Fractal Softworks Forum
January 18, 2017, 04:05:53 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Posted in-dev 0.8a patch notes (12/3/16); New blog post: Skill Overhaul (12/17/16)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
Author Topic: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3  (Read 16164 times)
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2039



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #30 on: November 29, 2016, 10:46:18 AM »

Post Processing is not used in most situations, and can be disabled without image quality loss.
Logged

DornoDiosMio
Ensign
*
Posts: 25


View Profile
« Reply #31 on: November 30, 2016, 08:33:20 AM »

Post Processing is not used in most situations, and can be disabled without image quality loss.

Thanks for the reply. I figured it wouldn't be that big of a deal. This will let me stick w/ the current driver and enjoy the performance benefits in any new games I decide to play while not flying among the stars.

Also, I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for ALL the incredible work you've done with your various Starsector mods. I couldn't imagine playing without them. Thank you!
Logged
Mini S
Ensign
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #32 on: January 06, 2017, 01:14:29 PM »

Hi. This is a nice mod but could you add something in the in the in game settings that would activate/deactivate/change the graphics properties.
It just fell weird to change graphics configuration on a text file.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2017, 09:10:40 AM by Mini S » Logged

?
Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2039



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #33 on: January 06, 2017, 03:49:36 PM »

I would have done so, were it physically possible.
Logged

Dark.Revenant
Admiral
*****
Posts: 2039



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #34 on: January 08, 2017, 01:40:46 AM »

Major bugfix.  Nvidia optimizations killed some perfectly reasonable shader logic with a short-circuit style problem.


Download GraphicsLib 1.0.3
Also known as ShaderLib.
Download Mirror
(Requires LazyLib 2.1)

Edit GRAPHICS_OPTIONS.ini to enable or disable GraphicsLib features!



We also recommend Version Checker to notify you when an update is ready.

Warning: Make sure Starsector is GPU-Accelerated!
Mobile or integrated chipsets are known to have serious graphical artifacts!

Having problems?  Visit the Mod Troubleshooting Guide!



Change Log
1.0.3
- Nvidia post processing bug is fixed
Logged

Sy
Admiral
*****
Posts: 662



View Profile Email
« Reply #35 on: January 08, 2017, 08:43:55 AM »

much appreciated. :]
Logged
Elaron
Ensign
*
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #36 on: January 08, 2017, 08:53:29 AM »

Thank you!
Logged
Mini S
Ensign
*
Posts: 15


View Profile
« Reply #37 on: January 12, 2017, 10:10:30 AM »

Dark.Revenant just to warn you.

The Version Checker mod send me to the ShaderLib mod thread when i select the option to go to the forum thread of the GraphicsLib.
Logged

?
gorgotz
Ensign
*
Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #38 on: January 16, 2017, 09:35:10 AM »

hey guys i have a problem with graphics lib when i boot it up with any mod or no mod it blurs the screen in combat what am i doing wrong
Logged
Midnight Kitsune
Admiral
*****
Posts: 1365



View Profile
« Reply #39 on: January 16, 2017, 11:01:13 AM »

hey guys i have a problem with graphics lib when i boot it up with any mod or no mod it blurs the screen in combat what am i doing wrong
Sounds like either SS is using your integrated card or you don't have a good enough card for SS GLib
Logged

Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
Sy
Admiral
*****
Posts: 662



View Profile Email
« Reply #40 on: January 16, 2017, 12:07:23 PM »

hey guys i have a problem with graphics lib when i boot it up with any mod or no mod it blurs the screen in combat what am i doing wrong
if the issue comes from your card just not being good enough, as Kitsune suggests, you can try disabling some of the more resource-demanding features individually in \Starsector\mods\GraphicsLib\GRAPHICS_OPTIONS.ini and see if you can get it to work that way. or you can even disable all of GraphicsLib's features entirely by setting "enableShaders": in that file to false, which allows you to keep the mod enabled in the launcher (for other mods that may require it enabled) without it affecting your game in any way.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!