Fractal Softworks Forum
October 20, 2017, 04:34:24 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: New blog post: Economy & Outposts (9/19/17); Starsector 0.8.1a is out!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14] 15
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.8.1a] DynaSector 1.4.0  (Read 78476 times)
Drokkath
Commander
***
Posts: 184


Xenophilic Mutant Commando


View Profile
« Reply #195 on: June 16, 2017, 03:29:41 AM »

@marianojoey

Good to see new people pitching in here and into the game, have noticed a lot of folk with less than 100 posts on the forums along with myself. SS sure has gotten interesting than ever before to play.


As for the issue, it seems it was on Scy mod's end and not with this mod's end. Gonna restart my playthrough probably now with this mod/Dynasector as I'm still curious about it.
Logged

"No dictator, no invader, can hold an imprisoned population by force of arms forever. There is no greater power in the universe than the need for freedom. Against that power, governments and tyrants and armies cannot stand!" - Abassador G'kar
"I cheat a lot in singleplayer games to get my own therapy and enjoyment out of a singleplayer game." - Drokkath
marianojoey
Ensign
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #196 on: June 16, 2017, 04:43:49 PM »

I know what you mean. I started with SS back when you had experienced crew, marines were usefull for something sometimes and you had skill points separated from talent points. Smiley

I'm loving the way the game goes now. Smiley

And I'll post the crash (just had one again, after downloading -again- SCY mod) on their thread. Smiley
Logged
adimetro00
Commander
***
Posts: 107


View Profile Email
« Reply #197 on: June 18, 2017, 08:32:26 AM »

Are you planning on adding more faction mods when the 3rd faction building tournament is over? Can't wait to see more of this mod.
Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2298



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #198 on: June 19, 2017, 03:31:39 AM »

Some gameplay adjustments and a very important fix for faction hostility events.  You'll need to start a new save to see the benefits, however.

Download DynaSector 1.3.2
Download Mirror
(Requires LazyLib 2.2)

Git Repository

Edit DYNASECTOR_OPTIONS.ini to enable or disable DynaSector features!



If you want to convert a save (from vanilla or an old version), use Save Transfer to keep your progress.

We also recommend Version Checker to notify you when an update is ready.

Having problems?  Visit the Mod Troubleshooting Guide!



Other Downloads
Blackrock Drive Yards 0.9.0
Diable Avionics 1.84 RC3 (Updated!)
Exigency 0.7.2 (Not 0.8a-compatible yet!)
Interstellar Imperium 1.17.2 (Updated!)
Junk Pirates / P.A.C.K. / ASP Syndicate 2.6.0 (Not 0.8a-compatible yet!)
The Knights Templar 0.9.8c
The Mayorate 0.9.2 (Not 0.8a-compatible yet!)
Outer Rim Alliance 0.72 RC2 (Updated!)
Scy Nation 1.32 RC2 (Updated!)
Shadowyards Reconstruction Authority 0.6.1.2
Ship/Weapon Pack 1.3.0 (Updated!)
Tiandong Heavy Industries 1.1.2 (Not 0.8a-compatible yet!)
Underworld 1.1.2 (Updated!)


Recommended Mods
Audio Plus 1.1.0
Combat Chatter 1.7.2 (Updated!)
Common Radar 2.4c
Console Commands 3.0 (Not yet updated!)
GraphicsLib 1.2.1
Save Transfer 1.11.4 (Updated!)
Simulator Overhaul 1.3
Version Checker 1.7c


Optional Mods
Leading Pip 1.8.1
Nexerelin 0.8.1 (Updated!)
Steiner Foundation 1.2



Version 1.3.2
- Removed unnecessary textures
- Fixed eternal war bug (from vanilla)
- Adjustments to person bounties, again
Logged

Terbulus
Ensign
*
Posts: 3


View Profile Email
« Reply #199 on: June 19, 2017, 04:41:20 AM »

Getting a startup fail when using ds and metelson together

48015 [Thread-4] INFO  data.scripts.variants.DS_Database  - Metelson interceptor...
48110 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Ship hull variant [grudiver_wing] not found!
java.lang.RuntimeException: Ship hull variant [grudiver_wing] not found!
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.O00O.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.settings.StarfarerSettings$1.getVariant(Unknown Source)
   at data.scripts.variants.DS_Database.evaluateFleetCompositions(DS_Database.java:1327)
   at data.scripts.variants.DS_Database.init(DS_Database.java:859)
   at data.scripts.DSModPlugin.onApplicationLoad(DSModPlugin.java:225)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.ResourceLoaderState.init(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Logged
ANGRYABOUTELVES
Captain
****
Posts: 400


AE ALTADOON GHARTOK PADHOME


View Profile
« Reply #200 on: June 19, 2017, 06:48:13 AM »

Did the person bounty adjustments involve not offering bounties if your commission faction isn't hostile to the person bounty fleet's faction? Because I started a new playthrough with a Diable comission, they're not hostile to any of the person bounty factions besides the Cabal, and I'm not having any person bounties spawn at all.
Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2298



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #201 on: June 19, 2017, 09:38:34 AM »

Getting a startup fail when using ds and metelson together

48015 [Thread-4] INFO  data.scripts.variants.DS_Database  - Metelson interceptor...
48110 [Thread-4] ERROR com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain  - java.lang.RuntimeException: Ship hull variant [grudiver_wing] not found!
java.lang.RuntimeException: Ship hull variant [grudiver_wing] not found!
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.O00O.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.SpecStore.o00000(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.settings.StarfarerSettings$1.getVariant(Unknown Source)
   at data.scripts.variants.DS_Database.evaluateFleetCompositions(DS_Database.java:1327)
   at data.scripts.variants.DS_Database.init(DS_Database.java:859)
   at data.scripts.DSModPlugin.onApplicationLoad(DSModPlugin.java:225)
   at com.fs.starfarer.loading.ResourceLoaderState.init(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.state.AppDriver.begin(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.combat.CombatMain.main(Unknown Source)
   at com.fs.starfarer.StarfarerLauncher$1.run(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

That's Metelson's fault.  It's spawning loose wings as ships, which will crash the game regardless of DS.
Logged

Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2298



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #202 on: June 19, 2017, 09:57:19 AM »

Did the person bounty adjustments involve not offering bounties if your commission faction isn't hostile to the person bounty fleet's faction? Because I started a new playthrough with a Diable comission, they're not hostile to any of the person bounty factions besides the Cabal, and I'm not having any person bounties spawn at all.

Use the console command "BountyLevel 3"
Logged

ANGRYABOUTELVES
Captain
****
Posts: 400


AE ALTADOON GHARTOK PADHOME


View Profile
« Reply #203 on: June 19, 2017, 10:29:47 AM »

Did the person bounty adjustments involve not offering bounties if your commission faction isn't hostile to the person bounty fleet's faction? Because I started a new playthrough with a Diable comission, they're not hostile to any of the person bounty factions besides the Cabal, and I'm not having any person bounties spawn at all.

Use the console command "BountyLevel 3"
Thanks, that worked. That's interesting. I assume what's happening is that if you use the dynamic start and take the DA commission immediately, you don't get bounties because all the low-level bounties are pirates, and you can't increase the bounty level to the point that it's not just pirates because there are no bounties? And this bug wouldn't show up in anything resembling a normal playthrough because to get DA rep you'd need to take DA bounties. Weird.
Logged
dk1332
Commander
***
Posts: 118


View Profile Email
« Reply #204 on: June 28, 2017, 06:56:00 PM »

I need some help, I'm trying to figure out on how to set the player npc faction to use certain LPCs in their ships but for some reason no matter how many times I tried re configuring it, they won't appear in any fleet when using dynasector.
Logged
NightfallGemini
Commander
***
Posts: 133


View Profile
« Reply #205 on: June 28, 2017, 07:28:31 PM »

I've noticed that tons and tons and tons of salvage/scavenger (not the faction) fleets have been spawning in my game. Would this be a Dynasector thing, a Nex thing or a vanilla thing? :s
Logged
ANGRYABOUTELVES
Captain
****
Posts: 400


AE ALTADOON GHARTOK PADHOME


View Profile
« Reply #206 on: June 28, 2017, 07:30:23 PM »

I've noticed that tons and tons and tons of salvage/scavenger (not the faction) fleets have been spawning in my game. Would this be a Dynasector thing, a Nex thing or a vanilla thing? :s
Depends on what you mean by tons; there are a lot of salvage fleets in vanilla. If you're talking about having lots of salvage fleets clustering around markets and never leaving, that's a vanilla bug that's been fixed in the development version.
Logged
NightfallGemini
Commander
***
Posts: 133


View Profile
« Reply #207 on: June 28, 2017, 07:36:56 PM »

Yeah, that's exactly the issue I've been having. Thanks!
Logged
adimetro00
Commander
***
Posts: 107


View Profile Email
« Reply #208 on: July 03, 2017, 06:17:37 AM »

Darkrev, are you seriously working on this mod right now? Because there's a lot of good mods popping out right now.
Logged
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2298



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #209 on: July 03, 2017, 02:16:14 PM »

I'm actually not.  Very busy IRL.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14] 15
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!