Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 32 33 [34] 35 36 ... 87

Author Topic: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes  (Read 199587 times)

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 13890
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #495 on: November 16, 2018, 11:03:26 AM »

Yep, just responded to your PM! And, Linux, alright.

Has anyone had it work fine for them on Linux? I mean, I tested it on there just the other day... hmm.
Logged

DrakonST

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 340
  • Lizard-Wizard
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #496 on: November 16, 2018, 11:06:04 AM »

Hotkeys broken:
Spoiler
[close]
Logged
I a Russian. And i communicate with the help of Promt Translate. And I am a color-blind person.

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 13890
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #497 on: November 16, 2018, 11:06:34 AM »

That's actually correct :)
Logged

Originem

  • Purple Principle
  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
  • Dancing like a boss.
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #498 on: November 16, 2018, 11:14:38 AM »

designTypeColor is kept in settings.json...hmmm
that's mean, design type id equals design type name? That's a disaster for translation, It may cause a lot of problems
Logged
My mods


Botaragno

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #499 on: November 16, 2018, 11:19:28 AM »

:gachiGASM:
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 13890
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #500 on: November 16, 2018, 11:21:14 AM »

designTypeColor is kept in settings.json...hmmm
that's mean, design type id equals design type name? That's a disaster for translation, It may cause a lot of problems

Hmm - wouldn't the translation change it in the settings, as well, and so work fine? Perhaps I'm missing something.
Logged

Megas

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 6643
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #501 on: November 16, 2018, 11:22:05 AM »

Have not yet started yet, just browsed game files and stuff in the refit screen.

Things I noticed on the skills screen:
* Helmsmanship 3 is at 1% flux.  Would that cause problems with ships with bad shields?  (It was raised to 5% before for some reason.)

* Inconsistent bonus stacking.
For example, Planetary Operations has +25% at level 1, and +25% at level 2.  Meanwhile, Salvaging has +15% at level 1, +30% at 2, and +50% at 3.  If Planetary Operations stack to 50%, does that mean Salvaging stack to 95% at level 3?  If Planetary Operations stack, but Salvaging does not, that is confusing UI.

One more thing:  Gremlin looks like a smiley face in the codex.

P.S.  I will try to play at normal speed, but if things feel too slow, I will raise speed to 2f.
Logged

Embolism

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #502 on: November 16, 2018, 11:25:32 AM »

Not sure if this is intentional or not, but the Apogee no longer has any frontal PD coverage, unless you use hardpoints for PD.

The Harbinger's description still includes a paragraph about the Entropy Amplifier, even though it doesn't have it anymore.
Logged

Originem

  • Purple Principle
  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
  • Dancing like a boss.
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #503 on: November 16, 2018, 11:29:04 AM »

designTypeColor is kept in settings.json...hmmm
that's mean, design type id equals design type name? That's a disaster for translation, It may cause a lot of problems

Hmm - wouldn't the translation change it in the settings, as well, and so work fine? Perhaps I'm missing something.

uhhh, I mean...
Code
	"designTypeColors":{
"Common":[190,200,200,255],
#"Common":[170,222,255,255],
#"Low Tech":[245,150,30,255],
#"Midline":[200,200,200,255],
#"High Tech":[135,206,255],
"Low Tech":[245,80,67,255],
"Midline":[221,201,104,255],
"High Tech":[160,213,225,255],
"Remnant":[70,255,235,255],
"Explorarium":[155,155,155,255],
"Pirate":[200,0,0,255],
"Tri-Tachyon":[135,206,255],
"Hegemony":[245,150,30,255],
"XIV Battlegroup":[245,150,30,255],
"Luddic Path":[150,200,0,255],
"Luddic Church":[75,200,0,255],
},
The "Midline" is both id and name right? If I translate it to "XXX(chinese words)", it may cause some unpredictable problems. For example, in ship_data.csv, I change "Midline" to "XXX", there may be wrong because of the font loading size, breaking the translated words and make it unrecognized.(though it's not common)
« Last Edit: November 16, 2018, 11:32:42 AM by Originem »
Logged
My mods


Dexy

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #504 on: November 16, 2018, 11:36:09 AM »

Download speed is awfully slow for me at 20 kb/s (both main and mirror). I'm guessing the server is struggling due to so many people trying to download the new release.

Is there a faster mirror? I need the windows version.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2018, 11:41:13 AM by Dexy »
Logged

Embolism

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #505 on: November 16, 2018, 11:46:25 AM »

I feel like we need a Lasher (P) now that the Lasher (D) no longer exists as a base skin.
Also since (D) skins are no longer a thing the Codex probably doesn't need to hide D-mod skins anymore. Now Pirate variants are visible but Luddic Path ones aren't.

The Shrike might be a good candidate for a 2nd ship with a (H) skin, assuming the Hegemony uses it.
Would love to have another (TT) variant, though admittedly no good candidates come to mind. Some Midlines may be good for TT skins but not really for a Ballistic-to-Energy conversion (It barely works for the Brawler, which I think could do with Flux Coil Adjunct and Flux Distributor built-in; or there could be a TT hullmod that boosts flux stats).
Logged

NaavT

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #506 on: November 16, 2018, 11:49:33 AM »



2. My friend have this error:
Code
24104 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/thoughtworks/xstream/io/HierarchicalStreamDriver
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/thoughtworks/xstream/io/HierarchicalStreamDriver
    at com.fs.starfarer.title.Object.updateContinueButtonState(Unknown Source)
    at com.fs.starfarer.title.Object.o?O000(Unknown Source)
    at com.fs.starfarer.title.Object.<init>(Unknown Source)
    at com.fs.starfarer.title.new.<init>(Unknown Source)
    at com.fs.starfarer.title.TitleScreenState.createUI(Unknown Source)
    at com.fs.starfarer.title.TitleScreenState.prepare(Unknown Source)
    at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
    at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
    at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
    at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.thoughtworks.xstream.io.HierarchicalStreamDriver
    at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
    at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
    ... 11 more
124242 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.public  - Creating streaming player for music with id [miscallenous_main_menu.ogg]
124242 [Thread-10] INFO  sound.null  - Playing music with id [miscallenous_main_menu.ogg]

I believe a clean reinstall (that is, delete the older manually, then install) of the game should fix it; this has to do with an old jar file somehow sticking around. Or possibly a mod being turned on.

Alas, it did not help.
This error still appears.
Maybe the problem is that I have x32 system?
Logged
Another Russian guy.
My messages are translated into English using "Google Translate".

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 13890
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #507 on: November 16, 2018, 11:50:07 AM »

there may be wrong because of the font loading size, breaking the translated words and make it unrecognized.

I'm not sure I understand this part - it seems like doing what you're describing would work.


Download speed is awfully slow for me at 20 kb/s (both main and mirror). I'm guessing the server is struggling due to so many people trying to download the new release.

Is there a faster mirror? I need the windows version.

I think this may just depend on where you are, unfortunately. The main download is blazing fast for me, so I don't think it's struggling (it's hosted on Amazon...)
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 13890
    • View Profile
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #508 on: November 16, 2018, 11:51:30 AM »

Alas, it did not help.
This error still appears.
Maybe the problem is that I have x32 system?

Hmm - that seems unlikely, though I guess it's possible. Are you 100% sure you cleaned out the old install? If you have an old vmparams file, that could likely cause this problem. Maybe trying to install in a different folder entirely is worth a shot?
Logged

uzsibox

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Starsector 0.9a (Released) Patch Notes
« Reply #509 on: November 16, 2018, 11:52:07 AM »

Where do you buy ships in the new relase?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 32 33 [34] 35 36 ... 87