Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Blog post: Skills and Story Points (07/08/19)

Author Topic: Crash when saving.  (Read 740 times)

MortarWolf

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Crash when saving.
« on: March 02, 2019, 02:38:20 PM »

Hi guys,

I'm crashing almost every time I save. I have 64 bit java and I've modified my vmparams file to around 6 gigs.  I'm not sure what else to do.

Artefact
Console Commands
Dassault-Mikoyan Engineering
Degenerate Portrait Pack
DIABLEAVIONICS
DisassembleReassemble_v1.6.5
GraphicsLib
JP_RC
LazyLib
Leading Pip
Legacy of Arkgneisis
MagicLib
Mayasuran Navy
Neutrino corp
Nexerelin
ORA
Portrait pack
Rebalanced Pilums
SanguinaryAnarchisticDefectors
SCY
Shadowyards
Ship and Weapon Pack
SkilledUp
SpeedUp
sylphon
UnknownSkies
UpgradedRotaryWeapons
Version Checker


96589 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.intel.SurveyPlanetMissionIntel  - Created SurveyPlanetMissionIntel: Gamma New Guan II-A, faction: Junk Pirates
106195 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.H  - Playing music with id [miscallenous_corvus_campaign_music.ogg]
107131 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.intel.AnalyzeEntityMissionIntel  - Created AnalyzeEntityMissionIntel: Domain-era Survey Ship, faction: independent
109272 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.intel.ProcurementMissionIntel  - Created ProcurementMissionIntel: ms_hdbatteries to Elysion
109575 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.events.OfficerManagerEvent  - Removed officer from market_system 1_moon_2_2:planet_2_1, 40 total available
110019 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.fleets.EconomyFleetRouteManager  - Added trade fleet route from Hadria to Goodfellow
110933 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.intel.AnalyzeEntityMissionIntel  - Created AnalyzeEntityMissionIntel: Derelict Ship, faction: Diable Avionics
111392 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.fleets.EconomyFleetRouteManager  - Added trade fleet route from Prism Freeport to Arcadius Quey
113205 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.O  - Creating streaming player for music with id [faction_tritach_market_03_friendly.ogg]
113205 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.H  - Playing music with id [faction_tritach_market_03_friendly.ogg]
143767 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.events.OfficerManagerEvent  - Added officer at market_system_d6:planet_4, 40 total available
144479 [Thread-8] INFO  sound.O  - Cleaning up music with id [faction_tritach_market_03_friendly.ogg]
144739 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.H  - Playing music with id [miscallenous_corvus_campaign_music.ogg]
145172 [Thread-4] INFO  exerelin.campaign.diplomacy.DiplomacyBrain  - Diplomacy brain for junk_pirates considering options
145172 [Thread-4] INFO  exerelin.campaign.diplomacy.DiplomacyBrain  - Checking war for faction Junk Pirates
145547 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.intel.SurveyPlanetMissionIntel  - Created SurveyPlanetMissionIntel: Tizheruk, faction: Tri-Tachyon
146761 [Thread-4] INFO  exerelin.plugins.ExerelinModPlugin  - Before game save
146761 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving to ..\\saves/save_MasterWolf_8401002266582020446...
146762 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 1
146763 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 2
146763 [Thread-4] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving stage 3
147369 [Thread-13] INFO  com.fs.starfarer.campaign.save.CampaignGameManager  - Saving progress: 0.0
Pastebin of more logs:
https://pastebin.com/BkaC6dCD
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 14924
    • View Profile
Re: Crash when saving.
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2019, 03:08:53 PM »

Hi - heading out in a sec, but just real quick: can you try setting "processMessagesWhileSavingOrLoading" to false in data/config/settings.json?

Also, might help to clarify exactly what you mean by "crashes" as the log doesn't have a stack trace in it. Is there an hs_err***.pid file somewhere in the Starsector directory corresponding to each crash? (The *** would be a number.)

(Also: welcome to the forum, and sorry about the trouble :))
Logged

MortarWolf

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Crash when saving.
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2019, 03:29:02 PM »

Hi, - What usually happens is that the save bar doesn't come up and I get boot back to windows after a 10 seconds or so. I don't see any .pid files anywhere.
I'll try to do the processMessagesWhileSavingOrLoading" to false and see if that works.
Logged

MortarWolf

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Crash when saving.
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2019, 03:41:07 PM »

Nope, the "processMessagesWhileSavingOrLoading" to false setting didn't help.
I'm still seeing the same issue. Any other suggestions?
« Last Edit: March 02, 2019, 08:48:38 PM by MortarWolf »
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 14924
    • View Profile
Re: Crash when saving.
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2019, 09:37:24 PM »

Hmm - a graphics driver update, perhaps?

Or, also: could you try running the game as administrator? Either one of these might help, though I'd try this one first since it's easier.
Logged

MortarWolf

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Crash when saving.
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2019, 10:11:44 PM »

Just tried them both. No luck.
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 14924
    • View Profile
Re: Crash when saving.
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2019, 10:13:02 PM »

Ah - can you try disabling GraphicsLib using its settings file? I think I seem to remember this fixing a similar issue for someone.
Logged

MortarWolf

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Crash when saving.
« Reply #7 on: March 03, 2019, 12:48:06 PM »

I lowered my resolution from 1080p down a notch and that seems to work for some reason. I'll try disabling the GraphisLib to see if that also works.
Logged