Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Long time player first time poster  (Read 2434 times)

Dirty Rider

• Ensign
    • View Profile
Long time player first time poster
« on: December 11, 2016, 03:06:11 PM »

As subject states, been on and off with this wonderful game now for few years. I get great enjoyment out of it. Lately though i read dev blogs and am not sure if I'm playing an old version or if its up to date. Seems like I'm up to date, ( starsector .0.7.a-RC3 ) if this is in fact the newest version could we expect a new one,  as this is getting to be lacking. While it may sound like a complaint its far from it. I know the development  cycles can drag on, but I've been playing this version now for over 6 months.

Hugs and kisses

Dirty

Dri

• Admiral
    • View Profile
Re: Long time player first time poster
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2016, 03:15:30 PM »

The last update was...what, 10 months ago? You're on the right version most likely and just need to be patient for another month or two until seemingly the biggest update of them all hits.

Sy

• Admiral
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2016, 04:31:13 PM »

welcome to the forum! :]

Starsector has always had long gaps in-between major updates, 6 months isn't out of the ordinary at all. we'd all love faster updates (well, aside from some mod authors maybe, who need to spend a lot of time on updating their stuff ^^), but there's only one guy working on the game full-time, and the quality and polish of the game even in it's current state makes it well worth the wait, imo.