Fractal Softworks Forum
November 18, 2017, 10:59:08 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New blog post: Economy & Outposts (9/19/17); Starsector 0.8.1a is out!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 9
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.8.1a] Outer Rim Alliance v0.74 (27/09/2017)  (Read 39810 times)
Tartiflette
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2257


Kickstarter is NOT a magic spring of free money!


View Profile Email
« Reply #45 on: March 27, 2017, 12:11:57 AM »

I... Don't see how this could crash here. Can you give me any indication on the circumstances? In the middle of a battle? Right at the deployment? Any special ship-system online?
Logged

 
daggertx
Ensign
*
Posts: 19



View Profile
« Reply #46 on: March 27, 2017, 06:47:26 AM »

Sure.

Here is a screenshot of the mods I have.


Also in full is disclosure, I was messing around and have made two changes. I increased the tachyon lance to range 3000 (in starsector-core\data\weapons)and the flux dissipation (in mods\ORA\data\hulls)  for the ORA battleship to 9000. But it seem to run fine..well it runs fine until I attack one specific pirate fleet. It crashes in combat near the start.

I can provide the save and other stuff as well if you would like.

When I get home tonight I will set those back to normal if you think that is the cause, but I have played most of the weekend before the crash though with those settings.

Yes I am using java 1.8.0_111 64bit/32bit (I have both), and i have seen several posts about moving back to 1.7. I will try that also if you recommend it, but I think I have those for minecraft (which I rarely play if at all anymore).

Anyway, thank you!!

« Last Edit: March 27, 2017, 06:56:19 AM by daggertx » Logged
Tartiflette
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2257


Kickstarter is NOT a magic spring of free money!


View Profile Email
« Reply #47 on: March 27, 2017, 07:14:21 AM »

If you played so much with them without issue, I don't think the problem come from your java 8 (also it has nothing to do with the change you made) I'll look again when I get home but for now I'm rather puzzled.
Logged

 
daggertx
Ensign
*
Posts: 19



View Profile
« Reply #48 on: March 27, 2017, 08:31:42 AM »

I am willing to delete all the mods and download them again just to make sure there is no corruption if you want? Will not take long..
Logged
Tartiflette
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2257


Kickstarter is NOT a magic spring of free money!


View Profile Email
« Reply #49 on: March 27, 2017, 10:32:43 AM »

AAAAH I may know why! Stupid me! This is a script that I use in several mods and I may have forgotten to update the other ones with the new version. So while I don't see why it can crash within ORA, it mays be caused by Diable overwriting the good version. I'll need to check that when I get home.
Logged

 
daggertx
Ensign
*
Posts: 19



View Profile
« Reply #50 on: March 27, 2017, 11:25:20 AM »

Im a sqlserver/oracle/informix/mysql dba, and I say "stupid me" several times a day trying to keep this crap running.  Grin
Logged
Tartiflette
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2257


Kickstarter is NOT a magic spring of free money!


View Profile Email
« Reply #51 on: March 28, 2017, 12:29:08 AM »

Could you quickly test if these jars fix the problem? If so I'll update my mods.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/dhcoj8yrg9y2pvu/testJars.7z?dl=0
Logged

 
daggertx
Ensign
*
Posts: 19



View Profile
« Reply #52 on: March 28, 2017, 07:53:03 AM »

I am at work so had to remote into my home pc and update the jars. Here is the result.

90607 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Error compiling [data.scripts.plugins.SpriteRenderManager]
java.lang.RuntimeException: Error compiling [data.scripts.plugins.SpriteRenderManager]
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.scripts.ScriptStore$3.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: data.scripts.plugins.SpriteRenderManager
   at org.codehaus.janino.JavaSourceClassLoader.findClass(JavaSourceClassLoader.java:179)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
   ... 2 more
Logged
Tartiflette
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2257


Kickstarter is NOT a magic spring of free money!


View Profile Email
« Reply #53 on: March 28, 2017, 09:07:38 AM »

Ha damnit, I forgot to send you modified the settings with it. You need to rename the plugin called in data/settings.json from SpriteRenderManager to TRT_SpriteRenderManager. It's to check to see if the script was overriden by another mod.
Logged

 
daggertx
Ensign
*
Posts: 19



View Profile
« Reply #54 on: March 28, 2017, 09:36:51 AM »

No worries, after lunch I will make the change
Logged
Tartiflette
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2257


Kickstarter is NOT a magic spring of free money!


View Profile Email
« Reply #55 on: April 10, 2017, 04:02:49 PM »


Requires LazyLib

   DYNASECTOR INTEGRATION!

   I wasn't exactly expecting it before 0.8 but hey, when Dark.Revenant wants to integrate your faction you don't exactly try to argue... Also included, the Sempiternal Repeater. A large energy weapon able to dish out an inordinate amount of damage at very close range for a reasonable amount of flux.

  

   As for smaller changes:
 - The frigates have been slightly buffed.
 - The Revelation-class cruiser got a new powerful system: the Solid State Capacitors cuts in half all flux generated and converts it into hard flux, but negates all dissipation too. As such, the ship has been slightly nerfed.
 - Some QOL improvements to the weapon order when setting the firing groups.
 - The Litany will cause less friendly fire incidents.

   Please note that this update WILL BREAK SAVES, please delete all your mission variants before launching the game. Use Save Transfer to continue your journey.
« Last Edit: April 11, 2017, 11:12:24 AM by Tartiflette » Logged

 
majorfreak
Commander
***
Posts: 143


View Profile
« Reply #56 on: April 10, 2017, 08:30:44 PM »

oh. question: is it possible to use the console to add the hullmod, that enables broadsides, to the iliad?
Logged
AxleMC131
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1056


Amateur World-Builder


View Profile
« Reply #57 on: April 10, 2017, 08:39:30 PM »

oh. question: is it possible to use the console to add the hullmod, that enables broadsides, to the iliad?

... There's a hullmod that enables broadsides? This sounds odd to me.  Huh
Logged



"I ain't one to punch first, but if the mil' wants a piece of me tonight, then they're sure as hell gonna regret it in the morning!"
- Johnson "Johnny" Parker
cjusa
Captain
****
Posts: 274


Missiles and Mecha, my boys. Missiles and Mecha


View Profile Email
« Reply #58 on: April 10, 2017, 08:52:28 PM »

oh. question: is it possible to use the console to add the hullmod, that enables broadsides, to the iliad?

... There's a hullmod that enables broadsides? This sounds odd to me.  Huh
That would be helpful. Force a ship's AI to be broadside with a free hullmod.
Logged

Very few problems can't be solved with gratuitous violence and epic explosions.

I am pro at Paradox-Billiards-Vostroyan-Roulette-Fourth-Dimensional-Hypercube-Chess-Strip-Poker. Fight me.

I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Eagles and Falcons on fire off the L5 of Sindria. I watched Tachyon beams glitter in the dark near the Perseus Nebula...
Midnight Kitsune
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2126


Your Friendly Forum Furry!


View Profile
« Reply #59 on: April 10, 2017, 09:31:09 PM »

oh. question: is it possible to use the console to add the hullmod, that enables broadsides, to the iliad?

... There's a hullmod that enables broadsides? This sounds odd to me.  Huh
That would be helpful. Force a ship's AI to be broadside with a free hullmod.
Only way to force broadsides is to do what Tarti did in the Outer Rim Alliance mod
Logged

Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 9
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!