Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Blog post: Painting the Stars (02/07/20)

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: possible bugs  (Read 5258 times)

Mr. Sterling

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
possible bugs
« on: May 03, 2017, 05:18:58 PM »

Buffalo (D) (Freighter) {the red one for sale in the shipyard}

Hull Mods: Civilian-grade Hull, Shielded Cargo Holds

So why the (D)?


Friends with pirates {as im playing a pirate in my current game} yet they still want my cargo when doing an out of system trade run????


forced into a fight have allies in the same fight dont deploy any ship allies do all the fighting. win the fight yat rep still goes down????


get a fleet log save and exit game when log back in loose all fleet logs?


When low CR damage ship and loose crew but crew isnt lost?


not bug but  ? any thoughts on or if we are going to start building stations {that we actually own and control not faction related} that we can build ships at and sell our goods {whether stolen or not} at and on having more then the 1 fleet? ie like promote 1 of our officers to command thier own fleet {that we design as in ships and gear etc} with limited control like trade, patrol system or guard station/planet etc

as for building ships not able build any ship at start but can learn to build every ship. example build a station upgrade it to be able to construct ships but the station knows no ship designs so take a wolf ship put it in the station tell it to learn design it deconstructs the wolf ship {over a period of time} and learns to construct that ship {loose ship in the process}. then add in the metal machinery etc needed to construct ship and tell it to start production {to be completed over time}. if you tell it to learn a (D) ship it will learn that ship with the (D) designation including its damaged parts.

which would enable you to possibly fix (D) ships not for $ but for items like metal machinery etc if station know the ship design without the (D).
would also allow you to put sips in to deconstruct for parts. Instead of scuttling almost every (D) ship i get as i cant find a use for them.

ty
Mr. Sterling (an old gamer)
« Last Edit: May 04, 2017, 11:41:23 AM by Mr. Sterling »
Logged

Ghoti

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 283
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2017, 08:06:50 PM »

check out this thread: http://fractalsoftworks.com/forum/index.php?topic=12214.0

Alex knows it's screwy. It's on the radar  ;)
Logged

Mr. Sterling

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2017, 01:44:11 PM »

Salvage Rigs description needs corrected.


"used by to assist"  think it should read "used to assist"
« Last Edit: May 06, 2017, 01:48:14 PM by Mr. Sterling »
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 15992
    • View Profile
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2017, 02:09:38 PM »

Thank you, fixed that up.
Logged

Gothars

  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 4158
  • Eschewing obfuscatory verbosity.
    • View Profile
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2017, 02:35:03 PM »

Random detail: The standard Aurora loadout in the mission "Nothing Personal" has PD and Sabots in the same group (and doesn't make much sense anyway with 8 EMP weapons). (Im on RC19-mod1.)
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 15992
    • View Profile
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2017, 02:38:45 PM »

Thanks - fixed.
Logged

Mr. Sterling

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2017, 10:05:47 PM »

When u Scuttle a ship without stripping it first shouldn't you get the weapons it was carrying back?
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 15992
    • View Profile
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2017, 10:29:03 PM »

It is/does - but now that I check, it's broken for fighter LPCs and doesn't give those back. Thanks for the report!
Logged

Mr. Sterling

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2017, 01:47:19 AM »

np glad to help, didn't think it gave any back, when you scuttle a wolf for example it says you get 5 supplies 5 fuel 1 heavy machinery doesn't list the weapons so i didn't know.

ty alex



got a null error but log files are too big to post here what do i do with them?
« Last Edit: May 07, 2017, 01:51:38 AM by Mr. Sterling »
Logged

AxleMC131

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1543
  • Amateur World-Builder
    • View Profile
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2017, 01:50:26 AM »

got a null error but files are too big to post here what do i do with them?

You can just copy paste the error bit - if you're reading from the "starsector.log", just select the bit that broke and paste that in.

You can also stick it in a code format (with the # button above the text box here) and/or in a spoiler.
Logged

Mr. Sterling

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2017, 01:57:15 AM »

20699 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.loading.ShipHullSpreadsheetLoader  - Ship hull spec [flare] not found in ship_data.csv

deleting log files to create new ones
Logged

AxleMC131

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1543
  • Amateur World-Builder
    • View Profile
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2017, 03:39:29 AM »

20699 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.loading.ShipHullSpreadsheetLoader  - Ship hull spec [flare] not found in ship_data.csv

Umm... wat? There is no hull id "flare" in the stock game... What on earth is looking for one?

deleting log files to create new ones

Also you don't need to do this - the game automatically overwrites the "starsector.log" file every time it runs.
Logged

Mr. Sterling

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2017, 03:59:56 AM »

no idea same error in 3 log files and im not running any mods
« Last Edit: May 07, 2017, 04:02:03 AM by Mr. Sterling »
Logged

Alex

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 15992
    • View Profile
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #13 on: May 07, 2017, 09:40:10 AM »

Could you:

1) Get the game to crash and then
2) Zip up the log and email it to me?

fractalsoftworks [at] gmail [dot] com
Logged

Mr. Sterling

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: possible bugs
« Reply #14 on: May 07, 2017, 10:42:50 AM »

if it crashes again i will might still b in my trash can if so ill send this 1 too
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3