Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: (0.9a) FPS decrease when in combat.  (Read 3949 times)

Lutor27

• Ensign
  • "Bellum in omnes spiritu"
    • View Profile
(0.9a) FPS decrease when in combat.
« on: January 22, 2019, 04:17:37 PM »

Hi! Since I started playing 0.9a with mods, I noticed a decrease in FPS (mostly when I'm in combat), which I can't seem to understand. Currently, I got the same amount of mods I had when playing 0.8.1. I already tried disabling some options from GraphicsLib but can't seem to get at least 40-50 FPS. Could it be MagicLib or some new vanilla graphic improvements I haven't noticed? I play in an Acer Aspire E 15 (not a gaming laptop obviously), and when I played 0.8.1, I got 50-60 FPS in non-combat mode and 40-50 in combat. So, any idea what it might be? :/

Midnight Kitsune

• Admiral
  • Your Friendly Forum Friend
    • View Profile
Re: (0.9a) FPS decrease when in combat.
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2019, 06:38:47 PM »

Do you have a dedicated gfx card on the laptop? If so, what is it and are you sure SS is using said card?
Help out MesoTroniK, a modder in need

2021 is 2020 won
2022 is 2020 too

Lutor27

• Ensign
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2019, 08:09:01 PM »

Do you have a dedicated gfx card on the laptop? If so, what is it and are you sure SS is using said card?

I have an Intel HD graphics 620 (i know, not the best for gaming :/, but it is what it is) which is an integrated one. I only got 128 MB of dedicated memory tho. Now, the strange thing is that in 0.8.1 I didn't have any problems with FPS (only when playing with Knights Templar), I would normally get 50-60 FPS.

Serenitis

• Admiral
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2019, 10:40:21 AM »

I already tried disabling some options from GraphicsLib
Try disabling the whole thing and using it solely as a compatibility mod to see if that makes a difference.