Fractal Softworks Forum
July 15, 2018, 08:07:56 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New blog post: Pirate Bases, Raids, and Objectives (06/12/18); In-dev patch notes for Starsector 0.9a (06/01/18);Starsector 0.8.1a is out!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Crash to desktop  (Read 798 times)
Tarkets
Ensign
*
Posts: 42



View Profile
« on: January 01, 2018, 05:54:25 PM »

I get a fatal error crash, maybe a minute or so after loading a save. I've put a couple hours into the save. My previous game actually started doing the same thing after a couple hours, but I assumed it was too many mods so I disabled a couple. Maybe need to trim out some more?
I've got
Dynasector 1.4.1
Console Commands 3.0
BYRD 0.9.0
Diable 1.87
LazyLib 2.2
Ship/Weapon Pack 1.5.0
Underworld 1.2.0
ZZ Graphicslib 1.2.1


269732 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.util.A.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.ActionIndicator.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.render(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged
Tarkets
Ensign
*
Posts: 42



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2018, 03:44:39 PM »

It looks like the issue is with Dynasector, disabled that and so far I am not having the crash issue.
Logged
zaimoni
Lieutenant
**
Posts: 98



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2018, 08:29:34 PM »

Is Dynasector intentionally not current (i.e. is there a good reason for not upgrading from 1.4.1 to 1.4.2)?
Logged
Tarkets
Ensign
*
Posts: 42



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2018, 07:22:19 PM »

1.4.1 was the most current version when I made the post, haven't bothered to try the newest one
Logged
Tarkets
Ensign
*
Posts: 42



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2018, 03:44:51 PM »

Greetings! I am a big dumb dumb. I ended up getting the same crash about a week ago (much further along without dynasector than with, but still the same crash) so today I decided to re-install SS on a whim; It looks like I was playing on 8.1 RC5 the whole time. I don't know if this would effect my specific error, but, using the most current version is like troubleshooting 101 and I didn't do it so I apologize for wasting anyones time
Logged
MesoTroniK
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1147


I am going to destroy your ships


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2018, 04:37:00 PM »

I *highly* recommend the Version Checker mod. It will inform you if Starsector itself, and any mods you are using have updates available Smiley
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!