded to both the latest version of this and your sector mod and (I'm new to the game, and modding for it) didn't realise it would break my save. I even just downloaded the new file and overwrote the old .zip so I don't even have that to pull from.

I found a system with, get this: 1 gas giant (100%) and 2 moons (jungle and water worlds, both 100 and 125%). I had volatiles, mining for ores, and a +2 food basket all in ONE system, around ONE gas giant! And it had 3 stables spots! AND it was only 12ly away from the core! I don't think I'll find anything like that again, my heart died a little inside once the save broke :P

Thank you kindly if you can help, if not, no worries. It's probably healthy that I take a bit of a break from the game anyway ;)

 :-[ https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Q33q-OIBbQ0LvRsSyxXJDG7Z7dvFBEU4
Logged
Kadur Remnant: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=6649
Vayra's Sector: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=16058
Vayra's Ship Pack: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=16059

im gonna push jangala into the sun i swear to god im gonna do it

Ceowulf

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile

This mod is brilliant, thank you so much for making and sharing it. However, and I hate to ask this, but could I (pretty) please have a link to version 1.1.2c.... ? I just kind of dumbly upgraded to both the latest version of this and your sector mod and (I'm new to the game, and modding for it) didn't realise it would break my save. I even just downloaded the new file and overwrote the old .zip so I don't even have that to pull from.

I found a system with, get this: 1 gas giant (100%) and 2 moons (jungle and water worlds, both 100 and 125%). I had volatiles, mining for ores, and a +2 food basket all in ONE system, around ONE gas giant! And it had 3 stables spots! AND it was only 12ly away from the core! I don't think I'll find anything like that again, my heart died a little inside once the save broke :P

Thank you kindly if you can help, if not, no worries. It's probably healthy that I take a bit of a break from the game anyway ;)

 :-[ https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Q33q-OIBbQ0LvRsSyxXJDG7Z7dvFBEU4

Thank you very much!
Logged

StarsectorForumLurkerGuy

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile

Would it be possible to tone down the sound of the antediluvian reflector beam a bit? Can I do it myself? It's a great weapon and I use it all the time on many ships, but it's so loud I can barely hear anyhing else and it kinda drives me nuts after a while.
Logged

mora

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile

Would it be possible to tone down the sound of the antediluvian reflector beam a bit? Can I do it myself? It's a great weapon and I use it all the time on many ships, but it's so loud I can barely hear anyhing else and it kinda drives me nuts after a while.
Open up the antediluvian_reflector.wpn file under Vayra's Ship Pack\data\weapons folder with any text editor and replace line 10
Code
"fireSoundOne": "antediluvian_beam_01",
with something else like:
Code
"fireSoundTwo": "laser_loop",
for the sound of PD lasers which is very quiet but still noticeable
Code
"fireSoundTwo":"phase_beam_loop",
to make it sound like a phase lance
Code
"fireSoundTwo":"tachyon_lance_fire",
for the glorious sound of the glorious tachyon lance
Or simply remove that line to mute the thing.
Logged

StarsectorForumLurkerGuy

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile

Thank you Mora!
Logged

Vayra

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 581
  • jangala delenda est
    • View Profile

Would it be possible to tone down the sound of the antediluvian reflector beam a bit? Can I do it myself? It's a great weapon and I use it all the time on many ships, but it's so loud I can barely hear anyhing else and it kinda drives me nuts after a while.

Heh, these are the original sounds... I'll make it quieter for the next release.  :)
Logged
Kadur Remnant: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=6649
Vayra's Sector: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=16058
Vayra's Ship Pack: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=16059

im gonna push jangala into the sun i swear to god im gonna do it

Omnikuken

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
    • Email

Starting new game on 1.1.3 : crash to desktop, log file outputs >

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: data/scripts/VayraModPlugin
   at data.scripts.campaign.fleets.KadurQamarSpawner.advance(KadurQamarSpawner.java:200)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Market.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Economy.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager.super(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.title.TitleScreenState.dialogDismissed(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.N.dismiss(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.impl.K.dismiss(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.if.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newnew.buttonPressed(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.I.?00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.I.processInput(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.ui.O0Oo.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: data.scripts.VayraModPlugin
   at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)

EDIT : as stated in 1st log line, something in Kadur Remnants is crapping out this mod. Turning off Kadur fixes the crash .....
« Last Edit: January 23, 2020, 07:24:36 PM by Omnikuken »
Logged

noname1208

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile

I actually was about to report the same bug but I see I've been beaten to it, disabling Kadur Remnants stopped my crashing on new game start

This mod looks awesome, can't wait to get into it :)
Logged

Vayra

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 581
  • jangala delenda est
    • View Profile

That crash was actually in Kadur as mentioned, but has been fixed now.  ;)


Minor update - 1.1.4, adding a new light exploration capital ship.

Get it from the OP. I don't know what it will do to your saves but this one uh, MIGHT actually be safe?
Logged
Kadur Remnant: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=6649
Vayra's Sector: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=16058
Vayra's Ship Pack: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=16059

im gonna push jangala into the sun i swear to god im gonna do it
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6