Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Juggernaut Ship Discovered?  (Read 2080 times)

StarLord Zero

• Ensign
    • View Profile
Juggernaut Ship Discovered?
« on: July 11, 2016, 12:23:12 PM »

Ok, Well, to make this simple and quick, I'm a (relatively) new player (I think so), I have been playing Starsector for about 5 months on my Laptop, I THINK I have already mastered this game's style and mechanisms, etc..., after getting bored with normal gameplay, I decided to try mods...
To be honest I had a few troubles with installing mods, but I was able to succeed in the end, with Starsector+, Nexerelin, Console Commands, LazyLib, GraphicsLib, and a certain ship/weapons pack, I was ready for the "new" SS Experience, That's when I came across something VERY VERY interesting...
Now I don't know with which mod this came, but when I finished installing mods I created a new game in SS+ and used the <AllHulls> Console Command to see what new ships were added with the mods, I came across a ship called The "Custom Last Cruiser" from a "Super Zero" Class, The name was appealing, but the ship's appearance and size, not much, But I decided to try it anyway...

HOLY SH*T was the first thing I said (lol), This small ship could fire a gigantic red beam laser which made a horrifying sound, it could rain unholy barrages of energy projectiles all over the map, I tried it in simulation, this thing was able to tear apart an Onslaught Class Battleship and 9 fighter wings, all less in a minute...
Nope, that's not all, Yep, It's what you're thinking of... this thing can teleport AND slow down time with F and Right clicking (Respectively)