Fractal Softworks Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Starsector 0.9.1a is out! (05/10/19); Updated the Forum Rules and Guidelines (02/29/20); Blog post: GIF Roundup (04/11/20)

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 8

Author Topic: [0.9.1a] GraphicsLib 1.4.1  (Read 217134 times)

Dark.Revenant

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2553
    • View Profile
    • Sc2Mafia
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.2
« Reply #30 on: November 29, 2016, 10:46:18 AM »

Post Processing is not used in most situations, and can be disabled without image quality loss.
Logged

DornoDiosMio

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.2
« Reply #31 on: November 30, 2016, 08:33:20 AM »

Post Processing is not used in most situations, and can be disabled without image quality loss.

Thanks for the reply. I figured it wouldn't be that big of a deal. This will let me stick w/ the current driver and enjoy the performance benefits in any new games I decide to play while not flying among the stars.

Also, I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for ALL the incredible work you've done with your various Starsector mods. I couldn't imagine playing without them. Thank you!
Logged

Mini S

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.2
« Reply #32 on: January 06, 2017, 01:14:29 PM »

Hi. This is a nice mod but could you add something in the in the in game settings that would activate/deactivate/change the graphics properties.
It just fell weird to change graphics configuration on a text file.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2017, 08:22:08 AM by Mini S »
Logged

Dark.Revenant

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2553
    • View Profile
    • Sc2Mafia
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.2
« Reply #33 on: January 06, 2017, 03:49:36 PM »

I would have done so, were it physically possible.
Logged

Dark.Revenant

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2553
    • View Profile
    • Sc2Mafia
    • Email
[0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3
« Reply #34 on: January 08, 2017, 01:40:46 AM »

Major bugfix.  Nvidia optimizations killed some perfectly reasonable shader logic with a short-circuit style problem.


Download GraphicsLib 1.0.3
Also known as ShaderLib.
Download Mirror
(Requires LazyLib 2.1)

Edit GRAPHICS_OPTIONS.ini to enable or disable GraphicsLib features!



We also recommend Version Checker to notify you when an update is ready.

Warning: Make sure Starsector is GPU-Accelerated!
Mobile or integrated chipsets are known to have serious graphical artifacts!

Having problems?  Visit the Mod Troubleshooting Guide!



Change Log
1.0.3
- Nvidia post processing bug is fixed
Logged

Sy

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1225
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3
« Reply #35 on: January 08, 2017, 08:43:55 AM »

much appreciated. :]
Logged

Elaron

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3
« Reply #36 on: January 08, 2017, 08:53:29 AM »

Thank you!
Logged

Mini S

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3
« Reply #37 on: January 12, 2017, 10:10:30 AM »

Dark.Revenant just to warn you.

The Version Checker mod send me to the ShaderLib mod thread when i select the option to go to the forum thread of the GraphicsLib.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2017, 08:21:16 AM by Mini S »
Logged

gorgotz

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3
« Reply #38 on: January 16, 2017, 09:35:10 AM »

hey guys i have a problem with graphics lib when i boot it up with any mod or no mod it blurs the screen in combat what am i doing wrong
Logged

Midnight Kitsune

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2691
  • Your Friendly Forum Friend
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3
« Reply #39 on: January 16, 2017, 11:01:13 AM »

hey guys i have a problem with graphics lib when i boot it up with any mod or no mod it blurs the screen in combat what am i doing wrong
Sounds like either SS is using your integrated card or you don't have a good enough card for SS GLib
Logged
Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Spoiler
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
[close]

Sy

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 1225
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3
« Reply #40 on: January 16, 2017, 12:07:23 PM »

hey guys i have a problem with graphics lib when i boot it up with any mod or no mod it blurs the screen in combat what am i doing wrong
if the issue comes from your card just not being good enough, as Kitsune suggests, you can try disabling some of the more resource-demanding features individually in \Starsector\mods\GraphicsLib\GRAPHICS_OPTIONS.ini and see if you can get it to work that way. or you can even disable all of GraphicsLib's features entirely by setting "enableShaders": in that file to false, which allows you to keep the mod enabled in the launcher (for other mods that may require it enabled) without it affecting your game in any way.
Logged

Nick XR

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 378
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3
« Reply #41 on: January 22, 2017, 09:38:24 PM »

Anyway we could get dynamic shadows based on light sources (beam weapons, explosions)? I've seen a few games like StarSector do that and they look amazing.

Dark.Revenant

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2553
    • View Profile
    • Sc2Mafia
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3
« Reply #42 on: January 23, 2017, 09:48:27 AM »

Starsector sprites are 2d and have no height information.  The normal maps are slapdash as they are, being largely auto-generated, but a height map that would hold up to inspection is simply not possible.
Logged

Idegen

  • Ensign
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3
« Reply #43 on: February 11, 2017, 11:16:03 AM »

Hi! I started using this mod, then recently it (I'm pretty sure it's this one, did some experimenting) started doing this:

The game is using the not-integrated GPU, and the driver is up to date. I don't know what that's called, so couldn't really search for it, so sorry, if this has been solved already.
Anyway, thanks for the help in advance :)
(Ops, sorry, huge image)
« Last Edit: February 11, 2017, 11:19:30 AM by Idegen »
Logged

Midnight Kitsune

  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Posts: 2691
  • Your Friendly Forum Friend
    • View Profile
Re: [0.7.2a] GraphicsLib 1.0.3
« Reply #44 on: February 11, 2017, 12:56:52 PM »

You can disable GraphicsLib in the SETTINGS.INI file. Set "enableShaders" to false and that will stop those graphics bugs.
It seems to me like the game is still using the integrated card but I have no idea on how to force SS to use it... Sorry
Logged
Stop trying to balance the game around a few minmaxers...
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

Tired of having your game crash because of out of date mods? Then click here!
Spoiler
Get Version Checker today! Now with 90% less hassle! Simply toss it into your mod folder, activate the mod like a normal one and BINGO you will now be informed of any and all updates when you start SS campaign up!
[close]
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 8