Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.97a is out! (02/02/24); New blog post: Simulator Enhancements (03/13/24)

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9 10

Author Topic: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7  (Read 100190 times)

EvilWaffleThing

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #105 on: September 22, 2017, 06:16:13 PM »

Still getting a fatal error upon loading my save and letting it run for a few seconds
Spoiler
242463 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
   at java.util.HashMap$HashIterator.nextEntry(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.HashMap$ValueIterator.next(Unknown Source)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.heartbeat(Shipyard.java:170)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.advance(Shipyard.java:240)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Market.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Economy.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
[close]
Have no idea what that means as it doesn't say anything about a D-mod
Logged

zaszella

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #106 on: September 22, 2017, 07:30:07 PM »

When omnifactoryCosts<1,factory tells me "insufficient resources, order cancelled" but there have enough resources in storge.
I think i have found the point afte check the code.

lw_Omnifactory.jar\org\lazywizard\omnifac\Shipyard.java  line 383 to line 397

383        public void startProduction(int requested)
384        {
385           boolean canAfford = true;
386           for (Map.Entry<String, Integer> commodity : cost.entrySet())
387              canAfford = canAfford && getStorageCargo().getQuantity(CargoAPI.CargoItemType.RESOURCES, commodity.getKey()) >= commodity.getValue() * requested;
388           if (canAfford)
389           {
390              removeMaterials(requested);
391              goal = ordered = requested;
392              lastUpdate = numHeartbeats;
393           } else
394           {
395              Global.getSector().getCampaignUI().addMessage("Insufficient resources, order cancelled.");
396           }
397        }

This is the product code after ording a ship in factory.
Look at line 387.There has a check before product.But this check don't consider OmniFacSettings.getCostMult() at all.

Line 430 and line 431 both have a OmniFacSettings.getCostMult() to calculate the removeMaterials(requested).

Maybe this is why factory only product the ship when storge have enough resources for omnifactoryCosts=1(no matter what omnifactoryCosts is).
Logged

isaacssv552

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #107 on: September 23, 2017, 08:25:55 PM »

Still getting a fatal error upon loading my save and letting it run for a few seconds
Spoiler
242463 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
   at java.util.HashMap$HashIterator.nextEntry(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.HashMap$ValueIterator.next(Unknown Source)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.heartbeat(Shipyard.java:170)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.advance(Shipyard.java:240)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Market.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Economy.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
[close]
Have no idea what that means as it doesn't say anything about a D-mod
I think that has something to do with the multithreading. I don't touch multithreading, so I'm not sure what's happening. It seems to be "for (Data tmp : getShipData().values())" that's triggering it. Maybe something in the ship data was corrupted? I don't think I'll be able to make any more progress on guesswork, can you post your save file?
When omnifactoryCosts<1,factory tells me "insufficient resources, order cancelled" but there have enough resources in storge.
I think i have found the point afte check the code.

lw_Omnifactory.jar\org\lazywizard\omnifac\Shipyard.java  line 383 to line 397

383        public void startProduction(int requested)
384        {
385           boolean canAfford = true;
386           for (Map.Entry<String, Integer> commodity : cost.entrySet())
387              canAfford = canAfford && getStorageCargo().getQuantity(CargoAPI.CargoItemType.RESOURCES, commodity.getKey()) >= commodity.getValue() * requested;
388           if (canAfford)
389           {
390              removeMaterials(requested);
391              goal = ordered = requested;
392              lastUpdate = numHeartbeats;
393           } else
394           {
395              Global.getSector().getCampaignUI().addMessage("Insufficient resources, order cancelled.");
396           }
397        }

This is the product code after ording a ship in factory.
Look at line 387.There has a check before product.But this check don't consider OmniFacSettings.getCostMult() at all.

Line 430 and line 431 both have a OmniFacSettings.getCostMult() to calculate the removeMaterials(requested).

Maybe this is why factory only product the ship when storge have enough resources for omnifactoryCosts=1(no matter what omnifactoryCosts is).
I see, I though you meant it wasn't letting you make the purchase to begin with. Totally forgot about the secondary check.
Logged

Dostya

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #108 on: September 23, 2017, 10:57:53 PM »

I was doing some playing with the resource settings after seeing the posts in here, and came across an odd bit of behavior. When buying weapons, having the 0 resource cost and any credit cost works fine, but adding ships in with 0 cost did something odd. The ship canceled production, and the weapons also restricted themselves from purchase or refit with the usual "Literally Hitler" error. Placing the resources required to produce both ships and weapons in storage subsequently did nothing to unlock either for purchase/production, even after swapping the required resources back to 1.0.

There may be one more check or flag that's not been changed somewhere other than that, or an unanticipated interaction occurring. It persists across saves and restarts. Oh, and of course, thank you for fixing the UI. It's been nice.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2017, 10:59:29 PM by Dostya »
Logged

EvilWaffleThing

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #109 on: September 24, 2017, 03:58:28 PM »

Still getting a fatal error upon loading my save and letting it run for a few seconds
Spoiler
242463 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
   at java.util.HashMap$HashIterator.nextEntry(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.HashMap$ValueIterator.next(Unknown Source)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.heartbeat(Shipyard.java:170)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.advance(Shipyard.java:240)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Market.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Economy.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
[close]
Have no idea what that means as it doesn't say anything about a D-mod
I think that has something to do with the multithreading. I don't touch multithreading, so I'm not sure what's happening. It seems to be "for (Data tmp : getShipData().values())" that's triggering it. Maybe something in the ship data was corrupted? I don't think I'll be able to make any more progress on guesswork, can you post your save file?
Sure, here is a mediafire link to it. Let me know if you need anything else from me.
https://www.mediafire.com/file/tjrm3o52s6orrg3/campaign.xml
Logged

isaacssv552

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #110 on: September 28, 2017, 04:19:31 PM »

I was doing some playing with the resource settings after seeing the posts in here, and came across an odd bit of behavior. When buying weapons, having the 0 resource cost and any credit cost works fine, but adding ships in with 0 cost did something odd. The ship canceled production, and the weapons also restricted themselves from purchase or refit with the usual "Literally Hitler" error. Placing the resources required to produce both ships and weapons in storage subsequently did nothing to unlock either for purchase/production, even after swapping the required resources back to 1.0.

There may be one more check or flag that's not been changed somewhere other than that, or an unanticipated interaction occurring. It persists across saves and restarts. Oh, and of course, thank you for fixing the UI. It's been nice.
I have no idea what is happening. The "Literally Hitler" message should never appear under any circumstances. It means that you are currently in the refit screen. Even if the refit flag were to become corrupted, it resets with every 'tick' the autofactory processes. If there was some sort of weird interaction with the illegality code it should return "Insufficient Resources". Did you get a message when the production was cancelled? If so, what were its exact words?
Logged

isaacssv552

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #111 on: September 28, 2017, 05:14:50 PM »

Still getting a fatal error upon loading my save and letting it run for a few seconds
Spoiler
242463 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
   at java.util.HashMap$HashIterator.nextEntry(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.HashMap$ValueIterator.next(Unknown Source)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.heartbeat(Shipyard.java:170)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.advance(Shipyard.java:240)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Market.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Economy.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
[close]
Have no idea what that means as it doesn't say anything about a D-mod
I think that has something to do with the multithreading. I don't touch multithreading, so I'm not sure what's happening. It seems to be "for (Data tmp : getShipData().values())" that's triggering it. Maybe something in the ship data was corrupted? I don't think I'll be able to make any more progress on guesswork, can you post your save file?
Sure, here is a mediafire link to it. Let me know if you need anything else from me.
https://www.mediafire.com/file/tjrm3o52s6orrg3/campaign.xml
I need your descriptor.xml too. I think I'm missing a required mod or something and the list is in the descriptor file.
Logged

EvilWaffleThing

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #112 on: September 28, 2017, 05:26:29 PM »

I can't believe I didn't even think to list my mods
https://www.mediafire.com/file/5v5wlx3snh8sfzy/descriptor.xml
The ship in question is the Jesuit from the Templars mod
Logged

Dostya

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #113 on: September 28, 2017, 08:44:39 PM »

I have no idea what is happening. The "Literally Hitler" message should never appear under any circumstances. It means that you are currently in the refit screen. Even if the refit flag were to become corrupted, it resets with every 'tick' the autofactory processes. If there was some sort of weird interaction with the illegality code it should return "Insufficient Resources". Did you get a message when the production was cancelled? If so, what were its exact words?
I swapped the settings back around, loaded the game up, and couldn't reproduce the error much to my incredulous frustration. I got one brief moment of the Literally Hitler issue with the crew/cargo and ship buy screens while a Mantis was being scanned in, but it reset itself when I came back to try and get the error a second time while the Mantis was scanning. I then tried to scan in a Paragon, but no dice with the error at any point. I officially have no idea. If I can get it again, I'll let you know with settings and a save file.

To be clear, my main save with normal resource requirements is AOK and working fine. It was one I was messing about with for testing purposes that had an issue.
Logged

isaacssv552

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #114 on: September 29, 2017, 11:58:13 AM »

I can't believe I didn't even think to list my mods
https://www.mediafire.com/file/5v5wlx3snh8sfzy/descriptor.xml
The ship in question is the Jesuit from the Templars mod
I've edited the save file so it won't crash. Replace your campaign.xml with https://www.mediafire.com/folder/uckily1pc3av2hm.
Logged

EvilWaffleThing

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #115 on: September 29, 2017, 04:56:26 PM »

I can't believe I didn't even think to list my mods
https://www.mediafire.com/file/5v5wlx3snh8sfzy/descriptor.xml
The ship in question is the Jesuit from the Templars mod
I've edited the save file so it won't crash. Replace your campaign.xml with https://www.mediafire.com/folder/uckily1pc3av2hm.
I'm not sure what to do with that link. It either tells me to log in or that I need to upgrade to premium.
Logged

isaacssv552

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #116 on: September 29, 2017, 09:08:13 PM »

I can't believe I didn't even think to list my mods
https://www.mediafire.com/file/5v5wlx3snh8sfzy/descriptor.xml
The ship in question is the Jesuit from the Templars mod
I've edited the save file so it won't crash. Replace your campaign.xml with https://www.mediafire.com/folder/uckily1pc3av2hm.
I'm not sure what to do with that link. It either tells me to log in or that I need to upgrade to premium.
Try http://www.mediafire.com/file/roz1xh1lacnpjad/campaign.xml.
Logged

EvilWaffleThing

  • Lieutenant
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #117 on: September 30, 2017, 02:37:52 PM »

Spoiler
1234117 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
   at java.util.HashMap$HashIterator.nextEntry(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.HashMap$ValueIterator.next(Unknown Source)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.heartbeat(Shipyard.java:170)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.advance(Shipyard.java:240)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Market.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Economy.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
[close]
Another fatal error, just a short time after the original would have occurred.
I'm starting to think I'll have to abandon this save. :(
Logged

isaacssv552

  • Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #118 on: September 30, 2017, 04:12:57 PM »

Spoiler
1234117 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
java.util.ConcurrentModificationException
   at java.util.HashMap$HashIterator.nextEntry(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.HashMap$ValueIterator.next(Unknown Source)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.heartbeat(Shipyard.java:170)
   at org.lazywizard.omnifac.Shipyard.advance(Shipyard.java:240)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Market.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.econ.Economy.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignEngine.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.campaign.CampaignState.advance(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.BaseGameState.traverse(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
[close]
Another fatal error, just a short time after the original would have occurred.
I'm starting to think I'll have to abandon this save. :(
Did a bit more testing, you had another couple of bugged ships in the queue. I did a longer test on this save and everything seemed fine. http://www.mediafire.com/file/d52wa01mr00hdlh/campaign.xml
Logged

Clutch31313

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: [0.8.1a] Omnifactory Rebooted 2.2.7
« Reply #119 on: October 01, 2017, 10:41:18 PM »

I can't seem to figure out how to purchase fighters from the autofactory. I've managed to have a spark and two teutons replicated in the trade menu with the appropriate AI cores, but now they're all redded out and say "insufficient funds". I have over two million credits. How much more is required to buy a fighter chip? It was a while before I figured out how to replicate the Teutons, because for the longest time the cost was "literally hitler". I've not had much luck with this mod, so far. It's taken a lot of time to get the resources to replicate, and now not only have I got nothing to show for it, but I've lost the only Templar fighters I've managed to come across by giving them to the station. So how can I buy them back?

EDIT: Nevermind. I reread the first post and saw that transplutonics were required to be in storage to purchase fighters. Though, I still have no idea how many this uses, or why the game wasn't notifying me of this.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2017, 10:45:29 PM by Clutch31313 »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9 10