Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Blog post: Personal Contacts (08/13/20)

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6

Author Topic: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.5.0  (Read 20179 times)

Dray

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #60 on: September 09, 2020, 05:17:17 PM »

Got this in 0.4.3. Brand new game, went to the colony nearest me, and soon as I left, got this.

Code
1130636 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
at extrasystemreloaded.hullmods.ExtraSystemHM.applyEffectsBeforeShipCreation(ExtraSystemHM.java:31)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.updateStats(Unknown Source)
at extrasystemreloaded.campaign.Es_ShipLevelFleetData.apply(Es_ShipLevelFleetData.java:133)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BuffManager.applyBuffs(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetData.syncIfNeeded(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetData.getCargo(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.CampaignFleet.getCargo(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.CampaignFleet.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BaseLocation.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.StarSystem.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged

Iridescens

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #61 on: September 10, 2020, 07:38:03 AM »

Got this in 0.4.3. Brand new game, went to the colony nearest me, and soon as I left, got this.

Code
1130636 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.NullPointerException
java.lang.NullPointerException
at extrasystemreloaded.hullmods.ExtraSystemHM.applyEffectsBeforeShipCreation(ExtraSystemHM.java:31)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.updateStats(Unknown Source)
at extrasystemreloaded.campaign.Es_ShipLevelFleetData.apply(Es_ShipLevelFleetData.java:133)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BuffManager.applyBuffs(Unknown Source)
Please try this jar - LINK (replace the ExtraSystemCore.jar at jars subdir) and let me know the result.[/code]
If it works, I will stealthily replacehotfix the release's archive bundle.
« Last Edit: September 10, 2020, 07:41:16 AM by Iridescens »
Logged

Tiberiumkyle

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #62 on: September 10, 2020, 06:05:24 PM »

Please try this jar - LINK (replace the ExtraSystemCore.jar at jars subdir) and let me know the result.
If it works, I will stealthily replacehotfix the release's archive bundle.
Had the same crash, applied the new jar, no crash now.
Logged

ROFLMAN

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #63 on: September 10, 2020, 11:21:31 PM »

Hello OP, I tried the new jar, and whilst it solved the crash I had with the previous version (same as the one above), a new crash occurred after a couple of minutes of gameplay :-(

Code
259957 [Thread-4] ERROR ruthless_sector.ModPlugin  - null
    extrasystemreloaded.campaign.Es_ShipLevelFleetData.apply(Es_ShipLevelFleetData.java:108)
    com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BuffManager.applyBuffs(Unknown Source)
    com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetData.syncIfNeeded(Unknown Source)
    com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.fleets.DefaultFleetInflater.inflate(DefaultFleetInflater.java:431)
    com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.CampaignFleet.inflateIfNeeded(Unknown Source)
    ruthless_sector.CampaignScript.advance(CampaignScript.java:65)
    com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
    com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
    com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
    com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
    com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
    com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
    java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged

Tiberiumkyle

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #64 on: September 11, 2020, 01:43:31 AM »

Patrol fleet intercepted me for a scan after some black market sales and ship upgrades on a planet, CTD when they reached me only a few seconds after I exited the market.
Code
java.lang.NullPointerException
at extrasystemreloaded.campaign.Es_ShipLevelFleetData.apply(Es_ShipLevelFleetData.java:108)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BuffManager.applyBuffs(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetData.syncIfNeeded(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.fleets.DefaultFleetInflater.inflate(DefaultFleetInflater.java:431)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.CampaignFleet.inflateIfNeeded(Unknown Source)
at exerelin.campaign.battle.NexFleetInteractionDialogPluginImpl.pullInNearbyFleets(NexFleetInteractionDialogPluginImpl.java:536)
at com.fs.starfarer.api.impl.campaign.FleetInteractionDialogPluginImpl.init(FleetInteractionDialogPluginImpl.java:285)
at exerelin.campaign.battle.NexFleetInteractionDialogPluginImpl.init(NexFleetInteractionDialogPluginImpl.java:338)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.Objectsuper.Õô0000(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.Objectsuper.<init>(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.ui.newui.Objectsuper.<init>(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.startEncounterInvolvingPlayerFleet(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BaseLocation.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.StarSystem.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
« Last Edit: September 11, 2020, 01:49:29 AM by Tiberiumkyle »
Logged

Iridescens

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #65 on: September 11, 2020, 03:01:22 PM »

OK, now try same LINK (new patched jar). SS's buff system baffles me...
Logged

ROFLMAN

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #66 on: September 12, 2020, 12:37:22 AM »

OK, now try same LINK (new patched jar). SS's buff system baffles me...
Thank you for the quick fix.
I had a solid 30 minute session without any crashes doing exactly the previous stuff that would've caused one. Seems good so far!  :)
Logged

Sench

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #67 on: September 14, 2020, 10:56:45 PM »

The mod currently semi-works, it shows the correct values on campaign screen and functions there, but bonuses do not apply in battle.
Logged

Iridescens

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #68 on: September 16, 2020, 09:10:57 AM »

The mod currently semi-works, it shows the correct values on campaign screen and functions there, but bonuses do not apply in battle.
Whoa, that is a bold accusation.
Could you be more specific? How did you test that exactly?
If buff is applied to a fleet member, it should be carried to tactical battle as well, and that's Starsector's business. This mod only applies the buffs via checks and menus.
Logged

Sench

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #69 on: September 16, 2020, 08:15:33 PM »

I "tested" it by looking at the game UI, which shows you speed, flux and hull points of your ship. At maximum they were identical to base values (w/o this mod's buff). Other aspects of combat (not immediately visible ones like weapon behavior) felt identical, as well.
I have tested it by running the game with this mod alone, no others. Same story. The buff applies on campaign screen but in the battle screen it does not.
I would assume it has something to do with combat being instanced and not taking place in the "normal" game world, somewhere during loading the game loses the buff.
Don't know if this will help any, but last time I played with this mod was on version 0.3.2 (of the mod) and that problem didn't exist.
« Last Edit: September 17, 2020, 12:13:20 AM by Sench »
Logged

Iridescens

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #70 on: September 17, 2020, 01:43:00 AM »

Kudos for you, @Sench!
It was true, I've applied modifications to wrong "meta"-variable (why the heck did it work in campaign mode?!) Check the LINK
Now it applies correctly, I've checked Durability and Weapons upgrades in simulation.

Also, expect +Ordnance points upgrades in future versions and console commands for debugging like disabling costs and insta-upgrade to max.
« Last Edit: September 17, 2020, 01:46:53 AM by Iridescens »
Logged

Aldazar

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.4.3
« Reply #71 on: September 17, 2020, 02:05:14 PM »

Can we have fire rate/dmg and range separate? I feel like it would keep the ai even with officers from being demolished if say I only want to pick one or two of those instead of all plus damage.
Logged

Iridescens

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.5.0
« Reply #72 on: September 17, 2020, 03:59:03 PM »

Version 0.5.0 is here! LINK
Now requires LazyLib, Console Commands
+Ordnance points upgrades (5 steps only, 1/2/3/4 OP per size per step)
+2 console commands (esr_) for debugging. Now disabling/enabling upgrades costs (stats AND quality)
=changed ore and rare_ore to organics and hand_weapons (heavy armaments) and adjusted weights
=some refactoring and code cleanup
This update is breaking saves!

Can we have fire rate/dmg and range separate? I feel like it would keep the ai even with officers from being demolished if say I only want to pick one or two of those instead of all plus damage.
Ugh, it is...unlikely, as this will require creating a separate entry for menus and dealing with every underlying array to accommodate for new entry for just weap range. Imagine if later someone will ask to separate something else... It is possible but definitely not a priority.
« Last Edit: September 17, 2020, 04:05:04 PM by Iridescens »
Logged

Artay

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.5.0
« Reply #73 on: September 24, 2020, 09:25:04 AM »

I have bad news, Iridescens. I downloaded version 0.5.0, and when I'm getting near the orbital station (preferably Prism Freeport from another mod), I get this crash:
Code
java.lang.RuntimeException: Hullmod es_shiplevelHM6 not found!
at com.fs.starfarer.loading.specs.HullVariantSpec.getAllMods(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetMember.updateStats(Unknown Source)
at extrasystemreloaded.campaign.Es_ShipLevelFleetData.apply(Es_ShipLevelFleetData.java:140)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BuffManager.applyBuffs(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetData.syncIfNeeded(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.FleetData.getCargo(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.CampaignFleet.getCargo(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.fleet.CampaignFleet.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.BaseLocation.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.StarSystem.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Apparently it can't find hullmod es_shiplevelHM6, and your .csv contains only hullmods up to HM5, so I guess Sparrowhawk from Dassault-Mikoyan Engineering mod was too powerful a ship?
Logged

Iridescens

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: [0.9.1a] Extra System Reloaded v.0.5.0
« Reply #74 on: September 24, 2020, 02:08:48 PM »

That was fixed in latest JAR, which lies HERE.
Just make sure to turn "enabledAIUpgrade":false at settings.json for now.
If you won't do this, you will eventually get NullPointerException. I am working on it, but did not figure out yet what exactly triggers it.

Seems, like I have got it for real. You can play "enabledAIUpgrade":true again. Be sure to test and feedback.
« Last Edit: September 26, 2020, 08:14:25 AM by Iridescens »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6